We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and clean camp park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed here many times in the past 15 yrs. We've camped and we've stayed in the cabins. The cabins are clean and can fit 2 adults and 2 teenagers comfortably. AC works great too. (a big plus if you're going in the summer). Bathrooms are clean and very spacious. this place is the first camp park as you come into town so therefore it's fairly quiet. It's about 5 minutes to the center of town from there. For us it's the cheapest place to stay if you are going to have mountains bikes or dirt bikes to look after. And they have games and a play area for small kids. Pool too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraG0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are extremely happy that you've been coming to Moab for so long. It's an honor that you've chosen to stay with us repeatedly. Thank you! Come back again!

Tex
Moab Valley RV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 572 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Moab Valley over labor day weekend. We were pleasantly surprised at how helpful the staff was, clean the campground was, and welcoming the pool/spa was! The facilities were very clean and definitely adequate. We have already recommended to friends and family, and also posted pictures on facebook. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpbabeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

I'm extremely pleased that you had a great experience. Everyone here works really hard to make people feel special and valued. Come on over sooner rather than later...

Tex
Moab Valley RV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a tidy and well maintained camp site with grass and trees between the RV pitches. It is the closest camp site to The Arches and not that far out of town. There is a main road running by the site and you can hear it at night although it is not too noisy. When you check-in you are given a list of what you cannot do rather than a list of what you can do and the staff at reception when we arrived concentrated on the formalities rather than welcoming us and the penalties for infringement (at least that it what it was like for us) – this did not create a good impression. No doubt our grey hair and age makes us look like difficult customers. Free WIFI is offered and when properly working, its speed is very good, occasionally it drops out and sometimes is unusable. There are over 100 channels on the cable system but no directory of what is available is offered. The fee charged is towards the top end of what an RVer expects to pay and reflects the location and how it tries to sell itself. Despite the issues, we would stay here again. The site has the potential to be good if they can learn to welcome guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Paul -

Your review is certainly honest and poignant. Every effort is made to welcome folks to Moab and to our park and certainly there is some information we like to share with everyone when they arrive. We like to be very open with folks about key information that we feel is critical - everyone is different and some people feel the information is helpful and others perhaps feel a bit overwhelmed by receiving too much information. The only penalty we have is a charge of $20 for not returning a gate card...that's it. Nothing more. In addition, everyone is willing to help: whether that's providing a channel guide listing, assistance with using the WiFi or explaining the area's attractions. We are very helpful and outgoing and try to provide everyone with a personalized experience. I apologize you didn't receive the experience you deserved.

Tex
Moab Valley RV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had chosen this RV site because we had a tent trailer and wanted to extend our stay by enjoying camping outside after a nice Stay at the Red Cliffs Lodge. As soon as we pulled into the site, a large RV with a side extension pulled right along side of us and set up. The extension was so close we could have almost reached out from our table and touched their vehicle. This entire view side of the site was blocked. The another large vehicle pulls in on the other side of us. We were the only tent trailer amidst large RV's. Very disappointing as people started coming in after siteseeing and filled in all around us. It reminded me of tent city in LA. Hated this part. The noise from the traffic on 191 went on most of the night . The large big rigs started their early morning along this route arond 4:00am. We did not sleep well at all! The only saving grace was the pool and the showers. Very well maintained and welcomed. We would not recommend this place unless you are an RV'r and can buffer the sounds from the highway and like being packed in like sardines.This was a poor selection for us who come from large camping sites in Arizona.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhead54Flagstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Reviewers in the past have stated our close proximity to the highway and I've responded numerous times that it's completely true that we are next to the highway. Nearly everyone in Moab is along the highway - it's simply part of the way Moab is. The same truck that drives past us drives past the other 8 parks! Every place certainly has their drawbacks...we feel it's terribly unfair to downgrade us about things we have absolutely no control over (park layout, proximity to the road, neighboring RV sizes, etc...). This experience would have been no different at any of the other locations in town. It's demoralizing for all of us working here to be given terrible reviews for what we can't control. The very nature of a tent trailer allows much more noise to penetrate as well...I can't control that either. Lastly, if the site was slowly becoming undesirable perhaps a request to isolate the tent trailer would have provided us an opportunity to make the stay more pleasant. If we don't know a problem exists we can't fix it.

Tex
Moab Valley RV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to Moab Valley, and wished we'd stayed for longer. The staff were helpful and the pool was well-used by our kids and us grown-ups. The spa pool was especially welcome. The facilities were clean and more than adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

One of the greatest things about my job is being able to interact with so many different kinds of people. Everyone comes from a different place (though River Falls, WI seems to be popular this year) and everyone has a different story. People come from all over the world to visit Moab and it always amazes me the variety of life in this small town. Spread the word everyone that Moab has a little something for everyone.

Tex
Moab Valley RV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July. We were in a travel trailer in the RV section. Campground was clean and staff was helpful. Showers and bathrooms were clean. My kids enjoyed the playground and the pool. For us, there were only 2 drawbacks - no campfires and pool closes at 9. Overall, a nice campground and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4familytravellers802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Kentucky is a long way from Moab. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. The great thing about our property is that we have the only wetlands in Utah (yes, the whole state!) located behind our property. It means we don't have buildings and commercial wasteland but it also means we can't have wood fires because of the embers that could potentially start a fire. It's a win/lose situation... The owner has had this property for 10 years. Initially the pool closed at 8 - closing at 9 pm isn't so bad. It allows those staying near the pool to settle into their spots and not be disturbed by all the natural noise that's generated from folks using the pool. As a side legal note, we can't have the pool open if the office is closed due to insurance liability issues. If there is an emergency, our office is the first line of assistance.

Have a good one!

Tex
Moab Valley RV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a tent. We were happy to find the covered camp sites were very well covered and spacious. We were disappointed to see how close together each tent row was(back to back...separated by just a fence). The bathrooms were clean....but showing their age and use. This was especially true in the showers with knobs that are pulling out of the wall and at least 2 showers(one in the men's and one in the women's) that don't mix hot and cold water( either all hot or all cold). The tent sites were stone dust boxes....softer tent sites would have been nice. The views and customer service were excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a tent site as far from the road and bathrooms as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGTRVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We've recently taken two tent sites and made them one site - you get a ton more space and have a whole lot more privacy side to side, but unfortunately we can't change the front to back arrangement of the sites. It's like trying to change the layout of a house: you can't really at all change it. It is what it is. Every winter we have major projects...it sounds like we need to give some love to some of the showers!

Thank you for coming...

Tex
Moab Valley RV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
869 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.9 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
8 mi away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $24 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabins, high-quality covered tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, life-size checkers, dog park, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Moab Valley also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Park where many guests enjoy kayaking, off-road adventures or guided hiking tours. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Moab Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, PitchUp, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing