We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CaliCochitta is an Oasis in hot Moab”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
new york city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“CaliCochitta is an Oasis in hot Moab”
Reviewed July 10, 2007

CaliCochitta is a true oasis in the heat of Moab during the summer months. The rooms are beautifully decorated and cozy and clean. The street is quiet off busy Main Strret which you can walk to from here. Kim and David Boger are a warm, fabulous couple that runs this place perfectly. The breakfast's are mouth watering. The hammock and wicker in a garden setting may cause you to get a later start than intended into the stunning surrounding desert scenery and you may just want to move in for good! Loved it and the hosts, David & Kim...


LIsa
New York City

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
32 Thank travelover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    77
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
84
375
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2007

When we thought of staying in Moab for our cross country trip we had no idea that we encounter such a wonder haven with the Cali Cochitta. This was a true dream of a stop. The inn keepers were extremely helpful with both the area and with our needs. We needed to stay out of the heat of the day and the air conditioned rooms were fantastic and we headed out before our first breakfast and they provided a "Breakfast to Go" that was amazing. The decor was tastefully done and very appropriate for this 1800 era home. We slept better here than we did at our 5 star hotels. It was so peaceful. The food was absolutely fantastic. The preparation of the meal was gourmet and must have taken hours to prepare, We have already set up our reservations for the fall and spring. Book early for this gem as they fill up fast.

  • Liked — Comfy beds with soft sheets
  • Disliked — We had to leave.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
29 Thank cmutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2007

We had a great experience at the Cali Cochitta! The house is decorated beautifully. It is very clean, comfortable, and inviting. David and Kim are so friendly and accomodating. Being the early risers that we are, we liked being able to grab a cup of coffee before breakfast and then sit out on the patio or in the garden just taking in the scenery. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We gained many helpful hints about Moab and the surrounding area during our breakfast visits with other guests. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone going to Moab.

  • Liked — The outside dining area
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank UsaTakemeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Co
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We visited Cali Cochita for the first time in 2003 and we just can't stop going back. We always stay in the Cane room . We love it because it has a gigantic,luxurious bed(the sheets are so soft), it is on the main floor with easy access to the kitchen and dining area and the beautiful back deck and garden area. The owners Dave and Kim will make you feel just like you live there. They are just wonderful, warm people. The Inn is on a very quiet street, but still walking distance from down town area. We can't say enough about Cali Cochitta, we just love it there.

  • Liked — Beautiful inside and out
  • Disliked — That we couldn't stay longer
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
26 Thank Frontella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2007

I booked a room at this B&B and when we showed up my husband and I were very dissatisfied. The room (Cane) was right off the parking lot, the door was broken and wouldn't close, the AC was covered up by the shades so you had a choice: either sleep with no AC and have the shades down and bake or leave it up (on street level) and people can look right into the bedroom. The bathroom was shoddy (but clean). Breakfast was only served at 8:00 so if you wanted to get into the park early you were out of luck. The owners weren't around during check in time and when I called them later he agreed to charge me for 2 nights of a 4 night stay. I got my credit card bill and he had charged me 100%. The owner even told me on the phone that he had not gotten a chance to fix the door.

We left and checked into a king suite at the Holiday Inn which was very nice.

Beware of this inn. We would NOT stay here ever again.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Room was horrible
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank EliseVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights from 10th to 12th May as a base for exploring Arches and Canyonlands. It is difficult to know what else to add to other comments listed here because most people have already accurately reported that this B&B is absolutely fantastic. David and Kim are excellent hosts - David makes the most wonderful breakfasts and it was a real pleasure to be able to sit outside and enjoy the other guests' company. Kim is a real people person and makes everyone feel so welcome to their home.
We would definitely come back and stay here - it is an excellent base for exploring this area. Moab has some great restaurants including the Desert Bistro and an excellent Mexican, both recommended by David and rightly so.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
26 Thank Vickstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2007

After a long day's drive from Monument Valley, this was the perfect stop. I was lucky enough to get the garden cottage, so I had plenty of room to unpack and repack (I was headed off to Bryce the next day). The inn is beautiful, the innkeepers and their two adorable dogs are friendly, and the setting was gorgeous. I second the kudos about the garden, a delightful spot to unwind and filled with flowers and birds. Town was just a quick stroll away but miles from the hubbub of main street in high season. Breakfast was served on the patio and we all talked about our travels and recommended stops. I plan to return in the future and spend more time at the inn as I explore the Moab area.

  • Liked — The setting and the garden
  • Disliked — Only being able to stay one night :-(
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Kittygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Address: 110 S 200 E, Moab, UT 84532-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing