We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$278
Hotels.com
$244
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$244
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Rick H
Goodyear, Arizona

Very Nice Clean Room - Great Deal

Review of Bowen Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 25, 2017via mobile
We spent Wednesday night here. We stayed in one of the Deluxe King rooms. It was just like the pictures. It was a very large room with 2 reclining chairs, a king size bed and a nice bathroom. It looked like the room had been recently refurbished. While they don't serve breakfast you can use the savings to go out for breakfast.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
twtk9900, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this review
Responded Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for the excellent review. We love hearing that you enjoyed your time at our property. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$289
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    $289
  • Hotels.com
    $289
  • Expedia.com
    $289
0.2 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$378
$353
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $353
  • Hotels.com
    $353
  • Priceline
    $353
0.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$277
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $239
  • Agoda.com
    $207
  • Expedia.com
    $236
1.0 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$207
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    $134
  • Expedia.com
    $153
0.4 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$260
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $260
  • Agoda.com
    $234
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our welcoming lobby
Booking.com
$244
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $259
  • RiverCanyonLodge
    $220
  • Hotels.com
    $259
0.1 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$208
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $208
  • Lol.travel
    $203
  • Hotels.com
    $208
1.0 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$229
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    $229
  • ZenHotels.com
    $214
  • Hotels.com
    $229
1.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$499
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $499
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $499
10.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Official Site
    $331
  • eDreams
1.4 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moab
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
417
433
120
52
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
417
433
120
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike wash the main street room was clean in town free laundry walking distance place to stay restaurants and shops washer and dryer convenient location arches national park first floor would definitely stay here again after a long day downtown moab recliner microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Carpet so dirty (and I tried two rooms) that my feet left black puddles in the shower. Gross!!! Smell of mold. Sticky carpet in places. Other people's hair on the bed and in one case even under the bottom sheet. Ugh. But great location, and while the room was gross, the bathroom was spotlessly clean. Great AC, and when one broke and soaked the carpet, they replaced it right away.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amadeus-SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tyson L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
We have searched our records and can find nothing that fits what you have described above. Could this be for another property? We are currently replacing all of our carpet on the first level and we shampoo very regularly. Our air conditioners do go down from time to time but we do not have any carpet that would leave black marks from the filth. Problems of this nature are always documented and followed up on, again we have not records.
We pride ourselves on cleanliness and hope if I'm wrong you'll let us know. We are always happy to talk with our guests and find a resolution should any problem arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Great Motel right in the heart of Moab. The front office staff was friendly and accomidating. Room was clean and spacious. It's a motel, nothing exceptional. A bit noisy with all the young Mt. bikers but that's Moab.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tyson L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We love hearing from our guests and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

I have stayed at both the Bowen Motel and now the newest addition right across the street, the Bowen Luxury house. The Motel is always is conveniently located, always clean and comfortable, perfect for a Moab getaway. If you are coming with family, or simply want the whole house to yourself or group, the Luxury house is true luxury! It has a beautiful yard and outside seating, a patio and a deck with a nice view of the city and mountains. There are 5 rooms each with their own bathroom and individual style and décor. There is a common bar/kitchenette area, a full kitchen, and outdoor grill/seating area. You can also do your laundry after a long day in the red dirt. This house has everything you will need for a trip to Moab, including extra parking for trailers and toys. I highly recommend this house, you won't regret being on main street, yet secluded in the comfort of this luxury house.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _aazarow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tyson L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

We love our repeat guests and always enjoy hearing they've had a great vacation. We are excited to have the Bowen Luxury House as a new addition to our property and knowing it accommodated your group is such great insight. Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend. Wasn't expecting much but happily surprised. The lady at front desk was very nice and helpful with a letter we needed to get printed. The rooms were bigger than expected and very clean. Even had make-up remover clothes in bathroom. I haven't seen that in higher end hotels we have stayed at. I would highly recommend this motel. We were on second floor so I don't know about the noise. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vondasnikle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tyson L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

This motel was surprisingly nice. At first blush it seems and it is a bit dated, but it is very clean and well maintained. Had a very nice pool. The best advice about this motel is don't judge a book by its cover.

Room tip: Try to get a ground floor room.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerCates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tyson L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Thank you very much for the excellent feedback! We always look forward to hearing from our guest and are pleased you enjoyed Moab. We hope you'll be able to come back and visit us again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews