We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Arches National Park”
Review of Motel 6 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Moab
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Close to Arches National Park”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Motel 6 can be a nightmare,but this one was clean and modern.Good location ,about 5 minutes from town and park entrance.The floor is wood which I think is the way to go because we do have a pet. Merri at the front desk was very helpful,there were alot of customers checking in and she gave needed amount of attention to each of us..Overall a good expierience,would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    153
    127
    59
    42
See reviews for
98
176
50
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palisade, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was shocked at the size of the room. Thats the smallest room I have ever stayed in for the price, it was horrible. No fridge, no clock radio, no carpet. Was not impressed. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear DebbieJ: Thank you for sharing your stay experience. You stayed at our hotel during a special event where rates are higher. However, our rates are still below those of other national chains in the local market.
I don't believe you are familiar with what a Motel 6 is. Our hotel is a prototype hotel. We offer a clean, no frills, and well maintained facility. Our rates are lowest among national chain hotels within the local market.
I apologize if you were not familiar with our hotel product and stay in Moab during a special event. Please do stay with us again during a non special event. I am sure you will like your experience much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Corrie, the manager, is AMAZING! She will make your stay perfect! We loved the location as it was so close to Arches National Park and not far from Canyonlands and Dead Horse Park where we did a lot of hiking. The newly redone rooms are beautiful and the bed & pillows are VERY comfortable. The BEST place to stay in Moab! We can't wait to come back! Thank you, Corrie & staff - you made our visit unforgettable!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckiNJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This motel 6 offers a nice clean room with very nice pool and hottub to work out the sore hiking muscles. Expect motel 6 ammenties and you won't be disappointed. I even see the town police driving through the lot doing security checks.

Room Tip: Third floor is the quiet place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chip56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Staff worked well with us to get our group (18 of us) settled in. We had a great time in Moab and the motel was clean and the pool and hot tub have always been great on our stays. We will plan to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The room was what I paid for, so no complaint since I wasn't expecting a resort. What I was expecting was a peaceful night of sleep. If that is all you want out of your overnighter, don't stay here! I swear there was some feral cat living in the hallway that would wail mournfully every morning at about three AM and then again at 5 and 7. I think it must have had a bladder infection. Then the "people with the little dog" checked in. I think they had three kids and a little dog (I have a little dog, I am not prejudiced) that liked to bark, which pissed off the feral cat... When I checked in I looked tired (not sleeping for over 24 hours will do that to a person) and the gal checking me in gave me a room that was going to be "more quiet" (I could've hugged her) well, I was on ground level next to, guess, no really, just guess! Did you answer the POOL??! Thank goodness the weather was still fairly cool and only about eight people (kids and/or adults) were in the pool at any given time.
Negative:
*There is a feral cat and/or barking dog within hearing distance (right outside your door)
*If you are in rooms 101, 103 (me this stay), 105 and 107, beware the pool noise.
*The walls are paper thin
*The wi-fi SUCKS! I posted that comment on Facebook after about 15 minutes of the comment loading. Of course, if you are a night owl, the connection gets much better, just don't try to log on between 7 and 10.
*You are not in the middle of town, walking the shops and moseying back to your room isn't an option. However, you are closer to Arches than any of the other H/Motels at half the price
Positive:
*The staff is friendly (everyone in Moab, with some exceptions {Moab Brewery hostess}), are friendly
*The room was clean
*The bed was comfy
*I felt safe

Overall, it is a bare bones place to stay. The walls are thin, you know when your neighbors get in the shower because the water pipes are loud. The floors are cheap laminate because they allow pets, understood, makes sense. When I first walked into my room I thought, "Really?" but I was tired and I slept well. If you are in Moab for anything, you are probably there to NOT be in a room all day. If you don't care that there is no continental b-fast, the wi-fi sucks and it isn't a 5 star rated resort then this is a great deal! The best thing about this place is that it forces people to explore for food and entertainment!

Room Tip: Try to get top floor west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay experience. We apologize for the noise problem you experienced at the hotel. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk to request a room change. We will be more than happy to accommodate. If you have additional questions, please contact Corrie at 435.259.6686 or email her at M64119bo@motel6.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The pool is nice, the location is great, and the minimal staff is doing their best but that is about as far as the positives go. The room was clean, which is amazing, considering how dirty most of the activities in Moab are. The room felt small and very minimal. The bathroom and shower were at an awkward angle. There is no shampoo, only a small bar of soap and there was a shortage of towels. We asked for more at the desk and the one and only employee on the premises offered to wash some for us if we brought our old ones down. They were very skimpy with the pool towels too. The night guy did his best but there is only so much one guy can do. The room was noisy and none of us slept very well. We could hear traffic on the street and also, the beds were noisy so we could hear every time someone turned over or squirmed in the night. Corri Jo, the morning manager was terrific, she was the bright spot of our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank road trip'n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Motel 6 is a no frills motel. We do not offer room amenities in trade for a lower room rate than any other national chain in our local markets. We are happy to learn that you recognized our clean rooms and friendly and helpful service. Thank you and we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#22 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Property: Motel 6 Moab
Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2174
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Motel-6, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Motel 6 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing