We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bowen Motel
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
$299
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarchway Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$240
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$250
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Moab)(Great Value!)
$216
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Moab(Moab)(Great Value!)
$252
$208
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Cliffs Lodge(Moab)(Great Value!)
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$195
$187
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)(Great Value!)
$120
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
165
313
97
40
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
313
97
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove muffin cafethe main streetbike washin townfamily roomroom was cleanstreet noiseplace to stayfridge and microwavereasonable ratesstores and restaurantswalking distanceconvenient locationqueen bedflat screen tvnothing fancyfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 632 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Location was very good. The check in staff friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious, but the two recliners a tad beat up....not a cushy bed...just basic. Looking for a place to sleep and shower...this is for you. Price was right.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollyJ8245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson L, General Manager at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

I am surprised the pillow top beds were not to your liking. Please try to remember to rate on what places are and not what they are not. Even though we are only basic and clean it still may deserve the better rating for that,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It was Jeep Week so were were lucky to get any place. Reasonably priced, clean, good location, GREAT STAFF and so comfortable!!. The recliners were great, as was the bed, linens clean & soft. Stayed for four days, didn't want to leave.
Usually after a few weeks and a 1000 miles, the memory of most hotels fade away but the Bowen isn't fancy but still stands out as one of the top 2 most pleasant stays anywhere. We have stayed in Marriotts, Hiltons, MGM, Holiday Inns, Best Westerns and lots of Comfort Inns & La Quintas, most were nice but not as comfortable as the Bowen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravellerCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson L, General Manager at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLENT RATING! It is so nice of you to compare us with the big chains and even being better, it really means a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Went biking in moab and bowen was great. Had a bike cleaning station and the rooms were nice. They were simple but i was there to bike not be in a luxury hotel. Only complaint was that the tv was at an odd angle from bed. Oh well. Staff was great and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gymrat832003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson L, General Manager at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLENT RATING! We will try to come up with something better for your TV viewing pleasure. And thank you for rating us for what we are and what we are not, as a luxury hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights for some mountain biking and 4-wheeling. They are very accommodating to mountain bikers letting us keep our bikes in our room and providing a bike wash station. We had room 102, with a single king bed and 2 recliners which were all very, very comfortable. The linens and towels were nice and plush. It was all very clean and well maintained. It had a large HD TV with a lot of Direct-TV channels and a mini-fridge. One thing that really impressed me was that there were a large number of electrical outlets for all of our chargers and devices that most other motels lack.
The location was ideal for us because it was an easy walk to all of the downtown shops and restaurants They have a nice heated pool that was very clean.
The things that kept me from rating it excellent was that the walls were a little thin so we could hear a little from adjoining rooms and the small amount of bathroom counter space. But these were minor and the price, less than $100 per night, was very affordable for the area.
Will stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked the king rooms with recliners on the ground level, rooms 101 and 102.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson L, General Manager at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

We are happy you appreciated all the little things, especially the outlets. So many devices that people have these days so we trying to keep up with the demand. I always have to travel with an extension cord, this is what sparked the idea. Sorry about the thin walls and counter space, we are going to see what we can do about that for the future to achieve the excellent rating . Some people hear through them and others don't.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Their prices are moving up a bit, but they have put quite a bit into the room since our last visit last year. New furniture, a fully remodeled bathroom, a huge TV, coffeemaker, microwave and refrigerator. No free breakfast anymore, but the extras are worth it to me at least. And the two rooms with the recliners. Oh, they are so nice after a nice long hike in one of the parks or to just relax in after a nice dinner. A bit of a premium, but worth it IMO. And it's always nice to support local businesses, not chains too. And not that it matters to me, but I seem to recall they are bike friendly, complete with a bike cleaning station, but check first just to make sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyson L, General Manager at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for indicating that the improvements are worth it to you, we were hoping our guests would feel that way. Its nice to know you keep coming back and taking the time to say all these wonderful things. We are bike friendly and encourage bikers. We do have a wash station and bike racks outside for your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews