We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sorrel river ranch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Moab
GreenLeadersSilver level
houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“sorrel river ranch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in mid July 2013 at the SRR. We had a family suite that fronted the Colorado River. The view was spectacular. Sitting on the front porch watching Herons and Geese wading in the river just after dawn was particularly relaxing. The concierge was extremely helpful. We arrived late afternoon with NO plans in place and within 10 minutes had an early morning hike, noon-5pm river rafting (best thing to do when 102 plus degrees in Moab!), evening mountain bike ride along the rim of dead horse canyon area and a spectacular 7am-11am hike called the fiery furnace set up for the next 2 days!
The only possible complaints would be that service is slow in the restaurant. So...just dont eat there if you are in a big hurry. The town of Moab has lots of interesting restaurants and the concierge gave a several excellent suggestions.

Room Tip: river view family suite is PERFECT for family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank houstonmlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    175
    104
    64
    40
See reviews for
229
337
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

“The views here are completely cinematic. No matter where you look, there’s something spectacular to gape at: the river, the red cliffs, the landscape. This was a great escape for a weekend away. We spent our days riding bikes and exploring the surroundings, and our evenings were reserved for cozying up to the fire, late dinners and drinks. Coming back to the room each night was heavenly, I slept like a baby throughout the whole stay. Travel tip: book a room with a river view – makes all the difference. Even our bathtub had a view!”

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is awesome! Your staff is wonderful and I don't want to leave!
We arrived about 4:00 Monday afternoon, Tristin met us in the drive and escorted us to the registration desk. Two people were at the desk and both were very informative and helpful. After checking in, I asked the registration staff if I could purchase some wine, within seconds a very handsome man approached me with a wine list. I selected a wine and he suggested I follow him to the bar to taste the wine and make sure I wanted to purchase the bottle. OVER the top service!
We followed Tristin to our place on the Ranch, he emptied all of our stuff from the car and set us up in the room. The views from the front porch were fantastic, the sunset gave us a light show the likes of which I have not experienced....ever!
The "room" is perfect, very clean and comfortable. The beds and bedding are a treat to experience and the "kitchen" has everything that we needed. How cool to receive a welcome plate of cheese and fruit. It was such a wonderful touch, especially after driving across the state.
Now about dinner, the service was super, and the food was excellent! I had no reason to go anywhere to find better food while I was staying there.
You have it down and your slice of paradise is amazing.
Each day of our stay got better and better. The spa was wonderful, dining with the "stars" was fun and exciting, we never knew who might walk in next! The location is excellent, amazing hiking and biking directly from the Ranch.
I am confident you will not be disappointed when you visit this special get-away.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room location on the Ranch, everyone has its own special view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

One of the most spectacular settings in the country, it took my breath away. Sorrel was a fantastic vacation experience. My husband and I loved the accommodations as well as the lovely staff. I believe the new GM has made a tremendous difference in managing the property. The horse back riding and hiking were my favorite activities although rocking on the porch at night was idyllic and peaceful. Sorrel is a luxurious and first class "ranch" which I would recommend visiting when you are in that part of Utah. BTW, food is delicious!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

off the beaten path for sure, but SO welcoming and accommodating once we arrived the drive was worth it.they held our horseback riding time until we were full of a wonderful dinner(my daughter is still talking about the grill cheese sandwich) .the guide was great and the sunset ride was unforgettable.the rafting company picked us up in the morning and our guide quinn was amazing .we sat on our porch listening to the birds. the leaves rustling and the river moving peacefully by us.the rooms are beautiful and the service was very friendly.we will definitely be back some day....

Room Tip: loved our room with the porch on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent over a week in May for business.the views of the area are great - the colorado river is merely steps away from most of the rooms
However, for $450 a night it was not as well outfitted with amenities as most hotels
Very limited cell service and several dollars for each call made from the room
The horse riding offered by the hotel is spectacular as is the sorrel ridge hike nearby
Good experience but probably wont come back

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

For anyone wishing to stay in a decent hotel whilst visiting Arches National Park, this seems to be the only good place. Just the drive to the hotel from Page is ''out of this world'' and worth a visit, even if not staying at the hotel - you drive for miles deep down inside the canyon . - a special drive. The hotel consists of bungalows along the Colorado river, very special setting and the hotel grounds are very well maintained. We can also recommend the restaurant. We ate all our meals there and were very satisfied with both the food and the service. The bungalows are not refined - hence the name ''ranch'' - its all a bit ''Flintstone'' and a bit rough. Lighting is poor, so reading in the room is out of question. But overall very comfortable and absolutely quiet. At the rate of about USD500.- per night a small breakfast should really be included. If expenses are not of your concern stay here, for money minded tourists there are cheaper places in Page itself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
4.2 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
5.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa

Property: Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa
Address: Mile 17 Highway 128, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Moab
#5 Business Hotel in Moab
#9 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#11 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star resort in a secluded location near Moab, Utah. Perfect for spa relaxation or as a base camp for action-packed outdoor excursions. 59 luxury suites and rooms with breathtaking private views of red rock mesas and the Colorado River. Special signature wellness, yoga, sports and arts programming takes advantage of close proximity to Canyonlands National Park and Arches National Park as well as Moab, Utah state parks. Exciting adventures are at your doorstep with miles of trails for hiking, mountain biking and horseback riding, river rafting and kayaking, stand-up paddle boarding, canyoneering, base jumping, hot air ballooning, motorcycling, Hummer(R) and ATV touring. Perfect for romantic weekends, family holidays, corporate retreats and photographs of a lifetime. Where Luxury Meets Adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Jetsetter and Despegar.com so you can book your Sorrel River Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrel River Ranch Hotel Moab
Sorrel River Hotel
Sorrel River Resort
Sorrel River Ranch Resort And Spa Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing