We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value accommodation in Moab”
Review of Motel 6 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Moab
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed July 12, 2010

The Motel 6 in Moab is an unexpected good value for travellers who use to stay in a Motel 6 . This one has interior corridors and even a hair dryer, quite exceptional at Motel 6..Located at the main entrance of Moab, 5mn far from the Arche National Park. The most valuable is the kindness and professionalism of the front desk and housekeeping teams. Mark specially was very helful and did everything possible to please me and give me a room of my preference .He also gave me a lot of information about Moab and the surrounding areas. Laura the maid was also very helpful.
All the rooms are not smoking ! great initiative even though it looks that some guests are still smoking (in my second room, it was smelling smoke) .Two negative points = the vending machines are terribly noisy and there is one on each floor (so better request a corner room....) + the bed linen (sheets/bedspreads/blankets) is very old, sometimes stained, sheets are almost "transparent"....
Overall : possibly the best value in Moab.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2010

Thank you for your posting. Our Motel 6 works very hard to offer a clean and comfortable stay for each of our guests. Motel 6 is known for a no frills stay that delivers the lowest priced room at a great value among any national chain hotels. Thank you for recognizing our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 489 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2010

Clean basic rooms. Brightly lit bathroom. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful especially employees Ryan and Mark. They greeted us each time as we arrived and knew our names ... very pleasant.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
Thank Jlee222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2010

Thank you for recognizing our staff's efforts to ensure our guests are happy with their stay with us. Our rooms are clean and functional. Thank you for recognizing our hotel. We look forward to your return to Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Exception service, staff was fantastic. Much more than I expected for a Motel 6. Very clean and comfortable. With how high prices are in Moab, this was a deal.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments. Our manager has been working hard along with the entire staff to deliver clean and comfortable rooms and everything else that is unique of a Motel 6. Thank you for recognizing our efforts and appreciating our good value at good rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at my stay at the Motel 6. Staff were friendly. They had free wifi and a small but nice pool and hot tub. I wasn't expecting all that. It certainly isn't a five star hotel, but if you are looking for a clean, relatively inexpensive place to stay in Moab, I'd recommend it. They also had a room that you could lock your bike up. Another pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Motel 6. Our staff works hard to offer a clean and comfortable room all while delivering what is unique about Motel 6. We offer a nice room and several "expected" daily amenities at an economy motel, e.g. Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Wi-Fi. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

The service and staff were good for a Motel 6 but if you stay here do not get a room near the lobby due to outside air intakes in the rooms and smoking areas near the front entryway. The rooms were clean and the price was good for Moab in June.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLY2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Dear Guest, Thank you for recognizing our hotel. We strive to offer a clean and comfortable room all while delivering a good value to our guests in Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Motel 6 was a basic hotel, bed,shower,t.v and wifi. motel was close to downtown, arches and the green river. At the hotel they didnt offer shampoo or conditioner. But the plus to this hotel was SWIMMING POOL AND SPA!!! but other than that beds werent comfy or pillows but you pay for what you get!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hockeylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Management Liason at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2010

Thank you for your comments. Motel 6 is recognized as a leading economy chain. We offer a no frills room accommodations. A terrific rate without the extra amenities that some people don't care for. Our rooms are clean and basic, but comfortable. We look forward to your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

The bed was infested with bed bugs. When I complained, I was offered a new room, but no apologies and no refund. The staff was extremely rude.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MGorgoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Management at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2010

Dear Guest, We apologize for your experience. Bed bugs have become a prevalent problems at many hotels. They are invisibly tracked/brought into the hotels by guests. They quickly remain hidden, and they are becoming more resilient against chemicals that were successful against them. Our hotel is on a regular pest control program and our housekeepers are trained to look for the bed bugs when cleaning; however, we are sorry that the problem in your room was not identified earlier. Upon reporting, we took your original room out of commission and called Orkin Pest Control to specifically treat the room. Our local health department has also followed-up with our procedures and approved the health and safety of our standards and plan of actions.
It is our policy to find solutions and to remove our valued guests from their problems solved as we believe our guest intentions are to have their problem corrected and are not in it for monetary reimbursements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 38 in Moab
372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 38 in Moab
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#20 of 38 in Moab
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2174
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $56 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Motel 6 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing