We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“away from it all location”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Even the drive after a long day at Arches national Park was worth it-right alongside the Colorado river and the red cliffs. As Brits we were amazed at the size of the cabin and the patio area.The staff were very wellcoming as were the large biscuits thanked over when booking in to have with our coffee. The views at breakfast were amazing and both the breakfast buffet and the bar snacks were good. There is plenty to do and we are only sorry we didn't have longer there as part of our trip. Great place ,isolated but with plenty to do in the area.
Olivia and Dave

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivia444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,546 - 1,552 of 2,958 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our stay here was fine - the suite/lodge was clean and comfortable, but not as nice as we had hoped for the price. We did enjoy having a back yard and amazing river views, especially for sunrise, but other than that, the room was serviceable and not much more. We ate breakfasts and one dinner at the lodge restaurant. Their property is lovely and the views are outstanding but the food was just OK. It was certainly nicer than any of the motels in the town of Moab, so we feel we made the right choice for us, but it is a very long drive to get to anywhere else. There are also a lot of skunks around the property so both nights, we smelled that! Unfortunate, and meant we could not keep the windows open to enjoy the fresh air. The pool area was nice to have but there were always families and kids around, so it wasn't very relaxing. Beware that large bus tour groups may be staying there, so ask if that's an issue for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules26NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked three nights at the Red Cliff Lodge after reading reviews and talking to friends. We are so glad we did. It's a little daunting getting there as its 14 miles from Moab and seemed to take an eternity to get there. The ranch and lodge are stunning. The setting couldn't be better as it sits on a bend in the Colorado River with gorgeous red rock formations all around. We booked a king size room on the river and it was perfect. They'd thought of everything from reading lights to a makeup mirror. There was a kitchenette which we used for breakfast, a couch was nearby and was a nice place to sit rather than th bed. The TV even swiveled so you could watch it from either location. The bathroom area was nice and large with plenty of room for all your stuff. The only negative was the restaurant for dinner. We had so-so service and the food was just okay. Wine was great from their winery. We spent one afternoon exploring the property, visited the stables, walked the trail along the river and checked out the pool. We found the laundry very convenient too. At night we sat outside and watched the stars and saw several shooting stars. We hated to leave this beautiful, comfortable, welcoming lodge but we had to move on.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LL28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Cabin was a good size, but felt in need of some updating. Bedroom was very large but rather dark. Bathroom was rather small. Outside deck with view on the Colorado and red cliffs was great. TV in living/dining room could be lot larger. Breakfast was just OK so we did not eat evening meals there. Not very welcoming on arrival or at checkout.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3rdrocktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

In May we did a National Parks tour and stayed at a number of hotels and lodges in the Parks. We happened on Red Cliffs Lodge by accident because we did not have a reservation in Moab on a Saturday and were able to get the last room here. I was concerned at first because we were driving the wrong way for a stay in Moab and it was a long way from Moab. But after arriving it was well worth the trip. I think it was only 14 miles but after driving all day it seemed like forever. The lodge was wonderful and the service at the front desk was warm and welcoming. We stayed across form the main office and restaurant and it was extremely quiet and we had a deck looking out at the beautiful red cliffs. The room was large, comfortable, and clean. There was a setting area and a good sized kitchen area. We enjoyed the lodge so much we decided to spend an extra day and moved to a room on the river which was even more spectacular. It is a very tranquil setting but offers many options such as wine tasting, horse back riding, or river rafting if you want to be active. There is a large pool with great exposure to the sun, Also a laundry room is available if needed. Our only negative experience was at dinner, we asked to be seated outside and it got cold so we asked to move inside and in the process the waiter seemed to loose track of us because the service was not what I would have expected based on the rest of the lodge. But again it may not have happened had we not moved to another section. They also have a barbeque every afternoon out by the river which was nice. There is a movie museum on site that features all the movies that have been shot in the area and it was not fancy but it was interesting to see all the memorabilia that was there. Of all the places we stayed on our month long journey this was by far the most enjoyable

Room Tip: Both rooms were great but the one by the river had a great deal more to enjoy with the river next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This lodge was lovely- our room was clean , the view was amazing and the staff we so very accommodating .

The only thing I would hope they improve is the quality of the food. I felt that we had to leave the property to get healthy food. they do need a chef that does farm to table cooking and has a emphasis on healthily cooking. Being a vegetarian, and a "foodie" - I struggled .

Room Tip: Ask for a river side room if you can - if creek side 501 or 502 are very private and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p00dlegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Moab is better located and has a lot of choices for lodgings and food. Red Cliffs is isolated and away from shops, sights and action Good pace to eat at a fair price.. I would prefer to stay in town next time. There is so much to do that we didn't feel like staying around the resort much. If you want a nice quiet place to hang out, then Red Cliffs is a good choice. But why go all the way there to not see the parks? Dead Horse is amazing, and Mesa Arch also. Arches National Park and Canyon Lands are world class.

Room Tip: Take a 1/2 day jeep trip or float trip in summer. Feb and March good time to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Newt44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
759 reviews
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,393 reviews
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
9.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $132 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing