We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An uncaring staff but comfortable stay.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Inn
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Logan, Ohio
1 review
“An uncaring staff but comfortable stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wouldn't stay here. Was not a hospitality in but was a good price. The house keeper was complaining about the room saying she is going to have to shampoo the floor but isn't she suppose to do that anyways?

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quince10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    52
    33
    17
    18
See reviews for
24
64
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for almost a week. It was amazing and very affordable. We spent most of our trip rock climbing and canyoneering while in Moab during the Jeep Easter Safari. The manager was super helpful and nice to us when we asked him questions. The facility also has a very nice washer and dryer that we needed for our tough north face outdoor clothes. Overall, we will always stay here when we are in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerDoctorD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good price and clean room. The front and side doors were left wide open- which was fine to let in a breeze but in the morning flies were all in the breakfast room. Donuts and cinnamon rolls were uncovered with flies.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silverstream8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Check in: We were charged twice but his mistake was rectified immediately.

Room: Our room was scruffy with an old analogue television. There was air conditioning but that was just about it.

Breakfast: It was the worst! I have never in my life seen a single muffin cut into 8 quarters!! I felt embarrassed taking a slice in case I over stepped the mark and took too much.

Amenities: The pool was good and the hot tub was hot but the traffic noise was horrendous!

Room Tip: The parks at Moab are beautiful but Moab itself does not have much to offer. Keep on to another dest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Inn is just outside the main areas of Moab, so its a quieter location. The pool looked clean but we did not get the chance to use it.

We had Room 111 which is back to back with the breakfast room. It was not so quiet as people went about their breakfast chatting and moving chairs around.

Staff were honest and attentive, making sure they topped up the coffee and fruit.
We discovered we had left a camera chip behind and when we went back they had kept it secure at the office for us. It contained hundreds of pictures of Arches and Dead Horse canyon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed in Riverside for 3 nights. It was the only place available at the time. The "all inclusive" price quoted included breakfast, WiFi, taxes, and fees. The front and side doors were open throughout the day, so no "surprise" when a 2.5 inch hard shelled black bug awakened me as it crawled in my hair the first night. WiFi? Maybe in the office but certainly not in the room. The next surprise came at checkout. Taxes were added to the total bill. When questioned, they simply said that is the way they always do it. So, buyer, be aware! This is NOT an inexpensive motel, it is a cheap, misleading motel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is located on the outskirts of the town. It has a small swimming pool and a jacuzzi. It provides an excellent continental breakfast. It has quite an up-market feel.
I had a king-size bed in my room, a TV, a small fridge, a circular table with two chairs and two bedside cabinets. The bathroom was really large with a bath/shower, but strangely the washbasin was not in the bathroom, but in the main bedroom.
Although I was only here for one night, I enjoyed my stay and would stay again there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#19 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Property: Riverside Inn
Address: 988 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2155 (Formerly Best Inn Moab)
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Moab
Riverside Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing