We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome campground” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome campground”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Thank to Sarah who has been very helpful with me and my three children. We originally stayed here for tent. Amazing, I had never see a big umbrella above my our tent which made us feel so cool. Then, I decided to surprise my children by transferring from tent to a cabin. We enjoyed experience both tent and cabin very much. We were glad we had this wonderful opportunity to have both ones. Our children enjoyed there very much especially CHESS and swimming pool. Again, thank to Sarah for everything you had done for our family. You made us feel so welcome and enjoy every minute at the campground a lot.

Room Tip: When a person is not choosing a tent, trailer, or rv, please go for rental a cabin. It is very beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djwadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
This year the temps have gotten crazy hot, crazy fast. The covers over the tent spaces provide some great shade relief (and rain relief if it ever rained) for both the tent and lounging space. The cabins all have A/C which makes any stay in Moab during the summer comfortable and relaxing. By far the biggest attraction right now is the pool and we're glad you used it during your time here. Hope to see you again soon.

Tex
Moab Valley RV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    155
    57
    30
    21
See reviews for
192
148
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed in a tent cabin. Very reasonable rates especially for what you get! A queen bed, a full bed, one set of bunk beds, kitchen table, microwave and refrigerator, electricity, and adequate storage space. A nice A/C unit is there, too, for those hot days. The only thing missing is running water but the bathroom is a quick walk from the cabins, and it has nice showers, toilets, sinks. I prefer this place over the Riverside Oasis tent cabins on the North side of town. They're about the same price, but the cabins at Moab Valley are more spacious. Just bring your bedding and prepare for a nice stay.

Room Tip: Cabin 46 was nice, but I'm sure they all are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha_Clement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Moab is such a great place that being able to share it with folks is a fantastic opportunity. We try to provide great service, kindness and wonderful accommodations to folks who need a place to stay while they explore this area. With 4 types of cabins (and tent & RV sites) we feel like we can provide a variety of accommodations for a variety of needs. It's fantastic hearing about your experience with us and we all hope you'll return to Moab again soon!

Thanks - Tex
Moab Valley RV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent several nights here going into Memorial Day Weekend and despite this being one of the busiest weekends of the year, the bathrooms were clean, facilities were great and staff was always accommodating. We tent camped and would highly recommend the shaded sites if you're there in the warmer months. Our group plans to stay here again on our next trip and we're even thinking about a cabin next time. They looked great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Memorial Day is always a busy time in Moab and it's a great opportunity for people to have a long weekend to enjoy themselves before summer rushes in. We feel fortunate to have people looking to stay here and we are glad that we could be a part of your trip. We always work hard to make people's experience with us positive and we are thrilled that despite the high activity of the park we were able to serve you and make your trip a good one. Thanks for coming down!

Tex
Mananger - Moab Valley RV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Did our annual guys trip to Moab area . This is second time we have stayed here. RV, tent, or cabin is available . We did the cabin stay , the AC worked great when relaxing after our daily Atv rides. The showers / bathrooms are Very clean and plenty of hot water. Office people are pleasant and very helpful. Great place to stay if you want to skip the motel lodging.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank joe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks, Joe, for sharing your experience with us. We're glad that we could be a part of your guys trip to Moab. Hopefully you'll come back for another guys trip and let me ride my ATV with you. It's always more fun when you can ride with people!

Thanks,

Tex
Moab Valley RV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a great campground. We stayed for three nights. The pool was a nice amenity and helped us cool down after playing hard. The bathrooms were large and clean. Even on a fairly busy weekend we never had to wait for a shower. The playground and large board games provided a wonderful distraction for kids when you are looking for some down time.

The only downside to this location is close to the highway so there is some traffic noise. Nothing a pair of earplugs won't stop.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asm2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We have the life size chess and checkers for the kids, but don't forget about the Chinese checker board, too. It's a great game that can involve 2 to 6 players and is a fantastic solution for a group of people looking to play a game together. We also have a scavenger hunt for the kids; come into the office and we can get the kids headed in the right direction. It's a good way to occupy their time and give you a break. I live on the property (so I'm always available if there's a problem) and understand the noise from the road. It's unfortunate that it can't be fixed, but a pair of earplugs (which we conveniently sell) will definitely solve the noise problem.

Tex
Moab Valley RV Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We needed a campsite for 3 nights and were lucky that they had availability as we arrived prior to Memorial day weekend.

I have to say we were extremely pleased with the facilities offered in a campground / RV park. They had the cleanest bathrooms and showers I have seen in this type of facility, rivaled some gyms I have been in! An added bonus was the pool and the hot tub, which we only managed to get in once due to us being out Hiking all day.

The tent sites albeit close together, appear now to be allocated 2 per person, which is a real bonus as we had room for our tent on one side and our hammock on the other, and you are therefore not close you your neighbor.

Ok, the main road can be noisy but this would be the same at all the other campgrounds, and to be honest, the reason most if us are camping is because we love the outdoors and are there for the National Parks. After a full day of hiking, we were wiped out and fell asleep straight away.

Other campers adhered to the quiet hours, which was nice too.

The staff here are excellent, Tex was there all if the time, with perhaps his wife?? She also was first class in customer service.

I asked for a hair dryer and they wet able to provide me with one. We needed chairs on our site, and these were provided.

Also having the laundry facilities available was a huge bonus as we managed to get all our laundry done, which saved me time once I got home.

We don't have children, but there were lots if facilities for them, which again is extremely well thought out.

Overall experience was fantastic. What more can you ask for at an RV and campground park. If we are in the area again we would definaty stay there and recommend to all of our friends.

Thanks to all of the staff for a great stay.

Rachel & Trevor

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach3505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
You guys are fantastic! We love reviews that share both the positive experiences people have had, but also give truthful information about our facilities. Being objective for me is hard since I've invested a lot of blood, sweat and a few tears but you guys did a great job of explaining our park - we appreciate it tremendously! We really hope you guys are able to come back down again soon. We liked having you here and I know you were comfortable at your site. It's a good match.

Thanks so very much.

Tex
Moab Valley Tent Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've stayed at Moab Valley while visiting Arches NP. Park was very well maintained and clean. We had originally booked a campsite (which are very nice), but since we were on our honeymoon, we've been upgraded to one of the cabins they have on the site. They also have a pool and hot showers, which feel rellly good after a long hiking day! The staff was super nice and very helpful(too bad I can't remember their names, but I do remember tha tone of the girls was from Rock Springs). We had a great stay and would definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maricea90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Our Rock Springs lady is Nesha (but pronounced Neeesha) and she does a great job taking care of every detail imaginable. Honeymoon's are a special time and it pleased us to make the change for you and hopefully make it just a bit more special. Moab is a great place and we hope that you'll come back soon and continue exploring the area.

Tex
Manager - MVRV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.4 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
3.0 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
2.9 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Property: Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented camping experience with a wide range of accommodations to meet a variety of needs. We offer RV sites, 4 types of cabins and tent sites. Providing kid oriented activities on site means they can have a special visit, too. Making you feel valued and cared for is our ultimate goal - give us a test drive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and PitchUp so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing