We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why in the world would this be rated so well?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Gunnison, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“why in the world would this be rated so well?”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

1st the bad news. We were told we had to prepay full rate to reserve rm as it was the last and the weekend was a biggy for the town. Night 1 of 2 was horrifying. One of the party "tried" to sleep on the sofa bed....wow. Okay here's the good news. The mgr apologized, said the call was redirected by error and that is why the obligation to prepay; otherwise it's always optional; and the sofa bed, they advised, should really be used only for little kids. They compensated with a nice discount. Now the really super news is I cannot beliEVE how comfy the comforter and pillows are! I have never slept in such a nice bed. EVERYTHING including very attentive staff and breakfast were top rate. A bit pricey, however.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank indepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    406
    124
    47
    25
See reviews for
380
395
46
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

... and I've seen a lot of them. They told us they'd just remodeled and it was very nice. The room was fine as well. The pool is especially nice.

The staff was extremely friendly and responsive. One day they'd forgotten to make up our room by the time we returned at about 5PM. A call to the desk and 3 cleaning people arrived about 2 minutes later. Afterwords, they sought us out (we'd left the room so they could work) and apologized for their error.

The only downside is it isn't right in town but rather a few miles north. Too far to walk, I'd think, but a very pretty setting.

This was my first visit to Moab so I haven't seen any other motels, but this was lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevej2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We traveled to Moab in August and it was 98 degrees when we arrived. What a treat to find a brand new pool area, complete with arch and waterfall to get us in the mood for next day's visit to Arches National Park! This is a fabulous amenity for the Holiday Inn (especially if traveling with children) and we really enjoyed our time there. Location is 5 minute car ride into town for shopping and dining. While you can't easily walk to town, you can look out onto the gorgeous red rocks which surround the hotel. This is the reason we traveled to Moab, not to browse through the touristy downtown area. Drive another few minutes in the opposite direction and you're at the entrance to Arches. We thought the location was just fine. Rooms were modern and comfortable and the hot breakfast was very good. Price was a little high for a Holiday Inn Express, but you do pay for the location. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our second stay here at Holiday Inn Express Moab and it has been great both times. The newly remodeled pool area was a real treat this time, however. The arch with fire on top and waterfall below....genius! The room we stayed in had two very comfortable queen beds and a sitting area with couch (that makes into a bed) so there was plenty of room to spread out. The free breakfast has a good variety of food and one of the most spacious breakfast areas I have seen in a hotel with this type of service. It is on the north end of town which makes it a quick drive to Arches National Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wombat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I always like a Holiday Inn Express. But this one was amazing. Loved the mattresses on the beds. Rooms were very clean. Pool area was a great place to hang out. Hotel service was great! The breakfast was very good for a hotel. Wish the location was closer to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UtahBbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our room was very nicely appointed. Bedding was top-notch and mattress was just right. Bathroom was huge. The bedroom was on the small side. If you stay there you must go out to the pool. The views to the red cliffs that surround you are magnificent. The breakfast that is included with the room was the "usual" , no cooked to order here. Overall, the hotel was very clean and seemed very new. We paid $200 for a king bed, double occupancy. The main downside is the hotel is located way out of town. There are no restaurants within walking distance. Otherwise I recommend this hotel. By the way, September is their busiest month; book in advance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restaurantguy117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manville, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been traveling cross country and so far this has to be the absolute best stay yet. This property has been renovated and is absolutely first class, the room was immaculate and well decorated,the havoc system was splendid,it was super quiet an performed the best I have ever seen,breakfast was good and the personnel was charming.I wish I could have stayed longer it was that relaxing, good job Holiday Inn Express I will now look for more HI to finish my adventure.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Papalincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 35 in Moab
1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#9 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing