We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our greeting at check in was perfect. This HI Express is one of the best! Great internet connection, clean, large rooms and good breakfast. No construction or renovating during our stay. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank beannie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Holiday Inn in Moab, Utah is located near the entrance to Arches National Park. Arches National Park is the site of many famed natural arches made of stone, for example, Delicate Arch. Delicate Arch is one of the great icons of the United States of America, along with the Grand Canyon, Golden Gate Bridge, and Empire State Building. In other words, Delicate Arch has become a symbol of sorts.

This Holiday Inn has the advantage in that it is located on the outskirts of town, well away from the hubbub of restaurants, art and photography galleries, gift shops, taverns, and OTHER HOTELS!!! Some visitors, but certainly not all, see the State of Utah as a place to commune with the greatest landscape scenery that America has to offer, and to engage in this communion in peace and quiet. For these people, the location of the Holiday Inn just to the north of town will be a plus.

This Holiday Inn offers a generous free breakfast nook, with all-you-can-eat omlets, on-the-spot-cooked Belgian waffles, and sausages. This Holiday Inn also has a large swimming pool for visitors. From the parking lot, one can enjoy some of the untamed scenery that exists, before setting off for the nearby Arches National Park and northern entrance to Canyonlands National Park. At the time we stayed at this Holiday Inn, which was in the early summer of 2007, there was a dune buggy convention, and dozens of dune buggies were parked near this Holiday Inn, all waiting for their drivers and passengers. In the evening, we drove into the center of Moab, and toured the galleries and had supper at one of the restaurants. But at night, Holiday Inn was our home base for what, as it turned out, was the greatest vacation in my life.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TomBrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

So this place is a little outside the actual city,somewhat at the start. The service provided is good. Though there were renovations going on when we stayed..it didn't cause any problem. The view is also good but I am sure if you want the view you can find a better one. But I recommend this place if you are looking for a comfortably stay. The breakfast was okay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Apurva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Despite the construction going on in other parts of the hotel, the rooms in which my wife and other people in our traveling party, were absolutely new. New TVs, comfy beds, plenty of room. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area (an often under appreciated aspect of service). The breakfast was so-so, I have had worse, but I have had better. Although the Holiday Inn isn't right downtown, it is very close to the main street and to the entrance to Arches National Park. We will definitely stay there next time we pass though town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NA-Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the end of Dec. The room was clean and comfortable. They are renovating the hotel but there was no disturbance. You could hear the kids in the room next door running around and yelling. The people at the front desk were nice and helpful. We did have a problem with a clogged toilet. Breakfast was ok, on the upside this is the first hotel I have been to that had enough seating for breakfast. Over all the stay was great and we will be returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isitmeUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel as part of our visit to the Arches Park. The hotel was in pristine condition, and we stay at one of the newest rooms (recent expansion). Everything was impeccable. The receptionist was very friendly. However, breakfast was so-so (otherwise I would have given them a 5). The breakfast items were the usual frozen or processed food commonly seen in other hotels. Healthy options were very limited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOLAS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

One of the best Holiday Inn Express on our travels from Texas to Colorado to Moab. Beautiful views, very clean rooms with very hot water, a very comfy clean bed and great breakfast, Wanda who checked us in was so helpful and accommodating, gave us a map of all restaurants opened. Great welcome and stay. Laundry room very clean. They are renovating hotel but did not disrupt our stay, we will come back here to stay.. Off to New Mexico in morning will update our next Holiday Inn Express..

Room Tip: Join their rewards club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 37 in Moab
1,269 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
2.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
870 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $75 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing