We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy breakfast been coming to moab for years and always eat at the same place for breakfast ..yeah you know the place..”
Review of Moab Grill

Moab Grill
Ranked #34 of 83 Restaurants in Moab
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: South of downtown,offering everything from breakfast to great burgers to bbq ribs, steaks, seafood and salads, $1 dollar pancakes on saturday mornings and a wonderful seafood lobster boil on fridays.
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
1 review
“Yummy breakfast been coming to moab for years and always eat at the same place for breakfast ..yeah you know the place..”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Breakfast was very good and appealing when it arrived at the table..Corn beef hash yummy Rye toast yummy.Ham Steak yummy..Hash browns yummy ..Skip the other places and give this one a try..

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    189
    88
    39
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesilla, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs-Oh Yeah!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Excellent, Really good white sausage gravy. Eggs just right. Service was good, prompt, friendly. The watercolor artwork on the walls was a big bonus. I will go back to try more of the menu just to enjoy the setting. Pricing is low to mid range and quantities are large. This place is not noisy and over crowded like so many places in town. Large spacious booths, sunny but not too hot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WheelsUp1way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old School Meat and Potatoes”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Lots of local dining here, but most of them seniors. The food is like old-style cafeteria quality. Fried meat, mashed potatoes and gravy, all high fat and very unimaginative. They've probably been using the same menu for the last 20+ years. I ordered a steak salad and it was passable, but it really tasted more like mystery mean than steak. Unless you're starving and there's no other choice, I wouldn't bother.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kamdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best chocolate cake I ever had”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I agree with most of the other reviews. We ate here because other places had too long a waiting list. Service was great and friendly -- my water was never empty. Food was ok. We splurged on desert - a chocolate cake creation for $8.95 that could have satisifed four people. It really was the best chocolate cake I have ever had, although some people would say it was more like a layered brownie.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jduganmitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok food and Ok service”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The food's ok for breakfast. If you're staying at the Big Horn Lodge and get a 10% discount ticket, be prepared for the staff to not know how to calculate it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SV40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moab Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moab Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing