We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Cliffs Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarchway Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$240
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$250
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Moab)(Great Value!)
$189
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
$299
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$204
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moab Valley Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$153
$105
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$229
$210
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$120
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,044)
Filter reviews
3,044 results
Traveler rating
2,223
640
125
46
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,223
640
125
46
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie museumthe riverhorseback ridingwine tastingcowboy grillking cabinmovies filmedprivate patiomile driveamazing locationbeautiful drivebeautiful sceneryback porchmoab areajohn waynearches national parkmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,877 - 1,882 of 3,044 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was an anniversary and birthday celebration trip for us. We couldn't have asked for a more pleasant place to stay. The surrounding scenery is stunning, and the view of the Colorado River from our king room was amazing! The staff is extremely helpful and the restaurant is very good. The location is great, not too far from Moab and the national parks, and convenient to other attractions, as well. We had thought about renting a condo in Moab, but were really glad that we chose Red Cliffs, instead. It's so relaxing on your own patio with the river right there. Thank you, Red Cliffs, for a beautiful anniversary!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Wow...is all we can say, stunning scenery from our private patio situated on the Colorado River with the most spectacular view of the canyon. We had such a fabulous time and expected to stay just 3 or 4 days but couldn't help ourselves we kept extending our stay we ended up staying twice as long as we expected. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The food in the restaurant was to die for we arrived the day before they started providing dinner service and had the chance to eat at the resort up the canyon from Red Cliffs Lodge....they nothing on this place. This is the kind of place you can afford to bring your family or have an intimate get away as well. The hot tub was clean and very inviting after a day of hiking in the parks. The rooms were efficient with just enough room and a small kitchenette. My husband loved the stiff mattress, the only thing we would have like to have seen was the winery which was still closed other than that this was a real treat. we plan on returning in the fall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timberquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We arrived early evening after a long day exploring the unbelievable beauty of S Utah.
The lodge is beautifully situated on the banks of the Colorado river with expansive views over magnificent red cliffs and rocks. The ladies behind the front desk were very friendly and in no time had us checked in to our King size bedded room. The room was clean and in well kept shape and had log style furniture, a flat screen TV and a good size 'kitchenette'. The bathroom had an ample supply of towels. We had a lovely patio overlooking the river.
The Castle Creek winery is on the property and we enjoyed a nice Cabernet with dinner in the Cowboy Grill. The following morning we equally enjoyed a full breakfast buffet at a very reasonable price. Overall, a pleasant experience, and we will hopefully return soon!

Room Tip: 310 was quiet and within an easy walk to the restaurant.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinterPro46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We realy enjoy staying at the Red Cliffs Lodge. We decided to stay again in February and take advantage of the February $99 special.

The weather was cold at this time of year, but with little wind and sunny days, we were able to get in some hiking at Arches Naitonal Park. It was quite spectacular and the red rocks were beautiful with the recently fallen snow.

The room at the lodge is large and well appointed with a western flair. We had a king river room. It is so relaxing. The room had a a small refrigerator, micorwave, and coffee maker.

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

Be sure to visit the Movie Museum.

We used the hot tub in the cold night air. Robes and pool towels are provided in the room. The stars were so beautiful.

Since the restaurants was not open and the lodge is about 15 miles outside of Moab, they offered a free continental breakfast with lots of good choices.

I hightly recommend this lodge and would love to visit at another time of year and gladly pay the much higher price.Don't hesitate!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Didn't realize exactly where this was when I made the reservation - it is right on the Colorado River, 14 miles up a beautiful red rock canyon following the river. Our room was maybe 50 feet from the river, with a patio to enjoy it. It was cold but clear, sunny, stars amazing at night....perfect for a little break. The lodge, restaurant, hot tub, grounds, all beautiful. The winery wasn't open this time of year but they sell the wine in the lodge gift shop. We will definitely return here! Also, the movie and local history museum downstairs in the lodge was great - esp. if you like the old western movies, many of which were filmed on the property and close by.

Room Tip: Not cheap, but good value in the off season, esp. for the location, the scenery, out of the bustle of town; has a kitchen/eating area so you don't have to eat out. Take a picnic lunch for the parks.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stratkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews