We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, stunning - truly something special”
Review of Red Cliffs Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Cliffs Lodge
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We passed Red Cliffs a couple of years ago in January, but it was closed for the season. It stood out as a most amazing and unique place and when we happened to pass this way again I was so pleased to discover it was open ( if limited in the rooms available). The situation is simply stunning. We hardly knew which way to look, between the bright red cliffs, the deep blue sky and the picturesque snowy vistas all about. The clarity of the night sky was amazing too ( but rug up, seriously). The outside spa was a fantastic place to sit and watch the stars or the colour of the cliffs at sunset.

Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with a small eating area and pretty outlook.

Breakfast was light, as advertised.

It is about 20 minutes Moab, but absolutely worth it for the incredible setting.

Service was warm and pleasant.

Would definitely recommend and hope to get back one day in the main season.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasanqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,913)
There are newer reviews for Red Cliffs Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,772 - 1,778 of 2,914 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

What a place. We had arrived at night time on 1 January 2013 so woke up the next day to an amazing, totally awesome view from our King Suite room. The room was big and really nicely decorated with rustic/wooden furniture. The room was really warm too which was good as it was pretty cold whilst we were visiting. The drive down to Red Cliffs Lodge from the main road is totally amazing too. Would definitely visit Red Cliffs Lodge again and would recommend.
Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: The King Suite had an amazing view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritHammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at the red cliffs lodge on a winter package deal, and it was great. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to help us. The rooms were large and lovely with a small kitchen on a lower level (great when you have small children who go to sleep early!). A continental breakfast was included, and it was very nice with a huge fire in the dining room. The rooms have very nice furnishings. There is a guest laundry, which we used and was very clean. As all the reviews say, the location is beautiful, it really is stunning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We went to Moab with our 4 & 6 year old daughters and loved the accommodations. Small kitchen in the room, gorgeous views, vineyards, wine tasting, great food, and service.

Thank you! We will be back and would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skier724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Three wonderful nights at Red Cliffs Lodge: excellent customer service and a warm welcome in a great location, even in the depths of winter. I proposed to my girlfriend here and with their gracious help and kind preparations in advance, it was a wonderfully romantic, warm and intimate setting - everything I'd hoped for! And she said yes!

The location is superb, with stunning scenery and good facilities. Everything you need for a relaxing winter retreat!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I never knew what I was missing on the East Coast until I spent time among the majestic red cliffs in Moab, Utah. I spent four glorious days in John Wayne country with my own cabin on the Colorado River, and it was amazing. I splurged and I loved it. I haven’t forgotten a moment of my stay at the Red Cliffs Lodge. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained, the location on the Colorado River is worthy of a movie set (no surprise, then, that it was the setting for many classic westerns), and how many resorts can boast having a premier winery on the premises? The Lodge has activities worthy of any first-class resort from rafting to horseback riding and a friendly staff, but how many resorts can boast having a museum devoted to the Duke himself, John Wayne? As a fan of westerns, I couldn’t ask for more. I savored every moment of my stay at the Red Cliffs Lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusticpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great winter deal $99 a night. Highly recommend. Great location for all local activities and out of towns busyness. Very peaceful. We had a great time staying there and will definitely return with our horses.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baconlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.5 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
743 reviews
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,358 reviews
8.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Cliffs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Cliffs Lodge

Address: Mile Post 14 Hwy 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#1 Family Hotel in Moab
#2 Business Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $153 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Cliffs Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Cliffs Lodge is Moab's National Park experience. Located on the banks of the mighty Colorado River surrounded by 2000 foot cliffs on 220 acres. Lodging includes suites and cabins all with private water views. Rustic elegance and rated #1 place to stay in Moab by Trip Advisor 7 + years running. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Cliffs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Cliffs Hotel Moab
Red Cliffs Moab
Red Cliffs Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing