We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place & must stay if visiting the Arches!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We arrived Saturday night on a very very busy weekend without reservations. We had booked a site at the Arches park but they didn't have our reservations.. We had been saving for 2 years to take this trip and 2 nights at a hotel were not in our budget & our kids were SO excited to camp for the first time. Sarah in the office was super accommodating and very friendly and helpful!! She searched and found us a spot someone had recently canceled! The park was AMAZING! The park & life size games were our favorite parts but it was super close to the arches and the amenities were amazing! Can't wait to go back we will be staying here for sure!! Thanks again Sarah, you really saved the day!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank YourBiggestCritic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

I'm so glad things worked out! Sometimes things happen that we don't expect or would ever want to have happen, but somehow these issues are always resolved. We're especially pleased that we were able to help you through and that the kids enjoyed themselves camping. We'd sure love to have you back for another game of chess or checkers!

Tex
Moab Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 574 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stay here; and you will be pleased. They have very good facilities including a pool and hot tub, large clean bathrooms, and an office that is well-stocked with supplies & ice. We tent camped in the "Covered sites area" and were very happy with the adequate shading and the 2 picnic tables provided with 2 charcoal grills. They clean the ashes out for you every morning. If you stay anywhere near town, there will be some moderate road noise....duh. We will not hesitate to stay here again. :D ...It's only a 5 minute drive to Arches National Park.
Many thanks to the Staff and grounds-keepers!!! You all are to be noticed and recognized for your visibility and attention to detail ! -Brandon H. and Divaa D.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thanks! This was a great review to share with everyone. It's a morale boost for all of us when people notice all the fine details that contribute to a great experience on your part. We all rely on you, the guest, for our livlihood. We greatly appreciate your visit!

Tex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I've come to expect very little from an RV park, but this place was a refreshing change. They have very good facilities including a pool and hot tub, large, clean bathrooms and an office that is well-stocked and manned by staff that always seemed to be smiling. In particular, our group of 6 were constantly moving between tents and cabins and they went out of their way to accommodate us. I saw the other review about the highway noise - ok, I suppose that's a negative, but when you're camping you use ear plugs - people snore! I didn't even hear the traffic and loved the location for its convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MtnBikeChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Chuck -
We hope we've raised the bar a bit on what you can expect from an RV park. Everyone here works diligently to provide the best service with great facilities. It's a constant effort and we are glad you noticed. Using ear plugs is a great idea for anyone not staying in their normal environment. My wife takes them with her on our vacations and it's a great point you made. It's a long journey, but come see us again.

Thanks,

Tex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

What makes me give an average only rating to this RV park is it's close proximity to the U.S. Highway 191..Traffic zooms by all night, even big semi-trucks....And it is very noisy...I felt sorry for the tenter's, as they have no privacy and are stacked on top of one another....We were lucky to get a Friday night RV cancellation (site RV 21) for 1 night (that's all we wanted, so it worked out nice)....It was a good site on the end of a row....Complete with a grassy spot and picnic table. There are some really ugly sites here....So do ask for details...

Bath houses, restrooms, and pool area were very nice and clean...The staff were super helpful and friendly....There's a 1/2 mile walk down to the Colorado River where our Yellow Lab got in a swim....Nice views of the red rock canyons abound.....We enjoyed the Moab area but would recommend avoiding the weekends( very crowded).

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TwoTeaTotalers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Moab is a busy town - it's a destination location for everyone, whether from California or Holland, not just a pass-thru spot. Everyone in Moab shares the same fate: we are all along the highway. It's the main vein through town and there's no way around it. We have done the best we can in giving people the very best despite unchangeable physical limitations with our park. The tent sites are nice and spacious, the cabins cover a wide variety of needs and the RV sites can provide a great group atmosphere. Everyone's needs are different and we hope that people will judge us more on service and cleanliness (things that are controllable) and less on uncontrollable attributes (I really wish I was 6'5", but I'm stuck at 5'10"!).

Tex
Moab Valley RV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the Moab Valley RV Resort this past weekend while running the Red Rock Relay. This place was perfect for our needs. Stephanie and Nissa were SUPER helpful in accommodating our group of 6 people with both a trailer spot and some camping spots. I was very impressed with their high level of customer service. The showers had better water pressure than I have at home. The pool and hot tub were perfect for relaxing after a long day on the trails. I would totally recommend this place for those looking for a quality experience for the money. Next time I'm going to try the cabins.

Thanks!

Thomas Whitaker
South Jordan UT

Room Tip: We slept in tents in the camp sites and we also had one trailer. Those in the Trailer slept a bit b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thanks Thomas for the great review and kind words. Nesha and Stephanie do a great job helping in any way they can. They really appreciated the recognition your provided. We would certainly love to accommodate you again. Fortunately you're not too far away and perhaps before the season is over we'll see you again!

Tex
Moab Valley RV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a reservation at the Moab Valley RV for 2 nights. As we were traveling there, we broke down in Provo, UT. We called ahead and told them not to give away the 2nd night as we hoped to be there. We finally arrived on night #2 at 10pm. They had everything ready for us at the gate for late arrival. The next day, when checking in, they were extremely courteous, friendly and accommodating. In fact, they were able to extend our stay to the 2 nights and they did not charge us for the cancelled night! Although right next to the highway, the view was wonderful. The location is great. The grounds are clean and the site had ample space. I highly recommend staying here if you want to see "red rocks"!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureenskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Life is full of twists and turns (and breakdowns!), but it's all about attitude. We have learned that lesson in life and in business. It's fantastic that we were able to provide you with what you needed after a stressful trip to see the "red rocks". We invite you back since we believe that 2 nights in Moab doesn't provide ample time to take everything in.

Tex
Moab Valley RV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We just got back from our 3rd consecutive Spring Break trip at Moab Valley RV where we stayed for 5 nights. We had the best time. We have tent camped there twice, but this year we brought our pop up. We also had friends staying in a cabin. This place is wonderful. The staff at in the office are SUPER nice and helpful. This year they gave our kids a scavenger hunt, which was a hit. The facialites are always super clean, great bathrooms, and wonderful pool. The staff does not hassel you about anything. We are always suprised at how quiet it is after dark as well. It is just a fantastic place for families. I would have to say my only compliant was they justinstalled these lights in the pop up section that stay on all night and shine right in your camper, super annoying. I wish they would shut off at like 10. But for all the other wonderful thigs this plcae has to offer, I can deal with the bright light. We will def. be back, its kinda of our tradition now.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Having folks say what they don't like about our park is never easy, but it gives us the information we need to make our facilities better. Now that we know the lights irritate people we can find a solution that provides light for latecomers (and to avoid accidentally tripping on something) while not being disruptive to a good night sleep. Thank you Danica for mentioning this...Being part of a tradition is really wonderful and we all hope that lasts forever.

Tex
MVRV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,984 reviews
3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
878 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,415 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
2.9 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $24 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabins, high-quality covered tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, life-size checkers, dog park, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Moab Valley also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Park where many guests enjoy kayaking, off-road adventures or guided hiking tours. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Moab Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, PitchUp and Agoda so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing