We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent deal on the 'Jeep & Sleep' package.”
Review of Big Horn Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Big Horn Lodge
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
N. Wales, U.K
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent deal on the 'Jeep & Sleep' package.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights having pre-booked a Jeep& Sleep package. Arrived a day early & they managed to accommodate us for the extra night no problem - even gave us the same discounted rate for the extra night. Terrific value for money as the cost for the hotel plus the jeep rental for one day worked out cheaper than doing it separately. Room comfortable, clean and windows onto street not a problem as the glass is opaque. Air con is v good if a little noisy. They even provide cloths in the room for you to take out & clean your car/bike or whatever! Jeep hire from Canyonlands Jeep company was absolutely awesome- had the best day ever & the guys there were great (especially Tyler) given that our jeep had not been returned in time so they had to organise another for us which they did v efficiently. Whole stay was excellent & my husband wants to spend the whole holiday there next time!
PS don't use the Moab Subway who gave us stale bread for our jeep day and didn't reply to any of my emails afterwards! Eddie McStiffs has excellent meals & service.
Loved Moab - thanks to everyone for our experience!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NettieandLewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks so much for the excellent review. The Jeep and Sleep package is very popular. I am so glad we are able to accommodate your extra stay too. Moab is a fun place to vacation and there is so much to do and see. We invite you back to play in Moab!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    191
    108
    38
    10
See reviews for
102
174
35
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Perfect location and the price beat other motels in the area I researched. No problems with the room and no problems with noise. I was there just to sleep at night and it fit the bill. If you plan on spending a lot of time in the room, you may wish to look elsewhere. If you need a clean and safe place to crash while visiting the local area, this is the place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rls241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for your kind review. We try to offer the best deal in town and we are glad you stayed with us. Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stumbled into this lodge while waiting for cancellation at another more upscale one in the area. Initially it appeared to be rather dated, but it turns out that was part of the charm. Rooms were quite adequate and very clean and well-maintained. Beds were very comfortable. Restaurant next door was adequate. Moab is great jumping off point for scenic attractions in southeast Utah

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretL377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We appreciate you writing a good review for us. We are happy you stumbled upon us and we were more than you were expecting. We hope you had a good time vacationing in our beautiful area and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were very pleased with the Big Horn Lodge. It was exactly what we thought it would be. A nice clean motel in a town of cookie cutter motels. We were looking for something a little different and loved the pictures of the piney wood in the inside of the rooms. You could tell the motel had done a lot of work to update the rooms with mod coms and keep a time gone by feeling. At check in we received a discount coupon for their restaurant next door. The next day we had breakfast there and had some of the best French toast ever! We didn't notice the traffic at night either. It was a very pleasant stay overall and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brithead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
It is so nice to hear you had a great stay. We love the French Toast too! Thanks for recommending us, we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is one of the older motels in Moab, but the owners have kept it up very nicely. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Nice tile floors. The air conditioning unit is not in the bedroom, but they have a oscillating fan to help keep the room comfortable. The bathroom is small, but very clean. Definitely a good deal in a town where the prices keep escalating. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for taking time to write us a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Rolled in to town on holiday afternoon. Usual place we stay with dogs was full and called Big Horn for us. Got a very welcome reception and perfect room for dog and kids. Tile floor(cool for dog) and two doors down from pool for kids. Really nice people and saved us on a holiday with no reservation. Fantastic first day of family vacay. Real stress reliever and very restful. Thank you Big Horn. We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qx B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks so much for all your kind review. We are so happy to hear you loved your stay with us. We welcome you back and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is an older motel, but well kept. As others have said, the inside feels like a mountain cabin. The a/c was in the dressing area, which we liked, because the noise was a bit less annoying than those units usually are. Wifi was just OK, not great. The price was less than several other motels in this expensive touristy town. We thought it was a great deal and were very happy with it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn Lodge, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thanks so much for writing a review for us. We are pleased to hear your stay was great and the rate was priced right. Thanks again hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.8 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.1 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Stone Inn
Red Stone Inn
#24 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Horn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Lodge

Property: Big Horn Lodge
Address: 550 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Big Horn Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Big Horn Lodge Located in downtown Moab, just minutes from Arches and Canyonlands National Parks and walking distance to great bars and restaurants. The lodge features log furniture, rustic interiors with Mexican tile, in a southwest style, Coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. The heated Pool is open in season. Pet rooms are available. The Moab Grill Restaurant is on site, serving 3 meals, 7 days a week, with beer and wine service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Big Horn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Horn Hotel Moab
Big Horn Motel
Big Horn Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing