We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So refreshing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I stayed here the last night of my stay in Moab, and after four days of a mediocre hotel downtown it was nice to get a good nights sleep before heading home the next morning,

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of October. Have passed through Moab a couple of times during the hotter months and wanted to stay when it was cooler. This hotel is what you can always expect from an H.I. ex.: good breakfast, very comfortable/usable room, perfect size pool/spa to relax in.. solid all the way around....Do not come here if you are someone who stays all day in a room for vacation!.... Wonderful helpful staff made up of great locals who want you to love the area that they care about so much. Made sure we were stocked with water/snacks for our hikes and gave us local places to eat,drink and relax during the meals! Its 1/2 mile from the edge of town, between Arches and Moab. Thanks for such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Quietest rooms are on the upstairs west......families should try for the eastern side by pool/machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doc0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We were lucky to find a room at this hotel, Moab gets often crowded! Ours was the biggest room, really brand new and fully equipped; the bed could be more comfortable, there was something wrong about the mattress (probably too new and not unpacked). You get a good breakfast included in room rate and there's a swimming pool as well. You need the car/bike to go to town. The staff is friendly and getting experienced. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed for four nights and enjoyed this hotel.

The rooms are nice and clean, and there is plenty of counter space in the bathroom. There is plenty of parking and even a space to lock up your bike if you have one. The hotel is located on the edge of town, so it's not right in the center. It is quite and has a pretty good view of the rocks.

The continental breakfast is good and has a variety of food like eggs, meats, cereal, fresh fruit, milk, coffee, juices, yogurt, toast, breads and pastries.The pool is decent, however it only goes to five feet in depth. It is connected to the hot tub which is nice. Towels are located in the pool area. The wi-fi access was great from all points in the hotel. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agent-Mango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We spent 2 nights here in September. The rooms were very nice, the sq. footage roomy, but they were unable to accommodate our need for a feather-free room. My wife was miserable for 2 nights. This was the first time I've encountered this problem. Most hotels use foam pillow anyway, so no problems. Here, it was feather or none. If this was a Hampton Inn, the room would have been free. The breakfast was very good for this quality level hotel. The location was perfect for all our activities. If feathers are not an issue for you, I would recommend this hotel for this area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was our first time at Holiday Inn Express and we would not stay here again. I will say that our room was clean. Check-in took forever. We made advance pre-paid reservations several months ago and they hadn't charged the card properly. The fitted sheets on the beds do not fit and frequently came off during lounging or sleep. The A/C in our room was also very noisy. The breakfast was somewhat average--high in carbohydrates and very low in healthy options. The pool was terrible. It was so noisy in that small room. The tile on the deck was extremely slippery and we saw at least one bad fall and several near-falls in the short time we were in the pool area. After that, we opted to go to the Moab Rec. Center pool which is incredible--one of the nicest public pools I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We checked in and were promptly greeted as "Priority" members....given water, snacks, etc (which NONE of the Holiday Inn chains we stayed during this trip did). On each of our hotel reservations, I ALWAYS request rooms away from elevators/stairs, and I also did on this booking. Because of our previous night stay in another town, I inquired about the room location first, and was shown on a map where it was located, and it was 2 doors down from elevator. When I requested another room and showed them my copy of the reservation, they moved around other guests to accommodate us. They also called our room to make sure that the location worked for us. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was your typical hotel fare....nothing outstanding, but not bad.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly if you are concerned about the room location...when requesting certain locations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meikner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 37 in Moab
1,269 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
2.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
869 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab

Address: 1515 Hwy 191 North, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $75 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the banks of the mighty Colorado river sits the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Artistically decorated, this three story, 79 room hotel is surrounded by the majestic red rock cliffs of southeastern Utah. All of our rooms and suites are beautifully appointed for business or pleasure. Each room has a 27' television, free wireless internet access, two line phones with voicemail, coffee maker, irons, and ironing boards. The one and two bed suites include a queen size sleeper sofa, refrigerators and microwaves. The Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites features the express start breakfast with a complimentary copy of the USA today to get your morning off right. Just a short drive by car brings you to the entrances of Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. For the more adventuresome, how about you at the wheel of a four wheel drive in the rugged back country experiencing awe inspiring scenery. If four wheels are to tame, consider two wheels on the infamous Slick Rock bike trail, or show no fear rafting the white water rapids of the Colorado river. Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend away or a week full of adventure, the Moab Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is the place to be in South Eastern Utah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Moab
Holiday Inn Express Moab
Holiday Inn Moab
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing