We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2008

There are a hundred wonderful things to be said about this place, but really all you need to know is that this is like staying with loving friends who happen to be wonderful cooks. We can't wait to go back soon! Now, stop reading this review and book a room at Cali Cochitta already!

  • Liked — There is no one thing. It was really lovely.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Smoooochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    73
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
81
362
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2008

We just visited Moab for the first (and hopefully not the last) time and stayed here for three nights. We really enjoyed our stay. It was a very good value at $130 per night (rates depend on which room you are in), which is actually less than what Best Western was charging. Cali Cochitta is owned by a friendly couple, David and Kim. It's located two blocks from the center of town, yet it's on a quiet street. The house is charming and furnished very nicely. There is a small sitting room stocked with videos (VCRs are in the rooms) and a large dining room where breakfast is served. Our room was one of two on the top floor; each room is on the opposite end of the hallway so you aren't next to anyone else and it's quiet. Our room was the largest room (except for the cottage) so I expected it to be a bit bigger; it wasn't really all that large but it was very attractive and comfortable. The bed had good-quality linens with tons of extra blankets and pillows. There was also a day bed which we used as a sofa. The bathroom was small but it had some nice touches that you don't get in regular hotels, like lots of extra towels and a toothbrush holder. There was also a full-size closet. Between the closet and the armoire we had plenty of room for our stuff. It was unseasonably cold the day we arrived and we actually needed heat the first night. It's an old house so there is no heat upstairs, but David brought us a great heater that warmed up the room right away. The grounds are also very cute and there is a large outdoor eating area, but unfortunately it was a bit too chilly in the mornings to eat breakfast outdoors.

The breakfasts were absolulely scrumptious and definitely not for the diet-conscious! No store-bought muffins here...everything is homemade. David and Kim will prepare a boxed lunch for you if you are visiting Arches or Canyonlands and don't want to bring food or go to the market. There is also a guest refrigerator where you can store your own food.

I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
9 Thank ChelseaGirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2008

We had a wonderful stay here and will, certainly, return. The breakfasts were special, eclipsed only by the great couple providing the hospitality.
The Dillons
Richmond, VA

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
6 Thank dillon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2008

we stayed for a week to go cycling and hiking and had a fantastic time. david and kim were great hosts and at the end of the day the beautiful garden was such a lovely place to sit and have a drink. will definitely stay here again. we love this b & b and moab.

  • Liked — beautiful garden and lovely rooms. fantastic breakfasts
  • Disliked — room a bit close to dining room
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jacsMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2008

Staying at Cali Cochita B & B was like staying at a good friends home. The warmth that you could feel from Kim and Dave was genuine and greatly appreciated. As we said when we left we have made new friends. The accomadations, we stayed in the Cane room, were immaculate and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was superb. The location was convienent to walk to restaurants in Moab. Dave and Kim were extremely helpful with referrals for guides and touring on our own. When we left Moab we went to Las vegas where we stayed at the Wynn, we much preferred Cali Cochita and we usually do not stay at B&B's. This is the place to stay!

Donnarae and Barry Schwartz, Weston, Fl.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
7 Thank HutchFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2008

This B&B is wonderful, in a quiet location, within walking distance of the main strip. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and attractively decorated. The breakfasts were really fabulous. My only criticism of the room was that it was hot and a tad stuffy (we were upstairs). Would definitely go there again, however.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
7 Thank Madshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2008

This year is our 5th year that we've stayed at Cali Cochita to run the Moab 1/2 marathon. David & Kim are the ultimate hosts and even accomodate us crazy runners with a special race day b-fast menu. We have already booked next years rooms and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Being off of the main street a couple of blocks gives Cali Cochita a quiet setting where you can enjoy the hottub and the accompanying stars without traffic noise. The food has been wonderful and plentiful. This is the best place to stay in Moab regardless of pricing.

  • Liked — Clean & Cozy
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank runningpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Address: 110 S 200 E, Moab, UT 84532-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing