We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
297
205
69
39
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
205
69
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslife size chesstent sitescamping cabinpool and hot tubnice campgroundarches national parkcamp storebath housebathrooms and showerscharcoal grillgrassy areaoffice staffbike pathdouble bedroad noiseclean facilitieskids loved the pool
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 634 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Here for a few days while doing the Canyonlands, Arches thing. Beautiful campground RV facility. Clean, well maintained, easy maneuvering in and out. Staff very friendly and professional. On site store, laundry etc. Very close to Arches Park Entrance. For breakfast, The Jailhouse Cafe is a must do while you're in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank buffalofeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resorts & Camground, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We rented a standard 6-person cabin for a long weekend for the Moab Century Ride. It included a queen bed, a double bed, and a set of twin bunk beds. It is a tight fit for 6 adults and all the gear, but it worked out really well for us. It also had a small dresser, dorm-sized refrigerator, tv/cable, and wifi, along with AC and a portable heater. There were two fixed benches on the porch and a standard picnic table and a charcoal bbq outside the cabin (no wood-burning fires, charcoal only). It was just what we needed.

We also enjoyed the hot tub/pool area, and the shower/restroom facilities were clean and had plenty of hot water. Additionally, they had a nice dishwashing sink area with hot water. It also served as the drinking water station. They also had human-sized chess/checkers, a playground for the kids, a communal picnic table area, dog walking area, and a putt-putt green to keep you occupied whilst on the grounds. Thus, the amenities were great!

Additionally, we thought the staff was great! It was my husband's birthday, and they kindly allowed us to hang streamers and balloons outside the cabin, and they were able to accommodate an additional night for our group in the same cabin by shuffling around their other reservations. Although the campground sits right next to the main road, we were not bothered by the road noise, as there was ample vegetation to help mitigate the noise. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COmtnLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resorts & Camground, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with us. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

When I was stopped for going a little too fast on my way in to Moab, the police officer asked where I was headed. I told him it was the Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground." He replied, "Oh, that's a good one!" and sent me on my way with a warning. He was right -- everything impeccably clean and well maintained, the overall layout so thought and convenient. I especially enjoyed the evening hot tub...a lovely extra amenity.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank deborahsantafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resorts & Camground, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share this kind feedback with us. We hope to host you again at our resort and at each of our Highway West Vacations destinations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Great location for us - about 4 miles out of downtown. Never been to Moab before. Came to mountain bike (awesome!), hike (beautiful), & rock climb (stunning)! Moab did not disappoint & neither did Moab Valley RV Resort - very clean sites, friendly staff. The sites are pretty close to each other, but that's expected. Already can't wait for our next stay.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Geri-Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resorts & Camground, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

I stayed here during a recent cycling event. I booked at the last minute and the staff was very helpful in accommodating my request. The cabin was clean, cozy and just what I needed. Fall is a great time to visit Moab and it was beautiful during the day and cool at night. Facilities were clean and convenient. The chocolate cookies were delicious and just what I needed after a long ride!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resorts & Camground, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews