We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Word....WOW!”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2006

The Red Cliffs Lodge couldn't have been nicer. The "cheesy" photo they use highlighting the red and green doesn't do the place justice. This is a very nice lodge in an unbelievably beautiful location. The staff was very friendly, professional and courteous. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious and great views in the river front rooms. The restaurant was a little pricey but what hotel restaurant isn't. The food was excellent and again the view of the Colorado River was amazing from the dining room. The lodge is 14 miles from downtown Moab but the drive has spectacular views that you don't get tired of. I would definitely recommend and will do again.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DaytonaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,506 - 2,512 of 2,974 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2006

Just returned from a three-night stay at the Red Cliffs Lodge. While I agree with some of the reviewers that the property is structured more in the fashion of a motel (all rooms have outside entrances) rather than a traditional lodge, the layout does not detract from the tranquility or quality of this hotel. Rooms are large and comfortable, and include a nice kitchenette. Dined at the restaurant one evening, and although service was somewhat slow, the food was fine. Sunset views from the restaurant patio over the Colorado River are amazing. Just one note of advice - ask for a room with a Colorado River view if possible. My room was on the opposite side of the resort, backing up to the resort's stables. I would have liked to spend time on the room's patio, but the smell from the stables was too strong - perhaps a real example of life in the "Old West" that I am just not used to! Nonetheless, I already am planning a return visit to Red Cliffs Lodge..

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TravelingP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2006

In a word fabulous.....THE RED CLIFFS IS AWESOME>>>>>
We had planned on staying 2 nights and immediately upon our arrival decided to add a third night to our stay. The rooms are great, with a nice kitchen area, we had a river view, which I strongly recommend. However, there were just finishing some beautiful log style cabins, with a huge bathroom kitchen, jacuzzi in the bedroom and a deck looking out on the Colorado River...prices seemed reasonable.....and they are just gorgeous. Our husbands went for a horseback ride with Mark, one of the Wranglers working at the ranch, and they are still talking about ride and the views, and what a great tour they had. Not to mention the fact that Mark was originally from the Detroit area and a Red Wings fan. The staff is fabulous, they were always willing to answer any questions and help in any way they could. The ranch is a few miles out, which adds to the ambiance of the setting....The views of the cliffs and the river are outstanding. The meals are great, but a bit pricey. However, considering the views and convienence, not that unreasonable. The only downside would be that they do not offer sandwiches and lighter meals, with the exception of a few appetizers. The site also has a really neat film museum of movies that have been shot in the Moab area. One evening we saw a tall gentlemen in a cowboy hat and we were told this was the ower. We would have loved to sit and talk to him about what brought in to the Red Cliffs....This was our first trip to Utah, doing the Grand Circle National Parks Tour, and I would have to say Moab and the Red Cliffs was my favorite. I would not hesitate to return there for a long weekend getaway.....

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pjvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Denver Colorado
13
Reviewed June 18, 2006

We had a group of 25 families, all CEO's of large companies and their families. I was responsible for the event with our group. The experience was superb!! The accomadations are great, the setting spectacular, but best of all was the staff. These people understand hospitality and made our stay a real pleasure. They arranged for riding, biking, rafting, group dinners, entertainment and it all was flawless. I am in the hotel business and have seen many hotels and Red Cliffs Lodge does it as well as it can be done.

Stayed: June 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, Colorado
12
Reviewed June 18, 2006

We recently hosted a weekend of family fun - 24 families, or 100 guests including children, at Moab's Red Cliff's Lodge. I have never experienced a more gracious and friendly staff! The Lodge accomodations were wonderfully desert vernacular, the pool was a great place to hang out and cool off! And our evening cowboy dinners on the lawn with smores around a campfire were the perfect end to adventure filled days! The Lodge is located on the edge of the Colorado River between fantastic towering canyon rims - all views were magic! All of our family members participated in numerous activities to include biking, trail riding, hiking, and river rafting - by numbers alone there was plenty of room for error however the weekend came off without a hitch - every participant returned raving reviews - the Lodge staff was integral in making this weekend a complete and total success! I will always book the Red Cliff Lodge when visiting Moab! Thanks again!!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Salt Lake City, UT
17
Reviewed June 7, 2006

We utilized the Red Cliffs Lodge as the site for a meeting of a physician group, and our experience couldn't have been more wonderful. It is the most beautifully situated hotel I have ever stayed in. The location seems far removed from the rest of the world, giving one a great sense of solitude after the hustle and bustle of life. The rooms were large and comfortable, and the kitchenette was a great amenity. All of the rooms have private patios, and our patio overlooked the Colorado River. What a spectacular view! It was a treat in the mornings to watch the sun rise through the red rock and to sit in the afternoons and look for birds and other wildlife on the river--how relaxing.

We ate at the hotel on several occasions, both in the restaurant and at catered meals. The food was very simple but very good, befitting the location. Dinner on the restaurant patio in the evening is a real treat because the color of the rocks changes almost constantly as the sun is setting. The moonrise is breathtaking.

I can't say enough about the wonderful service our group received at the Lodge. Everyone was genuinely friendly and bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of. They really went the extra mile and their efforts were greatly appreciated. We can't wait to have our meeting their again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2006

My husband and I recently traveled to Arizona and Utah; staying at 5 different cities/hotels during the two weeks. The Red Cliffs Lodge was by far our favorite of the trip. We did not like the town of Moab much (too touristy) so we were glad to drive down the gorgeous River Road to Red Cliffs Lodge. And once there, we hated to leave! The views and the scenery are even better than on the internet - just breathtaking and ever changing due to the different light cast on the cliffs during morning or evening. The rooms are huge and "cowboy beautiful" with hand made furniture, great beds and bathrooms, and every amenity you could want. We had a great kitchen with microwave and refrigerator so could store breakfast, drinks and snacks for our travels. You walk outside the room to a creek and beautiful trees with the horses grazing in the field and the beautiful red cliffs rising above. Paradise! There's a great (free) movie museum showing the Westerns filmed at the ranch. We did not eat at the lodge's restaurant as we were out exploring Arches and Canyonland National Parks. The best food we found in Moab was at The Moab Brewery - a fun place with excellent service and smoked tri-tip steak that will melt in your mouth. Steak, homemade onion rings and a microbrewed beer - just the thing after a hot day in Utah!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
763 reviews
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
8.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,401 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $118 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing