We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bowen motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bowen Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bowen Motel
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Canton, ga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bowen motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great motel, clean walking distance to stores and restaurants. recently remodeled. Close to arches nat park, canyonlands nat park. And dead horse point state park. Take the night boat cruise !
The drive from denver via 128 can't be beat..

Room Tip: We chose a room with no 2nd floor above us , was very quiet and 40" hd TV was great at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnyherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    290
    86
    34
    14
See reviews for
143
265
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights in Moab, and we quite pleased with this motel. It is clean, reasonably well appointed, and the location is excellent. We were able to walk to dinner and breakfast (although we did drive to the Moab Diner once or twice). There is a fine laundromat around the corner, as well. The price is quite reasonable for Moab.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wittj155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson L, General Manager at Bowen Motel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Your comments are most appreciated and thank you for taking the time to state them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our room, based on initial outside appearance, because this is clearly an older hotel. However, considerable effort and expense has been made to renovate and remodel the rooms. The amenities include 40" TVs, fresh up to date bathrooms with thick large towels, a refrigerator, freezer and microwave. We had a booked a King sized suite so we also had two (albeit aging) recliners facing the TV. WiFi worked well and was complimentary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson L, General Manager at Bowen Motel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the great comments. Currently working on the outside to give it more up to date and fresher look but it wont be finished until next spring. I will work on the recliners, you're right about them aging but functional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights on a road trip. This place has everything you should need and is close to all amenities that Moab has to offer. The room I had was set back from the road and I was not affected by road noise, I think however the walls may be thin but that did not impede on my rest time. The room had a coffee maker and a full sized fridge with small freezer which was welcome. I was able to park outside my door which was convenient. The wifi was very good. I would return to stay here if I ever return to the area.
Oh there is a pool with loads of towels provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Traveller_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson L, General Manager at Bowen Motel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the pleasant comments, they are always appreciated. Hearing that the Wi-Fi was very good is so relieving. We have been struggling lately trying to get it dialed in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very central. Large clean, if dated rooms. Right on Main Street so quite noisy with all the heavy through traffic, lots of trucks and heavy goods. I personally found sleeping with earplugs a bonus, did the trick. (You'd need earplugs with any hotel on Main Street). Room had a fridge/freezer which was handy. A microwave too. A small new heated swimming pool, which was nice but not to relax by- as the road noise was terrible. Would I stay again? Certainly, yes!

Room Tip: Single story so no upstairs disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 828SusanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson L, General Manager at Bowen Motel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments and I am sorry for the noise. I appreciate you taking into consideration the motel is on main street, it is the trade for being centrally located.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Within a few miles of Arches National Park and on the edge of town (Moab), easily within walking distance of shopping, galleries and restaurants. Very clean, beds are comfortable and the facial soap smells GREAT! A little pricey, but September is their 2nd most busy time of the year (May and September due to perfect weather). Microwave, large screen tv, fridge. Would be my first choice when I come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson L, General Manager at Bowen Motel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for the Excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

For basic accommodations and friendly, service-oriented staff, this motel can't be beat. We stayed one night, then weather delayed our plans, so we needed to stay for another night, The desk clerk,Ginger, went to great lengths to extend our stay in the same room so we wouldn't have to move our luggage, etc in the rain. Shyanna, who checked us in, was also extremely friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient for window shopping and visiting the main street cafes and restaurants, and it's also close to Arches National Park. There aren't a lot of extra amenities, but the room is clean and comfortable. Even though it is on a main highway, it is set far enough back to have minimal traffic noise.

Room Tip: We had a room in the corner of the u-shaped motel design, so it was hard to get a space right in fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson L, General Manager at Bowen Motel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for the Excellent review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.9 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bowen Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bowen Motel

Property: Bowen Motel
Address: 169 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2394
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bowen Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bowen Motel is conveniently located downtown. Walk to all the great restaurants, shops, and outfitters for jeep or bicycle rentals, river rafting, hiking and much more. We are a few short miles from Arches National Park, and the hub for Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse point State Park. Our goal is to provide friendly, professional service at a fair price. Choose Bowen Motel and enjoy your Moab vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bowen Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bowen Motel Moab, Utah
Bowen Hotel Moab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing