We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel”
Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Inn
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stay in this hotel in mid May. The bed sheets are clean. The shower hot water are very good. The air conditioner is powerful and not noisy. The breakfast is nice and the satisfactory part is fruit. I think the low rate with the condition is good. The host of this inn seems a Korean family and seems nice, although the front desk lady looks not that friendly. Anyway, if you don't take the hotel as a place to stay all day long but sight-see outside most of the day, I think it is a reasonable choice with a low price. By the way, you can all see from the map that this inn is a little bit far from downtown Moab, but much closer to the Arches National Park.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Husband and I pulled into Moab on a Saturday without reservations (dumb) Several other hotels recommended this hotel still had several rooms available (in a town that was completely sold out) and with the attitude of the person answering the phone it's no wonder why. It really didn't seem like they cared whether I stayed or went. The hotel says absolutely no pets everywhere, but there were at least 2 dogs sporting about IN THE SWIMMING POOL with a bunch of retirees when we pulled in, so we weren't super concerned. In addition to our mutt, we saw at least 4 other dogs and frankly the dogs were much well more behaved than the children who were allowed to run rampant up and down the hallways all morning. I guess the place offered breakfast, but only until 9am so we missed it. Thankfully, the room was clean, old but clean, the beds were comfortable, and if other guests weren't so inconsiderate as to allow their children to use the hallway for Grand Prix races, it would have been quiet as well. I wouldn't stay there again, but beggars can't be choosers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaeded07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wouldn't stay here. Was not a hospitality in but was a good price. The house keeper was complaining about the room saying she is going to have to shampoo the floor but isn't she suppose to do that anyways?

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quince10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for almost a week. It was amazing and very affordable. We spent most of our trip rock climbing and canyoneering while in Moab during the Jeep Easter Safari. The manager was super helpful and nice to us when we asked him questions. The facility also has a very nice washer and dryer that we needed for our tough north face outdoor clothes. Overall, we will always stay here when we are in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerDoctorD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good price and clean room. The front and side doors were left wide open- which was fine to let in a breeze but in the morning flies were all in the breakfast room. Donuts and cinnamon rolls were uncovered with flies.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverstream8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Check in: We were charged twice but his mistake was rectified immediately.

Room: Our room was scruffy with an old analogue television. There was air conditioning but that was just about it.

Breakfast: It was the worst! I have never in my life seen a single muffin cut into 8 quarters!! I felt embarrassed taking a slice in case I over stepped the mark and took too much.

Amenities: The pool was good and the hot tub was hot but the traffic noise was horrendous!

Room Tip: The parks at Moab are beautiful but Moab itself does not have much to offer. Keep on to another dest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Inn is just outside the main areas of Moab, so its a quieter location. The pool looked clean but we did not get the chance to use it.

We had Room 111 which is back to back with the breakfast room. It was not so quiet as people went about their breakfast chatting and moving chairs around.

Staff were honest and attentive, making sure they topped up the coffee and fruit.
We discovered we had left a camera chip behind and when we went back they had kept it secure at the office for us. It contained hundreds of pictures of Arches and Dead Horse canyon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#24 of 38 in Moab
866 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apache Motel
Apache Motel
#37 of 38 in Moab
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Big Horn Lodge
Big Horn Lodge
#21 of 38 in Moab
489 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Stone Inn
Red Stone Inn
#25 of 38 in Moab
457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adventure Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Address: 988 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2155 (Formerly Best Inn Moab)
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $73 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Moab
Riverside Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing