We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean and welcoming place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and welcoming place to stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This a great place to stay. Our family was there for 6 nights and stayed in two rooms on the first floor. The house and rooms were beautifully furnished and very clean. Dave and Kim made very tasty breakfasts very day. In 6 days we only saw one repeat in courses, and even my 13 year old ate everything up. We had to leave early one morning and Dave fixed us all a nice breakfast to go. The next time we are in Moab we will try to stay at Cali Cochita again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lizmulcahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed the B&B and that we were able to host your family's stay. It was so nice to meet you all and we loved having you. Glad you enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts, grounds, clean rooms and company. We also hope that you will come back and stay with us again and please let all of your friends and family know that we are here.

Again a heart felt thanks and hope we see you soon.

Cheers,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    78
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
88
382
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Cali Cochitta is a lovely house and gardens in Moab, only a street away from the Main Ave shops and restaurants and a short drive away of about 10 to 15 mins from Arches and Canyonlands NPs. Your hosts are very welcoming and provide a lot for their customers. Not only are the rooms clean, spacious and comfortable but there is a garden with seating and hammocks to relax and breakfasts which are home made and delicious, and served at a long garden table so that guests can chat and get to know each other if they wish. Nice additional touches include homemade cookies available with tea and coffee in the afternoons, fridge space and plenty of places to relax without invading each others solitude. A calming and comfortable stay will await you here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank theoctogenarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are so grateful to you for writing this fantastic review of the B&B, us and our amenities. It was so nice to read and we really truly appreciate it and you. We loved hosting your stay and sincerely hope you will be able to come back and stay with us again. We will look forward to it.

Thank you once again,

Cheers,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

What a fabulous find for a place to stay while in Moab. My husband and I stayed in the small room (Alebrejas) which was perfect for the two of us. The accommodations are wonderful; the gardens are open to all the guests and are just what are needed after a day of hiking. The breakfasts were delicious. To top everything off, the hosts are most pleasant, helpful and kind. The guests are made to feel like this place is their home. I would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone stopping off in Moab. The prices are most reasonable (far better than any motel in the area) and the extras (quiet, good food, friendly advice, and additional friendly guests) can't be beat. A great thanks to Cali Cochitta for a glorious three days.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sycamoresue49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
A very grateful heart to you for writing this wonderful review. We so enjoyed having you come and stay with us and meeting you. We hope that you will come back again.

Thank you, thank you and thank you again for your kind words.

Cheers,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Beautiful, green, restful B & B right down the street from the city center. We stayed two nights in this lovely place and thoroughly enjoyed the quiet and calm to counteract our crazy Moab cycling adventure. The breakfasts are amazing, the owners are helpful and full of great ideas of things to see and do, recommending the best restaurants and guides. If you are looking for an oasis inthe desert, this is your place.

Room Tip: We loved the private entrance to the Alebrejas room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you for such an amazing review of our property. We loved reading it and loved hosting your stay. Glad you enjoyed the Alebrejas room and all of the B&B amenities.

Hope we get to see you again very soon and please tell all your friends and family about us.

Until the next time...
Cheers,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adliswil, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

It is a wonderful place right in the middle of Moab. We had the garden cottage with 3 persons. It is a bit crowded but we knew that beforehand, so it was okay for us. The breakfast ist excellent and we met lovely people every morning. If we ever get back to Moab, that's the place we would choose.

Room Tip: The internet page is very helpful for choosing the right room. But keep in mind, that the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you sooooo much for your nice review of the B&B. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that everything worked out for you in the Garden Cottage. It is a sweet little historic cottage isn't it. Also glad that you loved the family style breakfast. We feel that it is the only way to do a breakfast at a B&B. It's so wonderful to meet other people and share information.

We will look forward to hosting your stay the next time you visit Moab.

Cheers,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Let me begin my review by saying "Melissa"! If the owners ever let her go they may as well close down. She made our stay! The B&B is very quaint and very comfortable in a quiet part of Moab. We stayed two nights in the Willow Cottage (wonderful) and one night in the Garden Cottage (nice). But our hostess made the stay. From our arrival to our departure she made our stay truly wonderful. A night light burned out... fixed within an hour. Whatever you needed was provided instantly.

But it was the breakfasts! Her imagination and abilities provided some of the most incredible breakfasts I have ever experienced at a Bed and Breakfast! Whether it were her pancakes, eggcups, or buttermilk biscuits (oh-my-God), this was the best!

Melissa, you are Cali Cochitta!

Ford

Room Tip: This place is outstanding for many reasons. You can't go wrong staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fordco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Wow what a wonderful review. So happy that you enjoyed our wonderful Innkeeper/Manager Melissa. We know she is a jewel and appreciate everything she does here. She goes up and beyond for our guests and that is why she is the perfect fit for us. Glad you enjoyed your stay at the B&B and the breakfasts. We love providing a wealth of information to each and every guest and want for you to feel welcome and at home. I think we succeeded in doing so with you :).

I showed Melissa your review and a tear came to her eye's. She appreciated hearing all of the nice things you said. She is now vacationing or I would have had her respond. Thank you on her behalf.

Thank you for taking time to write this review and we hope that we get to meet you sometime in the near future and host your stay once again.

Cheers,
Kim & David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koksijde
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

great place to stay in Moab. Almost in the city centre, but still very quiet and peaceful. Very nice & helpful hostess, who made everyday a different breakfast. Even a breakfastbox was available for early explorers. We enjoyed it very much and this is the place to stay in Moab. Cosy bedroom and bathroom. Nothing wrong could be said about this place. We were happy we found it, and when we ever go back to Moab, we'll check in again, if vacancy. In holidayseason, reservation should be made quite some time before..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you so much for this amazing review. We appreciate you writing it and more important, having you come to stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed all the amenities of the B&B as well as our superior location with the quiet and peaceful grounds and gardens. We love that you can walk everywhere to eat, shop and take in the town and then come back to peace and quiet.

Let all your friends and family know we are here and please come back soon.

Cheers,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
815 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Address: 110 S 200 E, Moab, UT 84532-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing