We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Cliffs Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$161
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area(Moab)(Great Value!)
$205
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$237
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$175
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,070)
Filter reviews
3,070 results
Traveler rating
2,243
642
125
49
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,243
642
125
49
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie museumthe riverhorseback ridingwine tastingcowboy grillking cabinmovies filmedprivate patiomile driveamazing locationbeautiful drivebeautiful sceneryback porchmoab areajohn waynearches national parkmain building
Filter
Updating list...
1,574 - 1,579 of 3,070 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Overall experience of the lodge was good. Check in was quick and service was friendly. The off season rate was fair but could have been better. The view of the lodge is outstanding from the riverside king suites. Rooms were also clean and well designed. Those are the positives of the lodge. For the Negatives since we are off season. Staff was not knowledgeable in all areas. WiFi in the room was extremely weak and TV channels were limited. Lighting in the room was soft and you needed to turn on many lamps to get enough light. Lighting outside was also limited where you needed a flashlight to go from point A to Point B in the Dark (lighting inside the lodge was good) In regards to services available that too was limited in the off season. Lunches were in the box form and was okay. Breakfast was good however dinner needed reservations and the food was also okay at best. Service was "local" and friendly and they seem to do their best. If you are planning not to be in the hotel for long periods of time then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Riverside suites have a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The cabin was wonderful. Spacious, clean and the views along the Colorado River was stunning. The driveway that was lit at night was also very welcoming. Front desk and restaurant were great. Food was delicious. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

On top of absolutely stunning views from the riverfront suites, the service was outstanding and we felt so cared for. The staff gave us cookies when we arrived (I giggled like a little girl), helped us pick a room, and also helped us plan some adventures. The room was huge and had a kitchenette and a patio. At night the buildings are lit up with white lights. It truly felt like Christmas when we pulled up. This place was such a gift.

Room Tip: Get a riverfront room!!! Worth the view.
Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Chandler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at the Red Cliffs Lodge for two nights and loved the setting; it was truly breathtaking. While we found the rooms, setting, and staff to be excellent; we soon tired of driving back and forth into Moab which takes about 20 min each way. It's really a small price to pay given what a wonderful time we had at the Lodge, and we would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Having stated in mostly average motels on this trip, Red Cliffs was a fantastic contrast.

To get rid if the main negative first, getting there involves a 10 mile drive along the Colorado river at a time when there are roadworks in two separate places involving traffic light controls and occasional delays and I can understand that may be frustrating to some.

However if you zone out the roadworks this is a beautiful scenic drive and we found it a pleasure rather than a trial.

Yes, you are well outside Moab but you're near the town and it's shops and supermarket when you go to or from Arches, Canyonlands, etc so we tended to drop into town then to pick up whatever we needed.

The hotel itself is great. There's a Western museum there dedicated to all the movies filmed in the area and that is a destination in itself.

There's a bar area, a shop and a restaurant with inside and deck dining. We ate there for 3 nights in a row and really enjoyed each meal. The fabulous view of the sun setting on the red cliffs overlooking an achingly beautiful bend in the river really enhances the ambiance.

Our room was one of the standard 2 queen mini suites with a bathroom off the entrance area, a bedroom area then steps down to a small kitchenette/dining are with doors out to the patio.
While you'd be pushed to cook full meals there were ample facilities to prepare breakfast which we did as the offering in the restaurant was the only thing we found unimpressive here.

There's a winery at the entrance to the ranch which is open 7 days a week and well worth visiting for a tasting.

We found all the staff really helpful and good humoured. If I had a criticism I would suggest that the room bathrooms are ready for a facelift and that getting rid of the numerous cobwebs on the rafters of the vaulted ceiling would be helpful as they really show when the sun shines.

Apart from that we found it brilliant and we're really glad we stayed here and not in town itself.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotel Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews