We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for visiting Arches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3nights in a rental RV. Good pull through pitch with all hook ups and good shade. 2mls from Arches and 10mls from Canyonlands, both of whiich we visited in the RV. The campground is on the edge of Moab and lacking public transport into the town but good parking in the centre.
We enjoyed our stay but used our own facilities. The cabins looked a good option if touring in a car. The pool was inviting as the weather was very hot. We were able to book in advance and the price was the comparable to others we visited.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 562 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in a cabin and it was great with AC, a fridge and a small TV. The pool was very nice and our kids loved everything. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skinzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us while you were in Moab. This is definitely a great place for families. We have a lot of different things to entertain a kid at any age! The cabins are a popular choice for families, so happy we could accommodate you. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I was in Moab for work (outdoors, in July) when I came across this place. After working outside all day I came back to my cabin and was greeted with cold AC, a long shower, and a very comfortable bed. My work schedule was uncertain but the office staff was very friendly and patient with me as I tried to determine the length of my stay. The manager was as good as an expert on what to see and do in Moab. The pool was refreshing and the hot tub was relaxing (when you've been on your feet all day, the hot tub is the way to go....even in July). The campground was quiet and, to top it all off, I had a fridge in my cabin. I had a great experience and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soccerluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed for several days at Moab Valley RV/camp park in a cottage. Was apprehensive about the place due to the negative reviews but we booked before we read Trip Advisor. At check in, the male staff attendant was pleasant but the female seemed annoyed and indifferent. The room was extremely warm with the fan running when we entered it, which made us nervous becuase the temps outside were raging hot, but after going to the local grocery store and checking in our friends, the AC unit had some time to cool down. In fact, it would get so cold, we had to adjust it often but it was refreshing considering the record breaking temps. The room/bed was very comfortable and the bathroom, though a bit cramped, was fine but sometimes you had to flush a few times in a row. The shower worked well and it was nice to have towels, soap and shampoo set out for us. There was little shade around the cottage so it was risky to sit outside at the picnic bench unless the sun was going down. There were a lot of spider webs around the door and on the porch but we didnt see any spiders inside. The trash bins outside always seemed to be jam packed. The most concerning issue was the WIFI. Our smart phones were unable to connect most of the time, which was a bummer when tyring to look up info about the town. The park is in a good location, near just abt everything. Wanted to use the pool but it was crowded with children screaming most of the time so we skipped it but we had advanced knowledge of it being very popular with families. Planning to return but more than likely in the late Spring to avoid the sweltering summer heat!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gongelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I've stayed at Moab Valley RV Park many times, this is the first time I got a cottage. Despite our cabin being close to the highway, we had a wonderful nights sleep. The beds were very comfortable and thank goodness the A/C was on when we checked in (late afternoon) as it was very hot. Later in the evening we went for a swim, due to the heat, the pool was very crowded, but didn't keep us from having a good time.

Room Tip: Cottage 6 is located close to the highway, if you're a light sleeper this may not be the cottage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MileHiCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoabValleyMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for being repeat guest. We are happy that you treated yourself to a Cottage for your most recent stay. We appreciate your tip to others about Cottage #6 being close to the road. We do not honor requests for specific sites (RV, cabin, cottage or tent), but we can try to accommodate a request for a site away from the highway. The A/C and pool are necessities to beat the heat. Glad you were able to enjoy them. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Last weekend was the 3rd time we have stayed at Moab Valley RV & Campark. I can't say how much I love it. Service is excellent, pool and spa are great. It is close to everything. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. Hey, free WIFI too and great security.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josiejune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Took our first "camping" trip with our 18 month old. This was a great place for his first tent sleeping adventure! There were plenty of things to keep him entertained when we were back at the campground, such as the playground and pool. The bathrooms made it very easy to take a young child on this type of camping trip. The location is great, and we took the bike path right from the camp ground on a great ride along the river and then north past Arches, etc.
We went with friends who had a pop-up camper and it was nice to be able to set up our tents right next to their pop-up, not have to be separated from them because we don't have one.
Only downside I saw was there doesn't seem to be a big enough dumpster for all the trash that as accumulated over the holiday weekend from a full campground. Other than that, we had a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpearlman2282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.0 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.3 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 35 in Moab
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
2.9 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $24 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabins, high-quality covered tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, life-size checkers, dog park, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Moab Valley also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Park where many guests enjoy kayaking, off-road adventures or guided hiking tours. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Moab Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, PitchUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing