We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything here is just yuuummm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro - CLOSED

Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Description: To all our loyal fans...WE HAVE NOT CLOSED! We have moved just down the street to 397 N. Main. Trip Advisor requires we start a new listing and "closes" the old one. Please find our new review and most importantly come see our new location at 397 N. Main Street just 1/10th of a mile closer to the heart of downtown. Thank you.
moab,lut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything here is just yuuummm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The breakfast burritos are large and very good, the wraps are also exceptional, and the panini sandwich is GREAT...love the build your own because they have different ingredients, such as brie cheese....every sweet thing i've tried has been wonderful...especially the key lime pie (not to be missed), the marshmallow brownies (totally decadent), the monkey bread (a local favorite), and the cheesecake. Not everything is available every day, because it is a smaller operation, but you will most likely enjoy anything you get.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moondragon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    45
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lang2323@yahoo.com
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, Nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We ended up at Sweet Cravings because it was one of the few cafes open on Sunday afternoon.
The turkey sandwich and slaw were very good. We were looking for a place to stay and the owner (Mother and daughter team) told us about the motel next door, she even called them to see if they had a vacancy! Very nice, friendly people. Had breakfast there also--the breakfast sandwich is good and big enough for my husband and I to split. And of course don't miss the homemade cinnamon rolls (yummy). Coffee is very good too. On our way out of Moab we stopped in and got a cinnamon roll to go!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrave, Manager at Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Rana - thank you! For us, one of the best experiences is visiting with guests traveling through. We are glad we were able to help find a room for you and even more so that you were able to share a couple of experiences with us! Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Lunch awesome brownie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice little place on north end of Moab. Roast beef sandwich with carmilized onions and blue cheese and a side of coleslaw salad made for a great lunch. And the homemade brownie was out of this world. Cleanliness on the tables could use a little attention but other than that a good experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank runningman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

The sweets were great. Coffee good. Service also good. Just wish I would of gotten their before they were out of cinnamon rolls for the day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gransm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrave, Manager at Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Next time you are coming to town...call ahead and we'll be happy to set one of the cinnamon rolls aside! :) Thank you for stopping in during your last visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best in town. Don't pass it by.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We called in here to pick up a sandwich for our jeep excursion to the canyons and I'm so glad we did.
The bistro has a really homely feel & the lady behind the counter was lovely and very helpful.
She made us the most delicious sandwiches we had had on our entire trip. A choice of 3 breads, packed with fresh meat and cheese & salad. It also came with fresh fruit and a 2 bite pastry, well worth the money. ( Much better than the local sandwich chain ) also good vegetarian options
There are fresh pastries and pies too.
The next morning we called again this time for breakfast and was greated with a cheery smile and welcomed back
Will definitely call here again when I'm in Moab, and can highly recommend, don't pass this one by.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCrave, Manager at Sweet Cravings Bakery + Bistro, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We love hearing the feedback from our guests and especially when they tell us about our lunches making their visit to Moab a little nicer. Thank you for joining us during your vacation...we'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Until then, thank you for sharing your experience(s).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing