We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, with delicious breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Charming, with delicious breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We enjoyed sharing the delicious family-style breakfast with the other guests from all over the world. Fruit, breads, sausage, coffee, and tea really kept us full for our big days of sight seeing. The landscaping of Cali Cochitta is beautiful, and you can sit and watch the stars at night in the garden chairs. They had pamphlets in the room with food and sightseeing recommendations, and David was very helpful as well. We would definitely stay in the Garden Cottage again, although the bathroom is small.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meg_lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We so much appreciate that you took time to write it. We hope that you will come back and see us again sometime in the near future.

Thanks again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    73
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
81
362
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I've been in love with Moab since early trips as a child but this July (2012) was my first stay at Cali Cochitta - which only increased my appetite for future visits! While I was encouraged by the beautiful photos on the website, the actual experience exceeded expectations. In no particular order: Kim and David are incredibly talented (think great food and exquisite design) and welcoming; the location is superb, within two blocks of downtown; the landscaping is extraordinary, clearly maintained by those with a love and gift for gardens (there are at least four different, separate and private places to sit in the cool shade where you are surrounded by trees and flowers); and, last but not least, the interior design is elegant, tasteful but at the sametime not fussy. Beautiful to the eye but welcoming and comfortable. I can't recommend Cali Cochitta enough and intend a return visit in the near future.

Room Tip: I saw two of the four and both were exceptional. Beds are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and for writing this review. We appreciate you and hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thanks again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natanya
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Cali Cochitta B&B in Moab and enjoyed every minute. The establishment is a lovely house with comfortable sitting areas both indoors and outdoors for the guests. Plenty of parking. Walking distance to the heart of pleasant Moab. Rooms were well appointed and very clean. There is a separate refrigerator for guests where we kept our picnic food and drinks. The breakfasts were delicious. The owners David and Kim were always helpful with suggestions where to go and what to do in the area. They were the ones who recommended we go to the nearby Dead Horse Point State Park when we said we were going out to see and photo the sunset. That was the best tip we got the whole trip! We also took late night advantage of the outdoor hot tub. In all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShiraNatanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your review and for recommending us. We appreciate you taking the time to write it. We hope that we will get to see you again sometime soon.

Thanks again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the Alebrejas room which was absolutely wonderful. When we arrived the first night late from an all day site seeing drive from Bryce Canyon to Moab, we went to the office to check in. It was past office hours but there was an envelope waiting for us on the door. Inside were very good directions on where to find our room and everything we needed to know to make our first night perfect. Upon getting into our very nicely decorated room we went over a welcome card that included restaurants where David and Kim liked to dine, so we went to the Mexican restaurant on the list. The breakfasts served are worthy of a review in themselves! The breakfasts are simply amazing and served promptly at 8am at a giant table where all the guests can introduce themselves and talk about their past and current adventures. This is a great way to have breakfast in the morning. The only disadvantage to this is I am assuming you would miss out on this fantastic meal if you wanted to get an early start to enjoy the amazing outdoors around Moab. We would definitely recommend this B&B and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ethan_en_Saskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you, thank you!! We apporeciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a quaint, lovely, relaxing B&B. With equally lovely owners. Kim made us feel like were family coming to visit.
LOVED:
1. Two amazing breakfasts! I am a big fan of breakfasts and both meals were exceptional. Still thinking about Kim's amazing blueberry french toast. Served family style at 8:00 sharp, great time to meet others and talk about your plan for the day.
2. Beautiful outside sitting areas for relaxing, lots of birds in the backyard feeders.
3. Had the best nights sleep. Very cozy and clean rooms-much quieter than the hotel we stayed at.
4. Before our trip Kim emailed us a great list of places to see and hikes to take. It was very helpful and we enjoyed them all.

Overall, I thought this place was a gem and felt so lucky to be able to even a few days there. They booked up fast-don't hesitate to make a reservation....it's the best!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LoniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We wish that you could have stayed longer also. I guess this means a return visit is in order!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this reveiw for us. We appreciate you!!

Thanks again,
David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We recently stayed a couple of days at Cali Cochitta B & B in Moab and were thrilled with our experience. David and Kim, the owners on site, were attentive and engaging. The breakfasts were exceptional--far beyond our expectations. The accommodations were charming, clean, and very comfortable. We felt very well-cared for and used David's knowledgable tips to enhance our stay. This was one of the best B&B experiences we have ever had and we would highly recommend Cali Cochitta to anyone staying in Moab--it was a real treat and a great find.

Room Tip: Our room was in the main house, just off of the dining room and was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GLKlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
That is an awesome title!! Thank you for this. We appreciate you and loved accommodating your stay. Please come see us again soon.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 2-day stay at Cali Cochitta. Kim warmly welcomed us upon our arrival, and after taking care of business details showed us around and brought us to our room - the Cencha Room, which we found to be very nice.

Everything about the property was immaculate and well-cared for. And the breakfasts - served in the outdoor courtyard, were fantastic - Frank is an outstanding chef! We are so glad that we stayed at Cali Cochitta, and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Moab!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank gckarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaliCochittaBandB, Owner at Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for writing this review. We appreciate it and you!. Please come back soon.

David & Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Address: 110 S 200 E, Moab, UT 84532-2606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful historic home located in a quiet neighborhood in historic old town Moab. We are within walking distance to local shops, restaurants. Wonderful homemade breakfast included in the room rate. Relaxing gardens and porches surrounding the property. Comfortable, clean and eye pleasing accommodations. Dogs are welcome in our 2 outdoor cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cali Cochitta Bed And Breakfast
Cali Cochitta Hotel Moab
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing