We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”
Review of Bowen Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bowen Motel
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were arriving late, so we got a call as to how to get into our room after hours which we appreciated. The room was well kept and had what we needed...fridge, wifi, 2 beds, tv. We only spent the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnnetteFresno_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 617 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our family of 5 spent a night here in mid July. We reserved the guest house. It was huge!. 4 bedrooms (3 of which had 1 bed and a TV in it, the other had 2 twin beds and no TV). The house had a large kitchen, living area, and sitting area. A washer and dryer inside the unit was also a huge bonus! The house had very scant decor (i.e. no to very few wall pictures, decorations, etc.), and many of the appliances were old (but they worked!). The floors were uneven and creeked a bit, but the bottom line is that everything in the house worked and the space was huge; which is what I look for when reserving rooms for our family of 5.

For the most part, the house was very clean. The only exceptions to this was the exhaust fan in one of the bathrooms that was covered in dust, and some area of flooring in the house (I haven't been able to figure out which room(s)), was extremely dirty and left our feet blackened just from walking through it.

Overall, I would stay here again if in the area. ... just recommend a good scrubbing of the carpets / linoleum in the house to get rid of the dirt that was there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wahoo__bMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in June, we chose this because it was a cheaper option in a very expensive town, we were not disapointed, we had a very large room with 2 beds, fridge and microwave. Everything was clean and the wi fi was good. The pool although small was very nice and we used it every day to cool off. We definitely would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Essexoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Only stayed overnight. The rooms are large and very clean. It's not fancy but has everything you need..refrigerator ,microwave,flat screen tv and free wi-fi. The girl at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof7pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Spent one night in mid June, had not made an advance reservation and we were lucky to get a room. Very centrally located In town, can easily walk to a variety of restaurants and shops (Pasta Jay's great Italian food, reasonable priced, and the Moab Diner for breakfast, great prices, huge portions). Room was very spacious, large tv, fridge. Clean and spacious bathroom ( little thing but I thought it showed attention to detail, little black towels in the bathroom marked " makeup" for removing make up and not staining white towels, great idea!). I would definitely recommend and planning a trip back to Moab will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for rooms on the back side that are on the single level, a little quieter off the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boatbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Perfect for our stay in Moab - we stayed 3 nights with no complaints. Location was close for walking to restaurants, shops and the Laundromat around the corner. There is a bike wash area which was great for the guys to wash the dust off the Harleys. The room was large and all amenities provided. We remembered this from a previous trip to Moab where we had stayed elsewhere. This was very affordable with the AAA rate. Make reservations in advance as they do fill up!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

this motel was perfect ..wished we could have taken it with us on the rest of our trip..it was so comfortable ! clean ,up to date rooms . We weren't sure what to expect , but was pleasantly surprised ! would defiantly stay there again . rooms were reasonably price too , which surprised me ,it being in a tourist town ...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 35 in Moab
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.4 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowen Motel

Address: 169 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: $65 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bowen Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bowen Motel is conveniently located downtown. Walk to all the great restaurants, shops, and outfitters for jeep or bicycle rentals, river rafting, hiking and much more. We are a few short miles from Arches National Park, and the hub for Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse point State Park. Our goal is to provide friendly, professional service at a fair price. Choose Bowen Motel and enjoy your Moab vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bowen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowen Motel Moab, Utah
Bowen Hotel Moab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing