We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bakery for a Afternoon Snack”
Review of Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro - CLOSED

Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: To all our loyal fans...WE HAVE NOT CLOSED! We have moved just down the street to 397 N. Main. Trip Advisor requires we start a new listing and "closes" the old one. Please find our new review and most importantly come see our new location at 397 N. Main Street just 1/10th of a mile closer to the heart of downtown. Thank you.
Green Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Bakery for a Afternoon Snack”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stopped in Sweet Cravings for a snack and had a wonderful homemade coconut pie. Bought some breakfast goodies for the next morning too. Friendly staff make sandwiches to go.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grvalleysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    45
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Fresh Sandwiches”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Good fresh sandwiches using fresh ingredients. Perfect lunches to take hiking, biking, etc. Very convenient on North Main St. Eat-in available with them having a few tables.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
352 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Evidently we must have stopped at this bakery on an off day. We called about 15 minutes ahead so we could pick up a sandwich and a wrap for our trip south to the needles area of Canyonlands. The order was ready as promised and the pleasant woman behind the counter said she also included 2 homemade chocolate chip cookies. The price was reasonable. When we got to our destination, we pulled out the food only to find the bread on my sandwich was dry and stale. The ham and cheese were ok but I pulled that out and ate it and tossed the bread away. The wrap was in a similar situation and that was also thrown away. As for the cookies, they might have been day old as they too were hard as a rock. I would pass on this place because of our experience but the other reviews seem to be good. We did get there just as it was opening so maybe some of the things they used were from the previous day and they hadn't received their daily delivery. It's your call but there are a lot of sandwich places to try in Moab.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevoinMinnesoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great family business”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good food, great home-baked items. Friendly folks took extra steps for our take-out order. Loved the chocolate toffee cookie bars, the cranberry oat bites, the chocolate peanut butter....you get the picture. Went back a few days later for a repeat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castel San Giovanni, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
“Exellent”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A must in Moab! Exellent food, really nice location.Relaxing for a quite break.Great selection of very natural flavors.Really good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonello M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing