We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best B&B Ever!”
Reviewed August 22, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Cali Cochitta in May 2006; we both agree that this is the best B&B we have ever visited. The innkeepers are fabulous. The breakfast was fantastic (and I am a picky eater)! Overall, we had a terrific stay and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank thesciencegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    78
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
86
379
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2007

My Wife and I found this B&B very comfortable and well kept. It is located just two blocks from the center of town, The B&B is quiet and provide comfortable, private, and well presented accomodations. The breakfast was very good and the host attempted to provde a welcoming atmosphere without being intrusive. We would stay here again on a visit to Moab.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
31 Thank WVaHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2007

We can only echo what others have said about this truly wonderful b&b. We arrived tired and hot and received a lovely friendly welcome from Kim who showed us around the garden and communal areas of the inn before leading us to the most beautiful, cool little separate cottage. It was so peaceful here that we slept soundly, woke early to watch the sunrise and sit in the garden with a cup of David's delicious coffee before enjoying one of his amazing breakfasts. The gorgeous pancakes with strawberries and homemade cream (apparently a recipe from far back in Kim's family) were absolutely fantastic and set us up for the day.

We only stayed three days and how we wished it could have been longer. It was blissful to return after a hot day's hike in Archers or Canyonlands to our clean, comfortable room to rest before setting out to dinner.

We made some fabulous friends at Cali Cochitta and we count Kim and David amongst these as they have truly made this a most welcoming, quiet and peaceful retreat to which we would love one day to return.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
30 Thank Dot6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2007

CaliCochitta is a true oasis in the heat of Moab during the summer months. The rooms are beautifully decorated and cozy and clean. The street is quiet off busy Main Strret which you can walk to from here. Kim and David Boger are a warm, fabulous couple that runs this place perfectly. The breakfast's are mouth watering. The hammock and wicker in a garden setting may cause you to get a later start than intended into the stunning surrounding desert scenery and you may just want to move in for good! Loved it and the hosts, David & Kim...


LIsa
New York City

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
32 Thank travelover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2007

When we thought of staying in Moab for our cross country trip we had no idea that we encounter such a wonder haven with the Cali Cochitta. This was a true dream of a stop. The inn keepers were extremely helpful with both the area and with our needs. We needed to stay out of the heat of the day and the air conditioned rooms were fantastic and we headed out before our first breakfast and they provided a "Breakfast to Go" that was amazing. The decor was tastefully done and very appropriate for this 1800 era home. We slept better here than we did at our 5 star hotels. It was so peaceful. The food was absolutely fantastic. The preparation of the meal was gourmet and must have taken hours to prepare, We have already set up our reservations for the fall and spring. Book early for this gem as they fill up fast.

  • Liked — Comfy beds with soft sheets
  • Disliked — We had to leave.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
29 Thank cmutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2007

We had a great experience at the Cali Cochitta! The house is decorated beautifully. It is very clean, comfortable, and inviting. David and Kim are so friendly and accomodating. Being the early risers that we are, we liked being able to grab a cup of coffee before breakfast and then sit out on the patio or in the garden just taking in the scenery. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We gained many helpful hints about Moab and the surrounding area during our breakfast visits with other guests. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone going to Moab.

  • Liked — The outside dining area
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank UsaTakemeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Co
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We visited Cali Cochita for the first time in 2003 and we just can't stop going back. We always stay in the Cane room . We love it because it has a gigantic,luxurious bed(the sheets are so soft), it is on the main floor with easy access to the kitchen and dining area and the beautiful back deck and garden area. The owners Dave and Kim will make you feel just like you live there. They are just wonderful, warm people. The Inn is on a very quiet street, but still walking distance from down town area. We can't say enough about Cali Cochitta, we just love it there.

  • Liked — Beautiful inside and out
  • Disliked — That we couldn't stay longer
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
26 Thank Frontella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Address: 110 S 200 E, Moab, UT 84532-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing