We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our Group has stayed in the large cabins, cottages, and camp sites for several years. Every time we stay there we are very pleased with the over all experiance. The cabin and cottage beds are very comfortalble. The cabins have a front porch, picnic table, and grll, It is great to have a place ot hang out after a day of jeeping. My kids love the pool and I love the large hot tub, they are always very clean and well kept. The shared bathrooms are always clean and nice. There are plenty of activities for the kids to keep them busy while you relax after a hard day on the trails.
The whole complex is very clean and well kept.
Not being in down town Moab is great because when we go to Moab the city is very croweded and if it was in down town we would be fitting the crowds every time we wanted to go some where.
The location is great, it is easy to get to all the trails and to down town when you want to.
The staff are very helpfull should you need anything.
Bryan Phipps

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

What kind words! We greatly appreciate all the visits you've made to our park over the years. We try to keep the park looking nice and keep our customers happy. A lot of hard work goes into both and we are extremely grateful that you notice and shared your positive experience with everyone who might consider visiting Moab and our park. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 570 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

The tent campground has open-sided canopies to put your tent into. These would help during the summer thunderstorms. Security is excellent. Check-in services are also excellent, and the price is reasonable. The lone problem is that it is close to the highway, and trucks pass by during the night. It is very close to the entrance of Arches National Park.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

I remember John simply because he told me upon check-in that he was a TripAdvisor top contributor. We asked him to evaluate us and post a review before we were even done checking him into his site! John has excellent points regarding our facilities - we try to provide great services but we are limited in our ability to change location and quiet road noise. Unfortunately, nearly every park in Moab is on the main road and suffers the same problems we do....Thanks John for your time and travel safely.

Tex
Moab Valley RV Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our family stayed in a large cabin which contained one bunk bed, two double beds, along with a small fridge. There was a covered porch, picnic table, grill and a little patch of lawn. We were near the shared bathroom facility which was large, tidy, and had great showers - a must for this red desert! For the price this was the perfect place for our family to explore nearby parks as well as mountain bike trails. I think it was more comfortable than a hotel room since we had a nice place to hang-out outside, and of course, the pool was great! The folks at the front desk were very helpful!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orindamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

It sounds like you enjoyed your time with us. We are appreciative of your choice to stay with us versus a hotel. We believe we offer a great camping experience via our cabins rather than tents. The cabins provide warmth and A/C, comfortable beds and a place to cook and eat. Much different than a hotel experience and we're glad you noticed and liked the value you received for your money. Thank you for coming!

Tex
Manager - Moab Valley RV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sarah´s customer service skills were outstanding. We arrived on a saturday late and she worked all 3-days we stayed. Nothing was too much trouble for her, even making coffee on a rainy afternoon in April! Always smilin' such a pleasure. Also the female pool tech who was here one evening was outstanding too.
Nice place, stayed here a year ago too. Clean, covered tent sites, clean bathrooms, pool/hot tub heated, monitored and cleaned daily.
Just over a mile to Moab and Arches.
Delightful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ihikeibike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Your comments about Sarah and Stephanie made their day. They work incredibly hard to provide the best service possible and they felt rewarded by simply being recognized by your review. We are grateful you visited our park for the 2nd time and hope that you'll consider coming back for a 3rd visit.

Tex
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is the second year I have visited the Moab Valley RV Resort and was pleased with my experience. I joined a group of friends who have stayed at the park for last couple of years. This year I arrived late and I brought an unplanned extra vehicle, which can sometimes be an issue because of the busy time of the year. We were met with a very polite staff that accommodated my request quickly and excided my expectations.

Visiting the office multiple times for ice etc. the staff was always friendly. One morning a toilet was clogged in the bathroom and I notified them. They were very thankful and remedied the situation right away.

The facilities were clean and well kept. I will be back with my friends next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54JAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We try to hire great people with great personalities and attitudes. People like that are contagious to those around them and we are thrilled your time with them was rewarded. Customer service isn't complicated, just overlooked. We believe you should only receive the best and everyone here strives to deliver great experiences and interactions. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. Hopefully they will visit us and give us a shot...

Tex - Manager
Moab Valley RV Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great place to stay. Very helpful with our reservations. Had to make a site change at the last minute because I bought a bigger motorhome. Kids loved the pool and I loved how secure the resort is. Will book again for next year for sure. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShawnNDory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We're quite thankful that you were able to come down from Idaho and enjoy Jeep Safari this year. It was a great event with great weather and we're glad your experience was positive. The pool is definitely an attraction for kids...me, personally, would have a relaxing soak in the hot tub.

We're grateful you chose to stay with us and invite you back again anytime you can make it!

Tex - Manager
Moab Valley RV Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have had our share of RV parks and we know a good one when we see it. The background is great, clean showers, a great shop, pool, mini golf and oversized checkers/chess for kids, friendly staff, safe, large pull through sites, trees and grass, and a clean laundry room. My husband is very picky and loves this place. Tex is so friendly and helpful if you have an issue. They always try to accomodate if you book ahead. While doing laundry I saw many people being turned away because it was full so plan ahead and book early!! You will love it as we have for years.

* sidenote: we called in June at the last minute and they were almost full but got a a nice spot out of the shade. We still enjoyed ourselves!

Room Tip: * do the free treasure hunt for kids and they get to pick a prize.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Live4DaysOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

We have 13 employees who come to work each day who give 100% of themselves to make the park a great place. It's fun to share reviews like this with the staff because it builds them up and shows that their work matters. We hope you'll consider visiting us again should you make it back to Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.0 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.9 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $24 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabins, high-quality covered tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, life-size checkers, dog park, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Moab Valley also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Park where many guests enjoy kayaking, off-road adventures or guided hiking tours. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Moab Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing