We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude, rude rude.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spanish Trail RV Park
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The owner was very rude and disrespectful to us and the other party we was with. It is a shame that the owner felt the need to raise his voice and be hateful to a woman. I had 2 sites booked 2 months in advance and he said he didn't take reservation and he decided what spot he wanted to put people in. Campsites are somewhat unlevel but the bathroom facility was clean. I would not recommend this campground to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank michele6351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark W, Owner at Spanish Trail RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Spanish Trail RV Park. You and your mother indicate that you made your reservations two months earlier, your mother indicated she made her reservation on-line; our records indicate that these reservations for both sites were made a few days prior to your arrival by you over the phone. We were able to get you as close together as possible since space was limited; at the time of the reservation a Good Sam discount was quoted. On check-in your parents could not produce a Good Sam or AAA card so they were charged full rate. As you know, all discount cards and special promotions must be presented at the time of check-in, and are for the benefit of the card holder only. The following morning when you checked in we gave you our special Web page discount because you mentioned the ad.

You are right about one thing, I did raise my voice to you, and for that, I am sorry, but when you called me a crook and threatened to ruin me financially with a scathing review, just because I agreed you could store your truck and trailer in our storage area for a few hours, but I added, that if you left your vehicle parked overnight, there would be a $5.00 storage fee; which I could not understand would upset you since you were only planning on parking for a few hours. We appreciate Trip Advisors opportunity to respond.
Mark Williamson
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Spanish Trail RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice gravel interior roads with grass and concrete walkways at each site. Clean with a very friendly and helpful staff. Nice laundry room. The front row is a bit noisy but you can live with it. They plan to build a swimming pool this winter.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murrob35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Was a little concerned that the RV Park was 3 miles outside of downtown Moab, but that made it even better. Very nice campground with clean restrooms and showers. Property was well taken care of and the location along the mountains was surpreme. Very friendy and helpfull staff. Would stay there again A++++++

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very clean, well maintained RV park. Larger sites than most others. Trees, grass and patio pad at each pull-thru site. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rick and Grace do a great job. My second time to stay at Spanish Trail RV Park and was very satisfied both times. If in the area, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent four days here in July traveling with friends and could not have been more pleased. The managers, Eric and Shelby we so very helpful and friendly. True professionals! The maintenance of the entire facility was superb. Restrooms and showers were alway spotless and fresh. Lots of shade and a large cement patio made eating our meals outside a real pleasure. We had a problem with our RV and Eric was very helpful in loaning us a miltimeter and directing to nearby parts store. We will return!!! Great value, beautiful area and the best ever staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garysmith5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

nice nice nice!!!!! clean, trees everywhere grass around campsite very nice people all

kinds of discounts, very clean laundry room would come back if you want a nice place nices

around area stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week at the end of May into beginning of June. Regular price for our standard pull thru site was $40/night but with Good Sam discount (10%) for first 4 nights and Passport America Discount (50%) for our 3 nights in June it was an excellent value for the money. Previous reviewers are right on, park is very big rig friendly (we have a 38 ft 5th wheel) and the sites are close but not too tight, just enough room to enjoy your tiny bit of lawn. Some of the sites are really long and fit HUGE Motor homes with long trailers behind. The bathrooms are big, fairly modern and very clean. Same goes for laundry, it's open 24/7, only $1.25 per wash and dry. Agree with comments about road noise, it's minimal considering the park is right off of hwy 191 but because it's at the south end of town, and a little bit further from Arches and all the other tourist attractions it's not quite so busy. WIFI was acceptable but not as fast as we were hoping for, cable worked well.

We were pleasantly surprised to find out we could wash our RV here with purchase of a $20 permit from the office to help pay for water. Since we have our own little pressure washer, we took full advantage of the opportunity to clean off the 4 months of dirt, grime and bugs we've accumulated this road trip. If this place had a pool I would have given 5 stars! We'd come back if we were ever in Moab again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trailernomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.4 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
837 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
3.9 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
743 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanish Trail RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Trail RV Park

Address: 2980 S Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-3439
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $38 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
Spanish Trail Rv Park And Campground
Spanish Trail Rv Park & Campground Hotel Moab
Spanish Trail RV Park Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing