We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, out of the way, bad beds”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice, out of the way, bad beds”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The location is 14 miles out of Moab so it's a bit of a haul to get out here depending on where your activities. It's a nice place w clean rooms and UNcomfortable beds. It has a cool ranch theme going on w the decore.

We stayed in the 2 BR cabin. There are incredible river and canyon views. I'd recommend this to other travelers if you're in the area--otherwise just stay at the Hampton Inn in Moab, which has better beds, free breakfast, and right in town.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrSteveUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,964
    589
    117
    43
    10
See reviews for
891
1,236
64
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I recently spent two nights at this very nice resort. The room I had overlooked the Colorado River. The view was fantastic. My bed was very comfortable. The room was bright and had all I could think of needing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The onsite restaurants had excellent food, cooked just as I ordered. My only complaint is that they allow pets. The people in the next room had a large dog that they would leave alone, and it would whine and bark.

Room Tip: Rooms by the river cost a little more, but are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrjr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We arrived in Moab and drove along the 128, in complete awe of the beauty we saw. We had booked into a motel in downtown Moab. We stopped at red cliffs just to have a look at the movie museum! whichever as nice. It then became very clear to me that we must stay at red cliffs as it was so beautiful and well situated. We were not disappointed as everything about our stay was great. The log cabin we stayed in was beautifully fitted and homely - and had a fantastic view of the Colorado river as well as the mountains. The restaurant was excellent and the service friendly. Top class!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view ear the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Diana N, thank you so much for the wonderful comments about Red Cliffs Lodge, our staff, and your visit. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Best Wishes, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Tucked in a tranquil valley and surrounded by stunning red rock face, Red Cliffs lodge is the perfect place to decompress and enjoying the Colorado River and hiking trails are your leisure. A great get-away for families or couples.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

we chose red cliffs lodge because of trip advisor and were not disappointed. We got to Moab about sunset- and we were soaking up the incredible view of the canyon as we drove to this beautiful place. Unfortunately, we didn't have a great deal of sun left before we got there, and only had one night to spent. the check in process was very professional and we were greeted with fresh cookies- our room was a beautiful king suite right against the river- the bed amazingly comfortable- the room outstanding. We had a great dinner- great server- tried the wine from the ranch- excellent. If only we had more time. We most definitely plan to return and experience all this ranch and the surrounding area has to offer. Loved, loved, loved the scenery.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Gail A, thanks for taking the time to review our lodge and especially for leaving the comments about our rooms and amenities at the Red Cliffs Lodge. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate our guests and strive to make everyone feel at home, away from home. Please do come see us again in the future!
Best Wishes,
Rhonda Graham
Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The room was wonderful! Comfy bed and pillows. Lots of room. Great bathroom. Filtered water was a bonus! The view outside our room of the cliffs and the Colorado river was amazing. We didn't eat dinner here, but the breakfast buffet was good and definitely more than I expected based on stays at other establishments. And the price was terrific!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayquarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Cliffs Lodge, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Lindsayquarters, we appreciate your review of Red Cliffs Lodge. We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future.
All the Best, R. Graham - Online Rep - Red Cliffs Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

From sunrise to sunset, the shifting light brings out varying hues of red from the cliffs that border Arches National Park and the Colorado River. The Red Cliffs Lodge found a prime location where its guests can recover from their adventures in canyon lands, or just plain relax. The spacious room provides a very comfortable bed and couch, kitchen amenities, and a patio with a sitting and lounging area. The room furnishings include many extras touches, such as wine glasses so you can more fully appreciate the product of the on-site Castle Creek Winery.

The maine lodge also has a restaurant that is guaranteed to be a nice experience...despite the food.

Room Tip: The River view, King suite was exceptionally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyclingKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
8.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Property: Red Cliffs Lodge
Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing