We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Sage Inn
Nearby Hotels
Aarchway Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$230
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
$320
$251
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
$259
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$234
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)(Great Value!)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Virginian Motel(Moab)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moab Valley Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$232
$155
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
48
93
51
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
93
51
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetmoab breweryjeep trailssouth end of townstay there againdorm roomworked perfectlyhot showersmall fridgeclean bathroomfree wifithe main dragfour seasonsdecent place to stayair conditionerchain hotelsarches national park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 213 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stumbled upon this hotel due to a bad choice of cabins. This place was great for us. We could ride anywhere from this hotel. We stayed for 4-5 days. He has storage for our gear and gave us a great deal on the room. He has a grill to cook and stores near by. The view from our room was great with the mountain behind up and a little place to sit in the back of the hotel and enjoy the peace and quiet. I would have to give this hotel a 5 star. Ben was an awesome person to deal with. Thank you Ben for being there and taking up in so quickly.....Kim and Jenni

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heazelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

We couldn't find a hotel with any vacancies...

So we stumbled upon this hotel through a booking agency, the last hotel with a room..

Most rooms were going for 150 or more... ours was $89. It isn't a 5 star hotel but who needs that when you're going to be in Moab, outdoors all day? It has t.v., wireless internet, A/C, fridge and microwave, and it is clean.

The guy is really nice too, he gave us fresh cherries from the cherry tree and said we can pick them whenever we want... This hotel has what you need and that's all that matters. Glad we found it!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kfjesfkosdkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

On the advice of a friend I booked 5 days there beginning of May.
The place is spotless. Small fridge and microwave just what I needed. The shower worked and was HOT just what was needed after a long day of hiking or biking. The owner/manager is on site and very helpful and amiable. The motel is located away from the downtown area but within walking distance of most restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chinook120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

Have stayed here in the past and remember it as being nice and quite since it's kinda out of town.

Booked again because of those memories and a good price. Still just as nice and quite as before. Rooms are average yet comfortable. Had TV with great channel lineup, small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was nice and the shower had LOTS of pressure and plenty of elbow room. The room also had AC, but we didn't need it. Left the window open at night to let fresh air in.

The bed was a queen and appeared hard, yet never woke up sore like you do sometimes on harder beds. The staff was great and very accommodating.

The only draw back is there is really no place to sit outside and take in the great views and not feel like you are in the parking lot. Also no pool or hot tub.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2007

There's a long stretch of basic motels heading into Moab, and we picked a pretty good one last August. The Silver Sage was very clean and had powerful AC. At the time it cost $55.

The location is pretty good; it's close enough to walk to dinner, and an excellent brewpub is just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JKabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews