We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm personal atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Buxheim
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm personal atmosphere”
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed during our round trip through the National parks of the southwest. We enjoyed the warm personal atmosphere and the excellent breakfast made by David every morning. It was like feeling at home. Thanks to Kim and David!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gipsy057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    78
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
86
380
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

If I could rate this B&B on a scale of 1-10, 10 being the best - I would rate this a '15'. Breakfast was the best of the best. The coffee wonderful! And it was outside. The atmosphere fabulous. The grounds relaxing, colorful and inviting. The hosts are so accomadating. Everything - wonderful like wonderland. Around every corner you find flowering pots, grapes, unique lawn ornaments and the three adorable little dogs.
Sit on the front porch and rock away. Sit in the wicker furniture beneath a shady tree.
A bed that puts you right to sleep after a day of hiking, this is after a soak in the hot tub.
Off street parking and walking distance to town.
We will return!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AineFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed here in July 2009 while visiting Arches and Canyonlands National Parks and would have no hesitation in recommending Cali Cochitta to anyone. Our host were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were superb!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DMN_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Cali Cochitta offered the perfect beginning and ending to each day of our stay. Dave and Kim are charming hosts and they have provided every amenity. Our room, the Cottage was perfect for two...cosy, yet functional, and clean beyond expectation. The perfectly manicured lawn, gorgeous flowers, (the most unusual lilac roses), and home grown herbs provided the perfect setting to come "home" to after a long day of sight-seeing and hiking. We loved the fact that we could walk to town, and still enjoy the beauty, quiet and peacefulness of our surroundings.

Last, but not least, the morning cup(s) of coffee and elegantly prepared and presented breakfast almost made it impossible to sleep at night with the knowledge of what morning would bring. What creation would Dave prepare? Whatever...it was wonderful!

We shall return as Cali Cochittta is a place to remember.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank rockartUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
269 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2009

My wife and I have just returned from once again an incredible stay at the Cali Cochitta Bed and Breakfast Inn in Moab, Utah for three nights (8 - 11 May 2009). Without a doubt, this B&B is head and shoulders above the competition not only in Moab and in Utah, but in the United States as well. Having had pleasurable and not so pleasurable stays in many bed and breakfast inns throughout this country, the Cali Cochitta B&B continues to provide the most genuine, hospitable and overall accommodating atmosphere I have ever experienced! Not only are the innkeepers attuned to the needs of their guests, they go out of their way to provide absolutely outstanding support, information and genuine accommodations which are seldom experienced anymore while traveling these days. For example, we just celebrated my wife's birthday in Moab with friends. The innkeepers assisted me in not only locating the best restaurant in town but even arranged for me to coordinate with someone to make a very special surprise birthday cake from scratch. Moreover, my children coordinated with the innkeepers to arrange a beautiful fruit basket to be delivered for Mother's day only two days later. Now, that is what I call going beyond the call of duty. I would continue to unhesitatingly recommend this unique bed and breakfast inn to any traveler who needs a wonderful break in the action to experience one of the most stunning and incredible array of natural beauty anywhere. My wife and I will go back again and again and again. In sum, one of the best bed and breakfast inns in the United States!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Budrock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

We just completed a trip traveling from Arizona with two other couples from the East Coast and stayed at the Cali Cochitta for three nights - wish we could have stayed longer. This was our sixth visit in the past 10 years and we've had a great stay every time. Kim and Dave are exceptional hosts and make everyone feel welcomed and special. We especially love the rooms at the inn no matter which one we stay in. Having the breakfast outside during the warmer months adds to the ambiance and sharing conversation with guests from all over the world makes it even more special. Every time we visit the breakfast is something we look forward to each morning. We loved Dave's blueberry pancakes, homemade sticky buns and chocolate chip coffecake. All were all superb. Overall a wonderful B&B and Kim and Dave make it extra special. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CBArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

we stayed here during our trip to utah. in this trip, we visited many b&bs and found this to be the worst by far, even though it was the most expensive by far. the hosts were bossy, rude, and unavailable for check-in. there were notes everywhere with orders and instructions. worst of all though was our bathroom. we stayed in the suite, which didn't even have an en suite bathroom. instead, it was down the hall, in the laundry room. three annoying things about this: 1.) bathroom smelled like raw sewage...think the toilet or shower had some back flow issues. 2.) shower was a stand up plastic-coated tiny space with shower curtain that was filthy. 3.) laundry was strictly forbidden for guest use even though it took up half our bathroom. the breakfast by kim was good. dave, however, made toasted english muffins, for $130/night. also, the power went off for most of our first night...no alarm clock wake up. NOT WORTH THE MONEY...FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE IN TOWN!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
1,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Address: 110 S 200 E, Moab, UT 84532-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing