We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Nearby Hotels
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$178
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
$172
$127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$175
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$239
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveler rating
458
434
129
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
434
129
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressarches national parkgranola barsfire pitpool areaoutskirts of townhotel is locatednorth sidethe breakfast areafree breakfastgreat poolwould stay here againsofa bedfront desk staffplenty of parkingking suitebike storage
Filter
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. We checked in around 8pm and went up to our room. What a large room!! We weren't expecting it to be so large. We had 3 kids with us, so we reserved the room with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. The rooms were new, and very nice. We had ample closet space and the bathroom was great...even with 4 girls!!

The pool was amazing, and the firepit was fun. We spent many hours in the pool and the temperature was perfect. The 2 hot tubs were nice, and we liked soaking in them after a long days hike.

The breakfast was nice, always well stocked and had lots of tables. The attendants were always re-stocking the food, and everything was warm. The biscuits and gravy was something I have not had at a Holiday Inn Express, and they were delicious!

We had an amazing stay, and will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bbsteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed early July while visiting Canyonlands / Arches Parks. Nice modern facility with outdoor pool. Interior and rooms well appointed and had a nice overall feel. Good morning breakfast ( included ) with friendly staff all around. A bit pricey ( although peak season in July ) but still compareable to other major hotel chains in the area. Was 1 of the best overall hotels have stayed in anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lagerbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great new room(they have upgraded and added more rooms and an outdoor pool)
Huge room,well suite really. And very very comfortable.
Pool was nice but very full so not much time in there. Great location on the outskirts of town.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank p3x701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Everything was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Carol was a great help in organizing our two night stay and made sure we obtained all of the benefits that were available to IHG Platinum Reward Club Members.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FRED L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

A nicely upgraded version of your typical motor lodge. If there was a ranking between "average" and "very good", say, "good", I would have chosen that. Clean lobby and rooms, friendly service, ample parking, and probably THE closest hotel to Arches National Park in Moab - 3 minute drive! The breakfast was a joke, held in a dimly lit, rather depressing dining room (why would you spend one minute in there when you are in such a beautiful place like Moab?!). But otherwise, no complaints - a fine choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ironrooster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear ironrooster73,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your overall visit with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews