We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location.”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were in a river side cabin with two kids. The small fridge and microwave helped for a quick breakfast so we could get out the door for our daily activities. To my surprise they washed the dishes when they made the beds! The beds were very uncomfortable. The front desk directed us to a store in town to buy a memory foam topper which helped. The lodge is about 25 min from town so it takes awhile to get to your destination. We enjoyed staying out in the beautiful surroundings and would definitely stay there again. The staff was great booking all of our amazing activities. The hot tub was lovely after a long day of hiking, climbing, canyoneering, biking, and horsebackriding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 303Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 2,974 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Don't get me wrong, this place is really nice. Cabins backing onto the Colorado, horses in paddocks out the front. The rooms are vast - BUT it is an18 mile drive along a very tight road to get onto the main road. Not ideal at night (if you want to eat out) and it adds about an hour to any journey to the Parks, visiting Moab or eating out.
It's more of a resort hotel. Great if you only want to stay there and not do much else. Not so good if you like to get out.
In season, I would have thought there will be horseflies and midges.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose+Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stood there for 8 days. Location, food, room, personnel, service... excellent.

Reason I did not give a 5: Given the price the hotel mgmt. tries to safe money on the wrong areas. Looks and feels very cheap: Furniture with plastic, flatware like in a youth hostel - for long time I saw in a hotel such cheap stuff. Reasonable ones do not cost a fortune. On Sundays a "tip box" both there where the staff stays where you get seated and with the cook for breakfast. The management should be able to pay them reasonable. Not big deals but...
I recommend to save money with the 2000 feet long electric lighting along both sides of the entrance road. Waste of energy, What is the purpose? Limit these and use the money for improving the other side.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank innsbruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I completely understand why this place is ranked #1 in Moab. It is situated along the stunningly scenic Highway 128 on the banks of the Colorado River. The rooms are big and airy.Ours backed onto the river with views of the appropriately named red cliffs. The hotel restaurant has delicious food with amazing views especially at sunset. The pool was closed but the hot tub was open. It was so relaxing soaking in it looking at the mountains after a day of hiking. Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Ask for riverside as opposed to creekside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This lodge is excellent. Peaceful. Relaxing and accommodating. Rooms are very nice, set up in a condo style. Rooms, Lodge and Property were very clean and well kept up. Rooms are semi western with some modern highlights. Coffee makers, microwaves, refridgerator's, kitchenettes. Flat screen TV's. Patios. Robes. Hot tub. Pool. Horseback riding and other adventures on the property. Staff very friendly. Room rates were very reasonable. Meals were excellent. The breakfast ($10.50 PP) was excellent. Dinners were good. They have an on grounds museum reviewing all the movie history for the area....Free. The winery was nice and they had some really good wines. Staff of the winery was little stuffy and rude. Sort of acted like you was inconveniencing them. This lodge is 14 mile northeast of Moab, Utah. Very pleasant drive into town with towering red canyon walls and pinnacles spires. We will definitely return again and again. Thank you to the staff at The Red Cliff Lodge for making our stay very pleasant and relaxing.

Room Tip: You could easily spend a week at this lodge. And spend a week touring the area around Moab, Utah and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a great 4 night stay at the Red Cliffs Lodge. We originally booked a suite for 2 adults and 2 teenagers, but then moved to a riverside cabin after one night to have a little extra room. The setting was amazing - we could sit on the deck and hear the river, and the gas fire place in the living room was just what we needed when the nights got cool. The horses/trail ride was beautiful and the onsight winery is a nice touch. We didn't really feel like driving back in to Moab for dinner each night, so I wish the restaurant menu had a few more choices since we ate there almost every night. Waking up and seeing the rising sun hitting the red cliffs on the other side of the river was a great way to start the day, and the drive into Moab and beyond (Arches, Canyonlands) was incredible and almost my favorite part of the trip. We were able to book everything we wanted to do (horseback riding, rafting, Hummer trip) right at the front desk and just bill it to our room.

Room Tip: I would definitely upgrade to a cabin if I was travelling with more than just my husband. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The location is 14 miles out of Moab so it's a bit of a haul to get out here depending on where your activities. It's a nice place w clean rooms and UNcomfortable beds. It has a cool ranch theme going on w the decore.

We stayed in the 2 BR cabin. There are incredible river and canyon views. I'd recommend this to other travelers if you're in the area--otherwise just stay at the Hampton Inn in Moab, which has better beds, free breakfast, and right in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrSteveUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
8.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,399 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $118 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing