We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottage with shower and bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2008

The cottage is situated between the RV's. It's not as big as we thought it would be, but the view made up for that.

There is a shower and private bathroom in the cabin, also a TV, fridge and microwave. The beds (one queen and one single bed) were nice and stable, which is good for people with a bad back ! Only they had a kind of plastic cover under the bedsheets, which made us sweat a little bit and was noisy when one of us turned.

The swimming pool and hottub looked very nice, but we only stayed one night and didn't find time to relax in it.

The staff were helpfull and friendly to us, although it was extremely busy due to the annual car show.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katefromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 563 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2008

Wi-Fi was dial up I kid you not. Not the best place to tent. No fires allowed. Very windy. you can hear every truck going over the bridge outside the property loudly all night. Showers are hot but they don't spray, they more or less gush. The cabins seem like the best bet or bring an rv. The pool and hot tub were nice though. The kids playground looked like it came from a derelict subdivision in middle America. No security patrol to keep the kids noise down to a low roar afterhours.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tongsr4hacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

Very nice facility. However, absolutely the rudest cusrtomer service I have ever had. Virtually every staff member was rude and had no time to attend to our needs. Simple requests were turned responded to with comments like "like I have time for that". They are happy to take your money, but not so quick to treat you like a human being and a customer.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank kutatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2006

I stayed at the Moab Valley RV Park approximately 5 years ago when it was under different owners. I was not as impressed this stay as I was during my initial stay. I did not think that it was as clean and as well taken care of this time around.

We stayed in a cabin with a queen bed and two twin beds. It had a wall unit air conditioner, a TV, and a small refrigerator. We had to use the communal shower and toilets. The shower heads were horrible in all the stalls. They sprayed every which way, and it was hard to keep the water from shooting you in the eyes!

In our cabin we did not get maid service, but at one point I asked for clean sheets and they were given to me. They also have free Wi-Fi, a nice pool, laundry facilites ($1.75 to dry and wash), and a small convience store.

For the money, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Scarlatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2004

We spent three nights at Moab Valley RV & Campark just last week, mid August 2004. My husband and I like to mix it up as we travel--nice hotels and budget accomodations--all in the name of keeping it interesting and extending our travel dollars.

We booked an Econo Cabin for less than $40 per night. The cabin was air conditioned -- and contained only a very basic double bed and bunk beds. We brought our own linens and pillows, as instructed by the friendly managers. We chose to stay in the cabins that were at the North end of the facility, away from the RV's and the noise of their generators. That part of the park was very quiet and the nearby bathhouse was spotless and nearly deserted. The pool and spa also were immaculate as was the laundry.

We found this to be a tremendous travel bargain. The rooms are very basic, but safe and clean. Highly recommended to those who would rather save the money and use it for something fun like white water rafting!

16  Thank wanderingtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2003

We spent two nights in a A/C cabin which was very pretty (all wood and so cute), very clean, spacious and with our own fridge and TV. The premises are impeccably maintained, nice & clean swimming pool, sparkly clean bathrooms and showers, pretty grounds with the staff always there to help us and all that with a huge smile. Highly recommended!

10  Thank Stellina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2003

Moab Valley RV Park & Campground is an excellent place to stay, with a variety of lodging options from tent spaces, RV spaces, & 3 types of cabins, plus a cottage. I stayed in one of the small size cabins. It had enough room for 4 people to sleep, a heater/AC, a small refrigerator and a TV. The cost was very reasonable and the cleanliness of the cabin & the shower house was excellent. The owners were also very nice. I stayed 6 nights at the campground and the owners were willing to allow me to give them my daily itinerary, since I was travelling and hiking alone in the national parks and Moab area. The park has a small playground for children, as well as a pool and hot tub for children and adults. I would highly recommend this place for anyone in the Moab area, whether you are staying one night or several.

5  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.0 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.3 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
2.9 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $24 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabins, high-quality covered tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, life-size checkers, dog park, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Moab Valley also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Park where many guests enjoy kayaking, off-road adventures or guided hiking tours. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Moab Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, PitchUp, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing