We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Park in a Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

First, it is an RV park, and not a campground, so the sites are close, but I don't come to Moab to hang out at my campsite. The facilities were very clean and the site hook ups all worked properly. WiFi was pretty decent, cable not bad, and the park was very quiet.

I was a late arrival and called ahead to let them know. When I arrived, they had my information waiting for me.

I would definitely consider camping here, again.

Room Tip: My site was in the back and I was not bothered by road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittsburghPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our amenities and the service of our on-site team helped you enjoy your stay with us. We have been implementing improvement projects throughout the resort and we hope that you’ll visit us again for an even more valuable vacation experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 578 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

I admit that after spending 1 night in a smelly hotel and 4 nights in rustic campings with no showers, Moab Valley RV & Campark felt like the most luxurious place on earth, with flush toilets, showers, sinks, electricity, pool & hot tub. The tent sites are double and have canopies to provide shade. We also had a tree providing additional shade. This is a very important feature in Moab, because it gets hot - very hot.
The camping is conveniently located at the edge of town, and about a mile from Arches Nat'l Park. It is not too far from Deadhorse Point and Canyonlands Nat'l Parks. It is just by the scenic drive up the Colorado River and other points of interest. Needless to say, the view is gorgeous.
2 points against this place : it is very close to the highway (I brought earplugs so it did not bother me); there is light 24/7 and with the nearly full moon, I was disappointed that we could barely see the stars.
Despite the campers abuse and neglect, the restrooms were kept very clean. The whole place was clean. There is a little convenience store in the office. If you have reserved and arrive after hours (8-8), everything is ready for you in an envelop.

Room Tip: Pick the lower number tentsites as they are furthest from the road. There are also beautiful cabins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nfortin_coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, breathtaking views, and our convenient location that allows our guests to enjoy many of Moab’s most popular destinations. We hope that you’ll stay with us again the next time you are in the area and we thank you for sharing this kind feedback about our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our family of 4 (kids age 13 and 15) stayed four nights at Moab Valley RV & Campark with a 30-ft trailer. We reserved a Standard site since it allowed us to have a (much needed and appreciated) tree to provide shade. Our site was very well located, just by the showers and entrance yet it was very quiet.

The views are lovely from this campground. They could use a few more trees, overall, but we do appreciate that many of their longtime trees have now died and it will take a while to replace - still, in a place like Moab, every bit of green is appreciated.

The showers were generally clean and maintenance was acceptable if not outstanding. The pool is a bit on the smaller side, given the size of the campground, but again here, every bit of water was welcome in the heat!

The laundry room is large, clean and well maintained but, honestly, the hours are completely unreasonable. Laundry is closed every day between 11 AM and 2 PM for cleaning (excuse me?!), which, in my opinion, is really prime time to hide from the heat and... do your laundry! In July, we left at sunrise and came back to AC by 11 AM and we wanted to go out again and explore after 4 PM. It was actually really hard to find a time where doing the laundry worked for us at this location.

The campground could also use a better, grassy "play area". Again here, it may not be reasonable in the heat (e.g. too much irrigation/water required), but we ended up playing frisbee in the middle of the gravel road - not really ideal... but still enjoyable!

Room Tip: Ask for a site with a tree, if possible. You'll be grateful for the shade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SEdaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate constructive feedback such as this as it helps us to better meet the needs of our guests. We are pleased to hear that the views you experienced were exceptional and that the service of our maintenance team added value to your stay with us. We will examine the areas you feel deserve additional attention or improvements and see how we can continue to add to the overall guest experience here at Moab Valley. We hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed in one of the cottages with a bathroom. It was very small, but that was fine for the two of us. It was hot on arrival but the a/c cooled it down pretty quickly. The bed was soft and sagged a bit in the middle which made sleeping a bit difficult.

It appeared that the camping spots were very tightly packed together so this would not be a place to "get away from it all." It's very close to Arches, and not too far from the north entrance to Canyonlands so that's handy.

The front desk was friendly and efficient, but I wish they opened earlier and closed later.

It's pretty pricey for such a tiny cabin, but everything in Moab is pricey! I might stay there again to save money on lodging.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank wherearethemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Thank you for the constructive feedback regarding your stay with us. As the new owners of the resort, we are very excited to receive guest feedback as we formulate ways to add new amenities and upgraded features. As we continue to implement improvement projects, we hope that you’ll be back to see how your feedback helped shape our resort and the overall guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We thought we would enjoy some basic camping with family (who stayed in a basic cabin) while visiting Arches NP. We (my husband & I) stayed in one of the cabins with a bathroom since we're older and thought it more practical. The air conditioner didn't work the majority of time, it kept freezing up. There was only one window in the cabin and the blinds didn't come all the way down so there was about 5 inches of space from the bottom that let in light all night and didn't offer privacy when lights were on. The floors had dust bunnies and 1" of accumulated dirt in corners. These cabins with bathrooms were crammed together on rocky site with no grass, no shade, or even much space to sit outside. It sure didn't look like the picture of what this cabin should look like. It really wasn't worth the price ... more room and comfort at a hotel. Fine for trailer camping or the basic cabins, but forget the ones with bathroom.

Room Tip: Cabins with bathrooms are cramped, A/C doesn't work properly, graveled yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for the constructive feedback regarding your stay with us. We worked diligently to ensure that the a/c unit was working throughout the duration of your stay and as we stated at the time, we would have been more than happy to move you to another cabin if the issue persisted. We also made sure to check on the blinds and address this issue and we thank you for allowing us to remedy these issues during your stay by notifying the on-site team. Thank you for allowing us to receive this feedback so we may continue to fine tune our services and amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We came into Moab with no reservations and looked at a few campgrounds. We settled on this one after the front desk let us peek around the place for a few minutes. The pads are crushed gravel and they have a grill and two picnic tables. They are also mostly covered with a large open sided shade canopy. Some of the canopies have been torn down due to the wind. Ours was in great shape. We got a spot just beside the pool which seemed to stay busy from open to close. lots of kids and parents there. They have a nice bathroom house with multiple shower stalls, not coed. There are small cabins for rent, Tent sites and RV sites. The Campark was clean and we saw maintenance riding around doing all sorts of things. There is a coin laundry, gift shop and small grocery in the main office. it closes at 8PM though. All in all we enjoyed our stay. The location of the place is fantastic, just a few blocks to get into Moab and just a mile or so to Arches National Park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing feedback about your experience. Guest reviews allow us to ensure that our amenities and services are helping create memorable vacations. Our location is a feature that many guests enjoy about our resort and we are pleased to hear that you also enjoyed our on-site amenities. We hope that you’ll stay with us again the next time you visit Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this campground for 7 nights. I originally chose this specific campground because it had grassy sites, which we liked. The sites are somewhat small, but we were sightseeing every day, so it was not a problem for us. The pool was very refreshing and can be busy during the evenings. The views surrounding the campground are breathtaking!! I felt the prices were pretty comparable to a KOA or Jellystone, and had similar amenities. My kids liked the large checkers set. The only problem we encountered while there was the entrance incline the day we arrived. I did not realize there was a steep dip when entering the campground and ended up bottoming out, which bent part of the hitch. Other than that, our stay was wonderful and I would definitely camp here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Viajera172705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are pleased to hear that our location, the surrounding views, and on-site amenities helped you enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for any issues you may have encountered upon entering our resort. We will use this feedback to help others avoid a similar situation and we hope to be of service to you again the next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,993 reviews
3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 38 in Moab
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
2.9 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $42 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabins, high-quality covered tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, life-size checkers, dog park, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Moab Valley also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Park where many guests enjoy kayaking, off-road adventures or guided hiking tours. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Moab Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, PitchUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing