We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Silver Sage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silver Sage Inn
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Moab
NM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed May 29, 2008

Have stayed here in the past and remember it as being nice and quite since it's kinda out of town.

Booked again because of those memories and a good price. Still just as nice and quite as before. Rooms are average yet comfortable. Had TV with great channel lineup, small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was nice and the shower had LOTS of pressure and plenty of elbow room. The room also had AC, but we didn't need it. Left the window open at night to let fresh air in.

The bed was a queen and appeared hard, yet never woke up sore like you do sometimes on harder beds. The staff was great and very accommodating.

The only draw back is there is really no place to sit outside and take in the great views and not feel like you are in the parking lot. Also no pool or hot tub.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — No king size beds
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    91
    50
    11
    7
See reviews for
33
107
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2007

There's a long stretch of basic motels heading into Moab, and we picked a pretty good one last August. The Silver Sage was very clean and had powerful AC. At the time it cost $55.

The location is pretty good; it's close enough to walk to dinner, and an excellent brewpub is just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JKabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2007

A friend and I stayed at this motel for five days during April 2007. We are both mountain bikers and were looking for reasonable accomodation. We booked a room by driving up and checking out a room before booking in. The room we were shown was clean and came with a small fridge and microwave. The room we got was a "deluxe" room for the same price. This room is the same as all the regular room but a little larger. During the time we stayed there, which included a weekend, we did not find it noisy or otherwise disturbing. Although breakfast is not included, there is a convenience store right across the street where coffee etc. is available for those that need a quick start in the morning.
We did however find out from the owner that even though the motel shows no vacancy through internet booking services, not all rooms are allocated to the services. It is best to call the toll free number for the motel to check for vacancies.
The motel provides locked bike storage, a hose for washing your bike as well as a BBQ and shaded sitting area and wireless internet. The showers were always hot and the roon cleanliness throughout our stay was satisfactory.
Overall, our stay at the Silver Sage was great and we would stay there again should we return to Moab. The motel provides good no frills value.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2006

This is a small, privately owned motel, single-story.
I booked this motel because it was inexpensive, so I guess you get what you pay for! The room was adequate, but incredibly noisy. The walls were thin and you could hear anyone walking in the hallway. The motel allows pets and I was listening to dogs barking to get out every morning.
The room came with a refridgerator and microwave. The fridge wasn't even plugged in and made terrible noises all night long until I finally unplugged it just to get some sleep! There is some sort of storage facility behind the motel and people were constantly slamming their sheds open and closed at all hours.
The staff consisted of one man, who was friendly but generally hard to reach. The door to my room stuck, so you have to give it a good tug on your way out.

On the plus side, the beds were generally comfortable and the water pressure/temperature was good. It is at the southern end of town, but still close to restraunts, gas, and the National Parks.

If all you need is a place to crash, I recommend this motel. Just pack your earplugs.

  • Liked — close to nearby parks/attractions
  • Disliked — noise
  • Tips/Secrets — hit the City Market down the street and load up on some snacks
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank killachilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
816 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#22 of 35 in Moab
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 35 in Moab
472 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#17 of 35 in Moab
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sage Inn

Property: Silver Sage Inn
Address: 840 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Sage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moab's affordable Inn located on Main Street and right down the block from the popular Moab Brewery. 5 minutes to Arches National Park and the Colorado river. 45 minutes to Canyonalands National Park and Deadhorse State Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Sage Hotel
Silver Sage Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing