We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Sage Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Horn Lodge(Moab)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
48
93
51
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
93
51
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetmoab breweryjeep trailssouth end of townstay there againdorm roomworked perfectlyhot showersmall fridgeclean bathroomfree wifithe main dragfour seasonsdecent place to stayair conditionerchain hotelsarches national park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 213 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel was clean, quiet, and the owner Ben very helpful with regards to local attractions and when to go. The rooms were really nice, recently redone, with all conveniences like fridge, coffee maker, microwave etc. There was also free wifi and free ice for our day trip. Can certainly recommend.

Room Tip: All good, rooms generally very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstenLM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Silver Sage is a gem in Moab. If you want a great place to stay at a reasonable price, this is it. Beds are great, Service from owner Ben is outstanding, who goes out of his way to make things perfect for you. Rooms are recently remodeled and they have full cable TV. Window unit AC/heaters muffle outside noise on the busy highway. Walking distance to several restaurants. The only thing that would make it better would be to have a hot tub/pool, but you can get this at other places is you want to pay the high rates. There is storage for bikes or off road vehicles on trailers. Small place compared to most, with only about 18 units, but it is very clean, quiet, and very well run. Perfect for anybody who is cost conscious or not wanting to pay the high prices of competitors. Highly recommended. Dan, Arvada, Colorado

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My daughter and i stayed for 5 nights at the Silver Sage Inn while we were in Moab. Silver Sage is at the end of the strip, so it is quite. It looks very modest when you pull in, but our room was clean, it had a fridge and a microwave, a little table, two night stands, and a HUGE closet (which was great..we ARE two girls), and a very clean bathroom with plenty of counter space and drawers for all our toiletries. No bath, but the shower was good. We had lots of pillows and our own blankets in the car from the road trip, so we used those to cozy up the bed. It was early in the season, so we didn't use the AC, but the heat instead. The heat was very easy to regulate and get cozy with quickly. We were not on bikes for this trip, but they have big storage bins that it looks like you are allowed to use for your bike outside that have locks on them. We were very happy with the hotel, given how inexpensive it is! If they put in a nice hot tube for us sore and weary adventurers, there would be no reason to stay anywhere else, ever.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in late March. The place fit our needs perfectly. The rooms were small but adequate. The rooms were clean and the TV, shower, and coffee maker worked perfectly. Wifi was included and worked well. Ben at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay a third night but they were full. Ben helped us book a room at another hotel on the other side of Moab for our last night. Overall, this is a great place to stay if you are in Moab for hiking, biking, or other outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was pretty significantly cheaper than other hotels in the area, but in retrospect, if it had not have been so difficult to find a room during spring break season, I would have stayed somewhere else for more money. The rooms were decent if small, but the mattress was thin, and I could feel the springs bouncing around. It was also all covered in slippery plastic, which made strange noises when I shifted (I did a lot of shifting). Woke up with aches and pains. My partner didn't seem to mind the mattress, though. I liked that there was a nice mini-fridge and microwave in-room. Our room also had a big closet (attached to the bathroom, which was occasionally inconvenient). My other warnings: the AC was quite loud when it kicked on, and the shower was kind of loud and squealy. You can definitely hear other people's water, too. I expected some noise from the hallway, which is linoleum, but didn't seem to hear much noise.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neuroptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews