We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better Motel 6” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Moab
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
181 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“One of the better Motel 6”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have no complaints at all. We know that Moab is an expensive place to stay, so Motel 6 has a good price although it is also high compared to Motel 6 in other places.

This Motel 6 is renewed and especially the bathroom is nice and clean.

The room also was clean and the bed was OK. The place is a bit noisy but this should not be a too big problem to sleep. Plenty of parking and check in and check out were fast and accurate.

Only negative point is the WiFi, which is much too slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BossErpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear BossErpe,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Moab!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    149
    123
    58
    38
See reviews for
95
166
49
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bagdad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was the best Motel 6 that I have ever stayed at. Finally someone figured out that some sort of vinyl or hardwood floors (plus the color scheme) makes for a crisp, clean experience. Excellent design of the room. Hotel staff were very courteous, friendly, and helpful. As always, I was happy that Motel 6 is pet friendly, without extra fees. I normally book a Motel 6 stay expecting a very economical 2 star basic stay. This hotel surprised me with a 3-4 star experience. I already have recommended this hotel to friends as THE place to stay in Moab.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Erik,
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our property! We are happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you be our guest again the next time you visit Moab!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Didn't have any problems. It is a newer Motel 6, so interior hallways, modern rooms. All of it was clean. Safe area, you would have to drive to be closer to "downtown" Moab. As it is on the north edge of town. Quiet area. Plenty of parking. Would stay again if in the area. Just wish they offered queen beds, especially for the price you pay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zigggy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Zigggy50,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We proudly offer 2 types of rooms: a single queen room, and a double full room. We always do our best to accommodate guests’ requests. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are visiting Moab!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

You expect to pay a little more by virtue of being in Moab, but you also expect a certain amount of service with the extra expense. When the wifi stopped working, I tried to call the front desk, and it rang and rang. When I walked to the front desk to find someone to talk to, I found two employees sitting there doing nothing but playing on their phones. When I said that I was trying to call, they said that they must have been busy checking someone in, which was clearly not the case, given that I walked the handful of steps from my room to the front desk as soon as I hung up after trying to call.

Otherwise, the room was clean and the location for our visit to Arches National Park was very good (though a little on the outskirts of Moab proper).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear pjc1973,

I was sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay with us. We believe that great customer service and care should always be our top priority. Our front desk staff is tasked with making sure that our guests’ needs are met quickly and efficiently.

On behalf of our staff and the entire Motel 6 team, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address these issues and find solutions for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Motel 6. We booked due to the favorable online reviews and price. Our check in was smooth and Sam at the desk was friendly. Once in our room I inspected the bed first. The bed did not have a fitted sheet or mattress pad. There was blood and other fluid stains on the mattress and sheet. The bathroon sink stopper would not stay up so we took it out and it was full of hair and scum. We went down to the desk and asked for another room and explained the condition of this room. Sam was extremely cooperative and helpful. We were given another room but it was not much better. The bed did have a fitted sheet but there was a blood stain on it.The over all room and bathroom was not very clean. We were leery of staying at a Motel 6 and after this experience I would not stay at a Motel 6 again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Cheryl,

I was happy to hear that Sam was friendly and helpful. I was very sorry to hear about the other issues you encountered during your stay with us. Our housecleaning staff should have thoroughly cleaned and restocked your room before you checked in. Our customers' satisfaction and comfort should be our number 1 priority.

On behalf of our staff and the entire Motel 6 team, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address these issues and find solutions for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

fresh, modern and comfortable booked here based on very good tripadvisor reviews was not disappointed seemed to be a mile or two out of "downtown" moab which was fine with me overnight stay for rafting trip won't be disappointed here

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Owner at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your room and our quiet location just outside of downtown. We hope you had a great time on the river and that you come back to see us on your next visit to Moab!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh,UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a third floor room. Check in was smooth. The room was modern, spacious and well equipped ideal for our needs. We made use of the coin laundry during our stay which was a welcome facility. Slightly dearer due to Moab location but less than other options here in town. Around 5 miles to arches national park and just over 20 miles to dead horse state park and canyonlands. Interesting petroglyphs nearby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ATraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your terrific review of our property! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our on-site laundry facility. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to having you as our guests on your next visit to Moab!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Property: Motel 6 Moab
Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2174
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Motel 6 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing