We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect!”
Reviewed June 18, 2006

We recently hosted a weekend of family fun - 24 families, or 100 guests including children, at Moab's Red Cliff's Lodge. I have never experienced a more gracious and friendly staff! The Lodge accomodations were wonderfully desert vernacular, the pool was a great place to hang out and cool off! And our evening cowboy dinners on the lawn with smores around a campfire were the perfect end to adventure filled days! The Lodge is located on the edge of the Colorado River between fantastic towering canyon rims - all views were magic! All of our family members participated in numerous activities to include biking, trail riding, hiking, and river rafting - by numbers alone there was plenty of room for error however the weekend came off without a hitch - every participant returned raving reviews - the Lodge staff was integral in making this weekend a complete and total success! I will always book the Red Cliff Lodge when visiting Moab! Thanks again!!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,964
    589
    117
    43
    10
See reviews for
891
1,236
64
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 7, 2006

We utilized the Red Cliffs Lodge as the site for a meeting of a physician group, and our experience couldn't have been more wonderful. It is the most beautifully situated hotel I have ever stayed in. The location seems far removed from the rest of the world, giving one a great sense of solitude after the hustle and bustle of life. The rooms were large and comfortable, and the kitchenette was a great amenity. All of the rooms have private patios, and our patio overlooked the Colorado River. What a spectacular view! It was a treat in the mornings to watch the sun rise through the red rock and to sit in the afternoons and look for birds and other wildlife on the river--how relaxing.

We ate at the hotel on several occasions, both in the restaurant and at catered meals. The food was very simple but very good, befitting the location. Dinner on the restaurant patio in the evening is a real treat because the color of the rocks changes almost constantly as the sun is setting. The moonrise is breathtaking.

I can't say enough about the wonderful service our group received at the Lodge. Everyone was genuinely friendly and bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of. They really went the extra mile and their efforts were greatly appreciated. We can't wait to have our meeting their again next year.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2006

My husband and I recently traveled to Arizona and Utah; staying at 5 different cities/hotels during the two weeks. The Red Cliffs Lodge was by far our favorite of the trip. We did not like the town of Moab much (too touristy) so we were glad to drive down the gorgeous River Road to Red Cliffs Lodge. And once there, we hated to leave! The views and the scenery are even better than on the internet - just breathtaking and ever changing due to the different light cast on the cliffs during morning or evening. The rooms are huge and "cowboy beautiful" with hand made furniture, great beds and bathrooms, and every amenity you could want. We had a great kitchen with microwave and refrigerator so could store breakfast, drinks and snacks for our travels. You walk outside the room to a creek and beautiful trees with the horses grazing in the field and the beautiful red cliffs rising above. Paradise! There's a great (free) movie museum showing the Westerns filmed at the ranch. We did not eat at the lodge's restaurant as we were out exploring Arches and Canyonland National Parks. The best food we found in Moab was at The Moab Brewery - a fun place with excellent service and smoked tri-tip steak that will melt in your mouth. Steak, homemade onion rings and a microbrewed beer - just the thing after a hot day in Utah!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 8, 2006

Just got back from our trip to Moab and can't say enough about Red Cliffs Lodge!!
The pictures of this lodge are amazing online (why we chose to stay here) but the views are even better in person!!! The view from our very clean and spacious suite overlooked the Colorado River and the Red Rock formations of the Castle Valley area. The first night we arrived -I watched from our private patio as the lodge's horses (available for riding daily) ran by and frolicked along the river. Breathtaking sunsets, friendliest hotel staff I've encountered, and great meals at the lodge restaurant (big portions- try the Elk..)
During our visit, my wife and I had planned (for many months) to elope with a private ceremony under Castleton Tower in Moab. We thankfully had our lodging booked at Red Cliffs Lodge because unexpectedly came the rain, and the wind- which did not stop all day, rare for Moab I think. We needed a B-plan quick!! Sandy (the Lodge mgr)is an angel- she graciously assisted us triple fold-
-she located a beautiful (and dry) spot on site for our ceremony, she volunteered to be another witness, and she took amazing photos of the ceremony and burned onto a disc for us!! Sandy- We are eternally grateful for your kindness!! She really turned our potentially disasterous wedding day into a spectacular event to remember!
I definitely will return to Red Cliffs Lodge-the room was clean and comfortable, the view was unbelievable, the food was very good, and most important- every single staff person we met at the Red Cliffs Lodge was so friendly and attentive- a big thank you to all: Sandy, Ann, Tina, Charlene, all the servers, bartenders, housekeeping- everyone!!! We look forward to seeing you all again and are already planning our yearly anniversary trips at the RCL. ~

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2006

If you get a chance to stay at Red Cliffs Lodge, by all means do it! Breathtaking scenery from a very nice lodge. The rooms are great with views right on the Colorado River. All rooms have a view, of either the river or the stream. We stayed in the river view rooms for 2 nights and extended our stay a third night but had to move to a room on the stream. With the views it is not a big deal what room you stay in, you are in for a treat. The Red Cliffs Lodge staff was outstanding. They are willing and eager to make sure your stay is the best ever, and ours was! Just got back and cant wait to go again next year.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank rmadison12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 26, 2006

This is the most wonderful resort I have ever stayed at. It is beautiful and the staff is fantastic. I will definately be staying there again on my next trip to Moab, and I highly recomend staying there to anyone else.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 23, 2006

My wife and I booked a riverside room at the Red Cliffs Lodge in April 2005. It proved to be every bit as nice as the lodge's website promised. It was roomy, comfortable, and well-appointed, with a beautiful view of the Colorado River. Although we never got around to availing ourselves of the various activities sponsored by the lodge, such as horseback riding, we did eat dinner twice in the restaurant, and were more than pleased, both with the food and the wine (from the on-site winery), as well as with the service. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would recommend the Red Cliffs Lodge to anyone looking for something more than the run-of-the-mill motel experience.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
8.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Property: Red Cliffs Lodge
Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing