We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Moab
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here while we explored the Arches NP. Typical Motel 6...rooms were clean and pet friendly but not luxurious but it suited our needs for the night. It did have a nice pool area. Located near the Arches.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We hope you also had fun exploring beautiful Moab area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Moab
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 478 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

I travel extensively and understand Motel 6 effort to offer clean rooms at affordable prices. I never use motel coffee, have my own clock, etc. I have to have clean and comfort. This motel was clean in the room but there were kids running through the halls constantly, playing on elevator etc. the elevator made strange noises when we used it so I decided to take the steps.
The biggest issue is the Motel 6 charges premium prices and therefore could be better. Not faux linoleum floors that allowed us to hear every step from above both late into the night and early morning. The two pillows provided are almost funny but on my almost 30 days of travel this summer this was the worse attempt to sleep. Paying over 100.00 a night in these rooms should permit 3-5 pillows easily. If you are going to price with the other large chains then provide some equity in service. I would not stay again unless everywhere else was booked. Finally, the desk clerk should control the kids from running and using the elevator needlessly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bogeybacall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We value your patronage. Our new pillows have arrived and we will be adding them to our guest rooms. Our manager has also been made aware of your comments on unruly children without good parental watch. We will have our desk clerks pay more attention to this. In the future, please do not hesitate to bring the problem to the front desk's attention.
We believe our rates are below premium for the area as other hotels are easily double our rates during peak tourist season. We therefore are very confident we are still providing excellent value to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We booked a night at the Motel 6 because after arriving in Moab we decided to stay an extra night--and the La Quinta Inn we were staying at was already booked up. We travel with dogs, so not only is finding a (decent) place that is dog friendly important, but finding one that doesn't charge huge pet fees. Reluctantly, because I had never stayed at one and always heard horror stories about Motel 6, we booked a room here. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, the room is small, and yes the amenities that, as Americans, we expect are missing--but that it reflected in the price, so it's not a big deal to me. Especially since I expected it. The room was clean and appeared to be newly renovated. The bed wasn't as comfortable as other chains, but, again, also expected. And, yes, those floors were linoleum. BUT, they were, I believe, trying to follow a modern decor and it is the linoleum that is supposed to resemble hardwood. This has its pros and cons. Pro: you can really tell that the floor is clean, and especially for a hotel that accepts pets, this is important. Con: You can hear every. single. move the people upstairs make. And there were kids above us. But, this is the luck of the draw at any hotel. My only really big complaint is that there were only two pillows on the queen size bed. Yes, I know that this can be remedied with a call to the desk, but I would imagine there are lots of requests for more pillows, so why not go ahead and supply them to begin with? It saves everyone the hassle.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kacie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Pet friendly. While the rooms bear a striking resemblance to dorm rooms with linoleum floors and plywood furnishings. However, when you drive in from the north into Moab, it is among the first hotels you will see, and despite the closeness to the road, it is very quiet. The rooms were spartan but very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. They do not serve breakfast, although coffee was available in the lobby. There is something of a view on the western side of the hotel where you can walk your pet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. It appears you are a seasoned traveler and understands the Motel 6 brand well. We are a national no-frills hotel offering clean and comfortable stay at a great value. We are happy to have delivered our brand promise to you. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

we stayed here last year so did not hesitate to stay again. Received the same friendly welcome and feeling of homeliness. Nice pool too and laundry here for you if you need it. Nothing is too much trouble, just ask if you need anything, they are more than willing to help. Good rates, maybe not the usual frills but you are in Moab and its a base to lay your weary head and get a fresh coffee in the morning. Visit the Moab Diner for a nice breakfast and give the Canyon Voyages a try, its a fabulous day for the whole family and I would recommend the lunch, you will not be disappointed.
This hotel is pet friendly and many guests come and stay and feel completely at home. We met some lovely people with lovely pets and great stories to tell. Its not all about the frills you have to have adventure too. Thanks again guys.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We are very happy you continue to find a value stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I'm a bit surprised about the mediocre reviews this place received - maybe I lucked out and got a great room?

Anyway, my room was awesome! It was big, clean, new flat screen TV, HUGE bathroom, and I can tell the building was either fairly new or just went through a major renovation because my everything in my room seemed pretty new. It was also one of the cheaper places in Moab that don't look sketchy. I'd recommend it to people to give it a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Everyone of our guest rooms were renovated this year. Thank you for mentioning your room bathroom. Motel 6 is known for its big and bright bathrooms with oversized shower space. We are happy you found good value with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place was pathetic. Rooms are just a tad bigger than a broom closet, bedspreads were filthy. No amenities (clock radio, coffee pot, small fridge), lousy service and an elevator that should be condemned. Far end of town not with walking distance to anything. Spend the extra few bucks and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We are sorry you did not have a good stay with us, but your feedback appears that you don't know what the Motel 6 brand is all about. We are a no frills national brand hotel known to provide a clean and comfortable place to stay at the lowest rate among national brand hotels in our local markets. We are able to keep our rates lower because our loyal brand followers value savings over amenities that they may not care to pay for during their overnight stays.
Our elevator is state certified and is on a routine service contract. We are unclear on why you felt it needs to be condemned.
We apologize the Motel 6 brand is not for you, but still hope you had a good time enjoying Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 35 in Moab
360 reviews
2.0 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 35 in Moab
850 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $76 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Motel 6 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing