We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Big Horn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Big Horn Lodge
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean very polite staff we were given coupons for the restaurant for 10 % off I would definitely recommend this motel. If we come back this way we will stay here again. The view was also very nice from our room.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks for the nice review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for recommending us, we hope you can return to Moab again soon. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 488 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

I booked this hotel as I couldn't find many others available online for when I wanted to visit. I was then surprised when I got to Moab to see how many other hotels there were.
In saying that the Big Horn had friendly service and was in a good location. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there was a great channel selection on TV.

I was hesitant to book as some reviews on here mentioned the noise and the darkness of the rooms. We had no issues with the noise even though my bed was next to the window facing the road and while the decor in the room was dark and wood it gave the room and the lodge a nice rustic feel.
The pool was refreshing and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thanks for choosing us! We are so happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We invite you to come stay again! We appreciate you taking time to write us a great review. Hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and was pleased with the motel. The first night they gave us coupon for 10% off of supper and breakfast at the Moab Grill. The service and food at the restaurant was good. Would give this motel a 5 if they had continental breakfast. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ev600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thanks so much for recommending us! We are happy you choose to stay with us and hope when you return you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Connecting to the wireless was easy. You receive a discount coupon for the restaurant next door for breakfast so we went there. The service at the restaurant was not great and we waited a long time to order and for drinks once our orders were taken. It was not very busy at the time we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlBigDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thanks for writing a review for us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will relay the message to the restaurant owner about your experience so they can make any changes necessary. We have had a positive experience with the restaurant and we want to continue that. We hope you will visit again soon. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our first trip to Maob and we enjoyed our stay here. The front desk staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful. In fact, when we saw how much there was to do in this area, we asked for a second night's stay. Even though the hotel was nearly full, they went the extra mile to make sure we could stay there another night. The rooms have a lot of personality- ours was decorated in a wood paneled Western theme. It was clean and well supplied. There is a restaurant site. Their prices were very reasonable in an area where rooms can be a bit pricey.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We appreciate your kind review. Thanks for staying with us for a second night too! Moab does have a lot to offer. It is so nice to hear that the customer service was excellent, we work very hard to meet the highest customer Service level of all our guests. We hope you will return to Moab soon and that you will choose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

When I booked our trip to Moab, I noticed the hotels were booking up quickly for the month of May, and prices were over $100/night for most of them. I don't like to pay a lot for lodging - you only spend 10-12 hours in the room, right? The Big Horn Lodge, like most of the Moab hotels, is right on Main Street, so most are equal in terms of location. It is on the south end of town, so it may bit a mile or two further than others to Arches N.P. An important feature is the comfortable queen beds. My husband and I really only needed one bed, but the rooms all have two queen beds. It was very firm and comfortable - so important after hiking several hours. I was worried that being on the main drag would be noisy, but it wasn't. We slept great. The room wasn't fancy, but it was clean and nice. There was a large screen TV, but we didn't really watch it. There is a pool, but we didn't use it. You can easily walk to some shops and restaurants, if you don't want to drive once you arrive. We didn't really interact with the staff much after we arrived. The Big Horn Lodge is a good choice if you want a fair price for a hotel room in Moab.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks for you kind review. We do take pride in our property and it is always nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope when you come to Moab again you will choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed in moab at the big horn lodge for a few days. We enjoyed it, it was located just on the edge of the main street, the mountains in the background make it really serene. The room was clean and quiet. You can walk to most of the shops and restaurants, and yes there is a sidewalk. Arches is a little too far to walk but you could easily bike ride in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melios333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thanks for your review! We do find that our location is convenient to most everything in downtown, with the exception to the National Parks. The entrances to Arches is only 4 miles from the hotel which seems very convenient also. Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.8 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#20 of 37 in Moab
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Stone Inn
Red Stone Inn
#25 of 37 in Moab
456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rustic Inn
Rustic Inn
#15 of 37 in Moab
530 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adventure Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Lodge

Address: 550 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $60 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Horn Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Horn Lodge Located in downtown Moab, just minutes from Arches and Canyonlands National Parks and walking distance to great bars and restaurants. The lodge features log furniture, rustic interiors with Mexican tile, in a southwest style, Coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The heated Pool is open in season. Pet rooms are available. The Moab Grill Restaurant is on site, serving 3 meals, 7 days a week, with beer and wine service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Big Horn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Horn Hotel Moab
Big Horn Motel
Big Horn Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing