We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““This place is awesome! Its smells like Waffles!”” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
““This place is awesome! Its smells like Waffles!””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

“This place is awesome! Its smells like Waffles!” my boyfriend said upon our arrival. This waffle smelling haven of a B&B was a great fit for our visit to Moab over the Valentine ’s Day weekend. Nice and warm which is what we needed after hiking around in the snow packed trails all day. A plus that we enjoyed at this B&B was the memory foam topper on the bed. The owners were very pleasant and welcomed us in with open arms in to their historic home. Breakfast was very tasty! This place is ideal if you are staying in Moab and want something more out of your trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PhotoJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back again very soon. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness and our outstanding food. Please come back for some more and tell all of your friends and family. Thank you again!!!
David & Kim
Cali Cochitta B&B "House of Dreams"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    73
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
81
362
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed as part of a girls weekend for 4 nights, and wish I could have stayed longer. If there were a 5-Star Bed and Breakfast, this would be it. I cannot say enough about the hospitality of Kim and Dave. We were lucky enough to have Dave prepare a private dinner for our group. It was top quality. The breakfasts were incredible! My only suggestion would be to have coffee available until later in the morning. I missed breakfast the first morning, but Dave was kind enough to brew another pot for me at about 10am.

My friends & I stayed in the Suite Cochitta. As the website said, this room is not recommended for 4 adults. The main room has a step by the door, which may be a problem for elderly or intoxicated guests. The second room has low ceilings, under a pitched roof. It would be perfect for children. I am 5'5" and stayed in this room alone. It was fine, although a bit cramped, but remember, this is a historic house that has been remodeled. Given that, the decor and attention to detail of the house and grounds is amazing. You really feel as though you are the guest of a wealthy pioneer settler!

Thanks again Kim and Dave. I can't wait to bring my family back to this lovely place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 44LovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We loved having you come and stay with us and we look forward to many return visits. It was so much fun hosting the girls retreat, the dinner party and all of the other events that took place for the weekt. We had so much fun!

Please come back and stay with us again very soon.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We've stayed with David and Kim in 2008 and 2009 and will stay there again as soon as we can. This is the place you want to stay for riding the trails in Moab, so long as "roughing it" is not part of your plans. Wonderful rooms, service and best of all the morning communal breakfasts. You will not soon forget a stay at Cali Cochitta

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Just choose the size you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KokopelliFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Oh my...what a nice review. Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and your appreciation for what we do. We love that we met and exceeded all your expectations and will do our very best to do even better the next time. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Cali Cochitta means House of Dreams in the Indian language. A group of us from Hong Kong was taking a tour of the Canyon countries in the second half of September, 2012. We spent two nights at Cali Cochitta. Unfortunately or fortunately, one of us was having a flu, and as a result had to spend one whole day at the B&B. It was unfortunate because he couldn't go out with the rest of us to explore the Canyon landscape. It was fortunate in that he could spend ample of time to enjoy this place. He slept till 3.30pm after breakfast and began sitting in the garden waiting for others to come back. He took time to write the comments below in the guest book:

" We have been to many B&B in several countries such as UK, Australia and New Zealand. This place is really outstanding and unique. The setting and decor are very cosy and comfortable. The garden is fabulous. We spent a few hours one late afternoon sitting in the graden sipping tea. It was refreshing and relaxing. This place has opened our heart without having to use the key which hang in the middle of the garden. Usually we are not keen in having pancake as breakfast. We have now completely changed our mind after experiencing the pancake breakfast here. The operating and running of the place must have been done by people with a heart, passion and an appreciation of life. May God bless you all!"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mkwli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We were so touched to read your glowing review and that you felt so at home and comfortable especially when someone in your group was ill. Its difficult to be away from your home and be sick. That the person who was ill felt comfortable, safe and taken care of makes us so good. We hope you will all be able to come back and see us again very soon.

Thank you again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This sweet little spot, right in the heart of Moab was absolutely perfect. As someone who hopes to perhaps one day have my own B&B, I can say that I would want it to be just like this! Cute and classic aesthetic (no tired tchothckes), gracious and kind hosts, big delicious fresh breakfasts, great central location walking distance from food, yoga, and groceries, and a hot tub for the end of the night. It felt like I was visiting family. If you stay here make sure you ask David to make quiche- it was the best I've ever had- and ask Kim about the best spot for trail running. I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: The Cane room was lovely and spacious. They also have a suite upstairs with an attached room for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Manager at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We appreciate having you come and stay with us and we look forward to your return visit. We enjoyed meeting you and being able to spoil you for the 7 days you stayed with us. You also felt like family to us. Thanks for going trail running. It was fun to share the local secret spots and show off our beautiful area we live in. Your love of homemade fresh food made it so much fun to bring breakfast to the table each morning and see your reaction. Its always rewarding to hear peoples appreciation for our hard work and investment into the B&B remodeling and decorating. We so love what we do here...Thank you!! We look forward as we said before to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I were in Moab for our honeymoon this past week and stayed at Cali Cochitta for 3 nights. It was outstanding!! The house is beautiful, the bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in in our lives, the breakfasts were truly gourmet and substantial, and the innkeepers go above and beyond to make the stay just perfect. When we travel, we stay at B&Bs, and we've stayed at a lot of them around the country, and Cali Cochitta is top notch. Down to the very little details, this B&B is the place to stay in Moab.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Albrejas room and it was a little on the smaller side but it was perfectly cozy for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1funinthesun, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you so much for this review. We greatly appreciate it and you! Its wonderful to have guests that understand and appreciate what we do and your kind words mean so much to us. Please come back and visit us again in the near future. Congrats on your marriage and have the happiest New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I've stayed here before, and it's pretty much what you'd expect from a good B&B -- the rooms feel more like a guest room in someone's home, and less like a hotel room. It was a pretty comfortable place to hang out, and I slept well.

However, one thing to bear in mind is that the breakfasts are a lot less substantial than you might expect (especially if you're planning to spend your day in Moab doing strenuous outdoor activity). They're very composed, kind of architectural, and on the sweet side -- rather like a dessert in a nice restaurant -- but there's not a *lot* of it. I ended up packing extra lunch for the trail, and you might want to do the same.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmumKabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your input is crucial to our improvement.

Sorry that you felt that the breakfast was not enough to sustain you through the day. We typically hear that our breakfasts are very filling and most guests say it gets them through until dinner. We have a sign on the buffet that tells you to please request cereal, granola or other items that you may need. We are more than happy to do our best to accommodate those requests.

We hope that you will come back and visit us again and we will do what ever we can to make your stay a more enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Address: 110 S 200 E, Moab, UT 84532-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing