We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The room was even better than the pictures. Extremely peaceful B&B with quiet backyard and beautiful front porch. Breakfast was awesome - all the staff was extremely gracious and helpful.
Great location in town. I would totally recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Relief Innkeeper at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Hi Ryan! Thanks so much for writing this wonderful review for us!! I'm glad you found that your expectations were exceeded upon your arrival. Pictures and technology are a wonderful thing, but sometimes they just can't do real life justice. I hope you come back and visit us on your next trip to Moab, and thank you for recommending us to your friends and family :)

Cheers,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 627 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I booked it off Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. The room was great - had all the items you would expect in a hotel. Breakfast was great - the backyard was awesome. The bed was comfortable and quiet for a quaint B&B. Book it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ThePiepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Relief Innkeeper at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to write this and share your experience with other potential guests :) We are so proud of our B&B and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our property. Please come back and see us again if you're back in the area!

Cheers,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I and our friends spent 3 nights recently and had a great stay. David, Kim, and Melissa were great hosts and very helpful with all of our needs. The breakfasts were 'first class' both in taste and presentation. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We look forward to returning in the future.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Relief Innkeeper at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you so much for writing this glowing review! We appreciate it so much! We loved having the four of you here with us for 3 days. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Please come back and visit us again in the near future!

Until then,
Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed staying at Cali Cochitta. The location was great because it was off the beaten path but still close to the center of town. Our room was not large but it was definitely sufficient and I would not consider it small. Dave and Kim were a wealth of information for where to hike and to see the sun rise or set. Dave is an incredible cook and his breakfasts looked more like gourmet masterpieces. The oatmeal chocolate cookies they made everyday were also a nice treat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thurman2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Let me first of all thank you for writing this review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also we are glad that you enjoyed the amenities and the breakfasts. We really appreciate you and hope that you will come back again very soon.

Kindly,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

such a warm, home-y atmosphere at Cali Cochitta. My girlfriend and I stayed and we were welcome immediately and felt as if were at our own home. They were even nice enough to lend us a warm jacket and a cooler which was above and beyond. The breakfasts are amazing, the property is beautiful and it is right smack in the middle of town. stay here!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and for taking the time to write it. We appreciate you and hope that you will be able to come back and visit with us again very soon.

Until next time....

Cheers,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I will begin by saying the reason I only gave this B & B 4 stars is because the rooms were small. They were very well appointed, however. We stayed in 2 different rooms during our 3 day stay because we could not book the same room all 3 nights. We were in the Garden Room the first 2 nights. It had a living room on the lower level with closet, bathroom and refridge. You went up about 3 steps to the bedroom. The rooms were quite nice, beautifully decorated but they were small. The biggest concern was the size of the bathroom. It was tiny. I mean tiny. There was very little room for toiletries so I put my makeup on and dried my hair in the living room. The 3rd night we moved to the Cane Room which is on the first floor of the main house. It was not a suite but the bedroom was a bit roomier and the bathroom was much bigger. The B & B took care of moving all our things and when we returned from a day of exploring our new room was all set up.

So, the size of the accommodations was my only negative. Everything else was great. Kim and David are marvelous hosts and David is a wonderful chef. He prepared gourmet breakfasts which were served family style outside at a large table under an arbor. What a great place to start the day. They let you help yourself to things in the kitchen set aside for guests, cookies ((the most delicious) appeared in the afternoon, and tea and coffee was always available. One morning we had to leave for an early morning hike before breakfast so they prepared a cold "to go" bag breakfast of juice, fruit, yogurt and muffins.

The setting is residential, fairly quiet, yet a short walk into town. It is a charming place run by a delightful couple. I would recommend this place but I would make people aware of the room sizes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HudsonValleyMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for your comments and review of our property. We appreciate the feedback. We enjoyed hosting your stay and we look forward to your return visit in the near future.

To address your comments about the cottage. Unfortunately we cannot change the historic nature of the buildings. We are very sorry that you feel that you were crammed in the cottage. Most guests absolutely love it and find it very cozy and comfortable. Given the historic nature (1,800's) of the building lends to the characteristic's most desired by our guests and one of those being the size of it. Small, sweet and efficient. We apologize that you felt it was not large enough for your needs. We are so glad that you were able to experience another room that was larger and made you feel more comfortable.

Thank you again and come back and see us soon.

Kindly,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our stay at Cali Cochitta couldn't have been better. We were coming off our wedding weekend in Telluride and were ready to relax and also explore everything Moab has to offer. First, Kim and Dave are super friendly and helpful, and Dave cooks an amazing breakfast. Second, the backyard of the B&B is one of the highlights with the beautiful gardens, grapevine, and multiple shaded seating areas. A porch overlooks the fenced in front yard, which is perfect for anyone with a dog. We stayed in the dog-friendly cottage, which had everything you could ask for. The location is spot on as it's just a couple blocks from the main street. We walked to all the restaurants for dinner after enjoying drinks and a warm homemade cookie on the porch at the B&B. Finally, the owners were extremely accommodating with our year and half year old goldendoodle puppy. Our pooch was very comfortable and can't wait to come back with us. Kim even went out of her way to take care of a stray dog that followed us onto the property one evening. We've already recommended Cali Cochitta to many friends and family and will definitely be staying there in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you so so so much for taking time to write this wonderful review. We loved meeting you both and loved your miniature golden doodle. As I said before it is my next dog :). We can't wait for you to come back so plan a return visit soon. This is your home away from home.

Thank again and congrats on your marriage.

Cheers,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,984 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 37 in Moab
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Address: 110 S 200 E, Moab, UT 84532-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: $130 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing