We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Course and Superb Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moab Golf Club

Moab Golf Club
Ranked #64 of 93 Outdoor Activities in Moab
Attraction details
traveling3500
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Course and Superb Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My Wife and I are full time RVers and play Golf at every stop we make. This course ranks in the TOP 3 courses for Scenic View and Course condition. Wide lush fairways, smooth rolling greens.
Clubhouse staff very friendly. Special price coupons available at your RV Park or Hotel. Will come back to Moab again, a play this wonderful course.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travellng3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great golf for a very reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful and well maintained course. the staff is friendly and helpful...the scenery is gorgeous. I am not an expert golfer but have been lucky to play quite a few different places and the Moab course is a favorite. Do take time to stop après golf...good burgers and sandwiches and cold bar at very reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Decent course, great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is not a championship quality tournament course, but it is certainly worth playing. The greens are pretty good though a bit slow, the fairways are is decent shape, and the layout, on the whole, is above-average for a public course.

The views are off the charts. I would compare it favorably to the golf course in Sedona, a much pricier and only somewhat better layout. I wouldn't drive out of my way to play Moab but, if you are in the area, it is well worth the price of admission.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An enjoyable course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Pretty course. Very enjoyable. Enough variety to keep you interested. Is it in a fanatstic course ...no... Is it fun and a great way to enjoy the Moab area...you bet !. I'd play it again and it is inexpensive.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great scenery while you golf.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

The weather did not help our round of golf. It rained, hailed a little, and the wind was blowing hard. We still had a great time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank silverkryten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moab Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing