We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard motel, a bit dated but fine”
Review of Apache Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apache Motel
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Exeter
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Standard motel, a bit dated but fine”
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Standard motel about 10 minutes' walk from the main drag. A bit dated and a few loose screws here and there, but it was clean and the bathroom had a good shower. Cheaper than the others we tried.

The manager, Barbara, was nice and chatty, but possibly not quite with it! Still, she managed to sort out a room change for us when we extended our stay.

Nice to have a pool after a hard day's walking in the National Parks.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5teve_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    77
    75
    39
    30
See reviews for
68
103
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The Apache had large roomy rooms and a pool for the family. It was one of the cheapest hotels in the area and great for the price. The breakfast was pretty pathetic though. John Wayne used to stay here. If you want to walk to downtown you may not want to stay here.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank christy1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Stayed a here a couple of nights while we visited Arches National Park and Canyonlands. Cheaper than the chain motels in town with a great location; just off the main drag but close enough to walk. Ideal for restaurants in the evening. Clean rooms (stayed at the back, nice and quiet; the rooster mentioned in previous reviews must have gone!). Breakfast not quite up to the standards of the chain motels but you can't complain at free coffee and pastries!! Reception had a sense of history and charm. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dso1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

The Apache is a good place to stay in Moab- off the main drag in a cute little neighborhood, but close enough that you can walk everywhere, big rooms with a little space for gear, bikes, etc. The rooms are dated, and smell a little cleaner-y but with a bit of airing out it's all good.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scindahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

We stayed there in 2002, and just decided to look it up on net. Of course it is an older , not fancy property, but it has that charm of having the "Duke" and other stars stay there and was so interesting. The staff as friendly and helpful, it was clean, comfortable and quiet. We didn't have to spend a lot of money to have a great experience in the great area of Moab. With all of the hiking and sight seeing, you only are there to sleep anyway, and we would definitely stay there again. It met all of our needs.
Florida travelers

  • Liked — price and charm
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed June 2003, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blazer729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2008

Older decor but very big room. Nice refridgerator and a Microwave. Breakfast was basic, but it hit the spot. If I really want a real breakfast I'd go to a restaurant. Clerk was helpful.

  • Liked — John wayne pictures in lobby
  • Disliked — Europeans
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mo_scratch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2008

The room stunk of roach spray. There was mold everywhere. The air-conditioning unit was very loud; it was difficult to sleep. Towels were grey and disgusting. Breakfast consisted of cheap pastries from a local supermarket. Stay away.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk20707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Stone Inn
Red Stone Inn
#24 of 34 in Moab
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Virginian Motel
The Virginian Motel
#19 of 34 in Moab
120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#30 of 34 in Moab
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apache Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apache Motel

Property: Apache Motel
Address: 166 S 400 E, Moab, UT 84532-2628
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Apache Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Apache Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apache Hotel Moab
Apache Motel Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing